(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Tucson, AZ have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
April 5, 2022
5-star review - By Michaela L.
My entire experience with Home Instead was outstanding…they do a thorough home evaluation to know the specific needs and preferences of your family members that need care. Services were able to start immediately, and Dannie and Tami (client care managers) we’re very prompt with communication. They are very flexible and accommodating with your needs (in terms of schedule/hours). Each staff member I interacted with were SO KIND, empathetic, and patient. I would definitely recommend Home Instead!
January 12, 2022
5-star review - By Kimberly F.
Home Instead Tucson is a wonderful option if you are looking for non-medical home health/life services for a loved one. We contacted them in early November when our mom developed some respiratory issues and had a short hospital stay. Being on oxygen at home meant she couldn't drive and we wanted someone to come in and help out a few days a week. Tami Rabb was our case manager and quickly worked out timing for us and came to meet with my sister and I. She clearly explained the options and program and we moved forward with having Nicole come to the house twice a week for 4 hours. We had a meet-and-greet so we could all chat about what to expect and it was very helpful. Home Instead does not do certain things - they won't do actual medical care, but they will help with life tasks, including driving to doctor appointments either in their car (pay small mileage amt) or in the client's car. Mom is now off oxygen and driving again so we have stopped the visits. Most importantly this is a service contract that has no penalty for ending the visits. Giving them notice allows for better scheduling of their care givers, but they are just happy that someone has made enough improvement to not need the service any longer. Prices are reasonable but there is an 8-hour per week minimum for the contract. We split it into two 4-hour shifts that worked very well. I would not hesitate to contact Tami again to set up additional help should it be needed. Extremely easy to work with this company to get the assistance you need. Do not hesitate to contact them during a time of family crisis.
October 1, 2021
5-star review - By Kat M-J.
Home Instead Tucson has taken all the concerns and worries of having an in-home service take care of our loved one. We had two regular caregivers who treated her like she was their family. Any time there was a substitute caregiver, all went well. The caregivers and office staff are professional, caring, understanding, and compassionate. I highly recommend this agency for your caregiver needs.
April 20, 2021
5-star review - By Linda B.
We have had Brenda from Home Instead for three months now and LOVE her. She matches us so perfectly that she is like an close friend from the very beginning. We both sew, we both have dogs, we both go to church so it is a perfect match. She is always looking for ways to help us out and make things easier. My husband and I both have had back problems so not able to do anything too heavy so she does the house work, shops for us and takes WONDERFUL care of us. She can change bandages, apply ointment and other special tasks. We HIGHLY recommend Home Instead. They took wonderful care of my father 12 years ago so we went right to them without shopping around. You will NOT be disappointed!
January 19, 2021
5-star review - By Yvette R.
We have been extremely happy with the service provided by Home Instead. They are dependable, return calls promptly and are always available by phone when needed to change or cancel a shift. The care giver we have is wonderful and we are so thankful for her dedication to our mother.
October 31, 2020
5-star review - By Marcia P.
Nancy Rodriguez, a Caregiver, with Home Instead Tucson, is the most outstanding caregiver! She was so caring, kind and compassionate toward both my husband and myself it made his last days so much easier for both us. With Nancy watching out for him, I could relax and get some sleep and he wasn't worried about me being away from him. I cannot explain how outstanding the care was she gave us. She is phenomenal!
June 9, 2020
5-star review - By Ed M.
Home Instead is just so awesome! Jen Taylor helped us with my Mother-In-Law immensely! She put us in contact with a provider that delivered home health items (walker, shower chair, etc.) that delivered the items at a fair price. Jen is simply awesome at communication! I can’t recommend Home Instead enough!
March 4, 2020
5-star review - By Steve D.
I can not thank the caregivers at Home Instead Tucson enough for the help they have given to my brother as he has gotten older. Everyone I have spoken to has been caring and compassionate . When I was unable to reach my brother , they have responded swiftly to check on him for me. Including the last time when I called all day and my brother was not answering his phone. Rather than dismiss it as a phone problem , they quickly responded to his home . They heard the TV on and the dog barking but the gate to his patio was locked , so they couldn't gain access . They called the police and the responding officer told me he didn't have enough to force entry. The caregiver , Becky , proceeded to remove slats from the gate with a screwdriver , gained entry , and found my brother on the floor after suffering a stroke . She then stayed with him , on the floor , until the paramedics came and took him to the hospital. She also went with him to St. Joe's and stayed until he was set up and stable. It will be a long recovery for him , but without Home Instead , he wouldn't be here today. God bless all of you and thank you !!!
November 24, 2019
5-star review - By Eric P.
Home Instead has provided my family with consistently excellent caregiving services in both acute care facilities and at assisted living homes. The caregivers are capable, compassionate and reliable. And the office staff are quick to respond to scheduling for escalated needs. We appreciate the quality and professionalism shown by all Home Instead personnel we have worked with.
September 7, 2018
5-star review - By Laure M.
Everyone that I have dealt with at Home Instead has gone above and beyond to help me with all of the needs that we had!
August 18, 2018
5-star review - By pgthemann
I’ve had Frank now, for over 3½ years , and STILL, I need to reiterate the following Kudo on him. Frank S., who is my primary 5 day a week daily Care Giver, is an outstanding, hard working, very efficient, caring, overseeing, & sensitive individual who truly takes his job & responsibilities in a very personal way for my personal well being, and is striving to make MY SAFETY his primary objective! He always arrives 5 minutes earlier than his scheduled time, and is the most flexible individual with his availability of going beyond the original schedule of need. When the demand is there, so is Frank!! He is without question, a major credit to the company, and deserves to have this Kudo put into his personal written file . . . please do so!!

I would also give Kudos to both Bob D. and Betsy W. They too, are always here on time and meet my needs. While the demands on them don't come quite as much as they do for Frank, they too, tho, would receive the aforementioned Kudos that I'd said.

I should also add how fantastic the office staff is to work with. They’re efficient, warm, courteous and amiable! It's always been top-notch interaction from their top management Evie S., Deanna M. & others right on down the line, 24/7!!
August 14, 2018
5-star review - By Terese B.

I have used Home Instead for 2 separate occasions once for several months and recently for 8 weeks. In the whole the caregivers were great. Responded quickly, reliable, flexible and listens to instruction. If I ever had an issue I could pick up the phone and someone immediately responded and would address the issue promptly. One time I thought I lost something and the Director of Client Care came over to my home and searched for over an hour to help me find my missing item. If I am ever in need for help again I would definitely call Home Instead again for care. Thank you Home Instead and all my wonderful caregivers.

August 14, 2018
5-star review - By D Lynn Y.

I want to thank Home Instead Senior Care staff in Tucson for their years of devoted service to our family since 2002. With our family dynamics the caregivers have really stepped up to their duties in the most stressful and difficult situations. The staff has been very mindful to our situations and attentive to protect my mother's well being. Janet Castillo and Jen Taylor truly given excellent council and understanding concerning the difficulties in our particular circumstances. Home Instead staff has honestly helped make my life easier.

August 6, 2018
5-star review - By Tina P.

Thank you Home Instead Tucson staff for your help in caring for Dr. Menick's patients! Your service is appreciated by all!

July 31, 2018
5-star review - By Randy R.

The caregivers have been outstanding and so have the staff. I would highly recommend Home Instead for in home care. I have found them to be competent, ethical and caring.

July 20, 2018
5-star review - By Bonnie D.

I want to express my sincere thanks to everyone at Home Instead. They help my family with the care of my mother during her final days. Everyone has been helpful, friendly, professional and most important, caring. I especially want to say how wonderful Serena was. She was my mom's primary caregiver and she was awesome! She was so professional and caring. My mother loved her and she has been difficult at time but Serena was always able to care for her with love. I can't thank everyone enough

July 18, 2018
5-star review - By Diana H.

All the caregivers and office staff I have met have been very helpful, kind and answered all of my questions that I have ask. If someone in the office don’t know the answer they will get an answer and call you back as soon as can.

June 6, 2018
5-star review - By Cindy H.

My mom called me in the early morning telling me she was sick. She has Alzheimer's so doesn't remember when she ate last and so on. I called the Home Instead office and within a couple hours they had an around-the-clock schedule set up and staffed through the next five days. The first CAREGiver in hit it off right away with my mom, who's been a Genealogist for 50+ years. This CAREGiver also worked with Genealogy so they just started chatting away. Nice job on the quick staffing and the matching of CAREGivers to my mom. Took a weight off of my shoulders.

April 21, 2018
5-star review - By Amita T.

I sincerely appreciated the care that Home Instead provided for my father in his last days. The office staff was very friendly & responsive to our requests in a very timely fashion. I especially want to mention Emily who took care of my dad at nights. She was very helpful & had empathy. She did her duty with a smile on her face. Thank you so much. I want to thank Alan who also did a great job for my father, & he was with us when my father breathed his last & was praying with us. I was really touched. Jen Taylor , who I first met to discuss all the care was also phenomenal. I will highly recommend this agency.

March 31, 2018
5-star review - By Fabian C.

Love the care the caregivers give my parents and my brother. When I call the office the staff is so friendly and understanding.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed