(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Norfolk, NE have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
July 11, 2022
5-star review - By Sandra R.
Ginny is heaven sent! She is so great in caring for my Mom. They have wonderful conversations and enjoy religious programs. Mom requires 24x7 care, and Ginny gives me a break to run errands and relax. Both of our lives are enhanced because Ginny is there to care for Mom.
July 8, 2022
5-star review - By Cindy S.
Our Care Pro Cory Gustafson does a wonderful job with my husband. He helps Jim practice with his therapy at home. He is very kind and compassionate. Jim feels very comfortable with Cory. Cory encourages Jim in his recovery and helps him with all his needs. As a family we are very pleased with his service.
December 16, 2020
5-star review - By Kathy A.
What dedicated professionals from the office staff to the majority of caregivers! So glad they are available to help my 91-year old mother stay in her home, with her family spread to multiple states. Always available to answer questions and turn on a dime when there is an emergency.
March 18, 2020
5-star review - By Michele S.
Home Instead has been very flexible in adapting to my parents changing needs. They have been very professional in meeting my parents needs, and in maintaining boundaries between client & caregiver. The caregivers are competent, capable & compassionate.
July 21, 2019
5-star review - By crazy kids
Home Instead truly cares about their clients
June 20, 2019
5-star review - By Donovan E.
I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care to anyone in the Norfolk, NE area.
October 17, 2018
5-star review - By M. Spainhour
Home Instead Caregivers have made it possible for my 80 year old parents to transition back home after one had open heart surgery & the other was recovering from a broken hip. The caregivers have been caring, compassionate & hard working. They cook, clean, do laundry, drive my parents to the store, doctor, church, pharmacy, etc. They have also been adaptable when unforeseen things come up, like supporting my father when he suddenly had to administer his own background insulin, taking them to the doctors when it was almost time for the caregivers to go home & taking my father to the local hardware store so he could get his walk/exercise in. The client care coordinator has been very friendly & adaptable, especially when we first started & were unsure of what our needs would be. Home Instead has been able to adapt the caregiving schedule with only 24 hours notice & occasionally less time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
December 1, 2017
5-star review - By farm84
When our boss needed in home care due to a stroke until he was back on his feet, we chose Home Instead and I'm very thankful we did. All of the care providers have been very caring, professional, helpful and compassionate. They're never intrusive or rude. He isn't the most receptive to help but he's come to enjoy their presence and help with things around his home that he's unable to do. It's been a pleasure coordinating schedules with the employees in the office as well. They're always quick to respond to calls and very easy to work with.
July 8, 2017
5-star review - By AndiRN
My parents were in need of short term assistance, so my mom could return home instead of staying in nursing home once her Medicare ran out. Home Instead was a great option, with a truly caring and compassionate staff. They helped my mom regain her independence at home.
September 26, 2016
5-star review - By Marlene M.
Our mom could stay in her own apartment. Your care allowed her to have another year and a half of being independent in her own space.
August 7, 2016
5-star review - By R E O.
The caregivers have all been first-rate. They are attentive, compassionate and engaged with the task of providing care to my 95 year old mother.
December 29, 2015
5-star review - By molly jo
When you need to get away from your loved one these people are so good, caring, and helpful. My husband didn't want a "babysitter" but when these ladies come, they give him the time and attention and he gets spoiled. After they leave he continues to talk about his staff person telling about how great they were. I feel very comfortable leaving him and I really enjoy the break.
February 3, 2014
5-star review - By MrBill68701
I am so thankful that we entrusted Home Instead of Norfolk, Nebraska with the care of my mother for these last 3+ years. We were so fortunate to have had them provide the delicate care for my live-at-home 95 year old mother. She may have greeted her care-givers with scorn but the care-givers provided her with smiles and comforting words. Gradually she adapted to their in-house care and presence! The Home Instead group was our "Dream Team" when we saw her mentally slipping away. They were mom's trusted family and keepers when my wife and I could not be there. They lightened the load on our SHOULDERS when she was at home and later when she was at an assisted living facility and when hospice was called during mom's last days! My heart-felt gratitude goes to these 'bestest' care-givers; Lynn, Linda and dearest Jill! You three and the Home Instead support staff have a special place in our hearts! Bill and Lu, Norfolk, NE
September 7, 2013
5-star review - By Perry N.

We called Home Instead Senior Care in late 2011 for my mother who suffered from dementia. Over the last 5 years, our mother was very clear she wanted to stay in her home as long as possible, and Andrea's teams at Home Instead helped make this happen. They started providing companionship care 3 hrs a day 5 days a week, and and over the course of the last year we increased this to 5-6 hrs a day for 7 days a week.

Working with the staff at Home Instead was great. They were helpful, and if they didn't know the answer or status of something, they would get it and call me back. They also were very good at adding more hours to our mothers care at a moment's notice.

We greatly appreciate Andrea, the team that directly care my mother and the office staff that help coordinate the care. My sister and I live in Colorado, so the staff helped us tremendously in providing the consistent care that we couldn't provide. Our mother enjoyed their visits, the games they played with her and the meals they helped with.

We will forever be grateful for the wonderful caring job they provided. They were a big asset in allowing my mother to stay in her home for as long as possible.

June 15, 2013
5-star review - By Pamela M.

Home Instead Senior Care cared for my mother for over six years until her passing in May of 2013.  Her care began with a few hours a week of house work and companionship and advanced as needed until she was receiving 24 hour care.  Towards  the end this included personal care while she was in hospice.

The team that cared for her was incredible!  This includes both those who were with her and those who worked behind the scenes insuring that there was always some one there - and not just anyone - but the right person for what my mom wanted and needed.

No matter the issue, Home Instead patiently worked with us to ensure that her needs were met and that she was happy with her caregivers.  Her care givers always conducted themselves professionally, but were so caring and so often went above and beyond the job requirements that they became more like friends and family.

I will forever be grateful for the wonderful job they did for us which allowed my mother to achieve what was so very important to her - that she remain in her own home and live with dignity throughout her days. I strongly recommend their service.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed