Our office

serves Bradford, Brookville, Casstown, Clayton, Englewood, Fletcher, Fort McKinley, Laura, Ludlow Falls, West Milton, Tipp City, Vandalia, Phillipsburg, North Dayton, Piqua, Covington, Pleasant Hill, Potsdam, Trotwood, Troy
Select a different office

Home Care Reviews

  1. Home
  2. Home Care Services
  3. Home Care Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Vandalia, OH have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials ​


Terri K. January 18, 2017 ★★★★★

The CAREGivers are very sensitive to the needs of my parents. My parents feel secure when they are around, as do I (I live out of state).

Joyce S. October 17, 2017 ★★★★★


Betty K. August 15, 2017 ★★★★★

Home Instead makes every effort to please its clients. I find that the people who work for Home Instead are very competent, knowledgeable and pleasant. 

Carol Y. April 25, 2017 ★★★★★

The hands-on, face to face meetings with Lori (owner) and staff members, Brenda and Megan. Each of them is committed to customer/client satisfaction. They make themselves available to answer any quetsions or concerns. I appreciate the consideration that was given, I think by Brenda, in selecting the CAREGiver for my husband. We are very pleased with her. Keep up the good work.

Cindy S. February 28, 2017 ★★★★★

While my mother was in the hospital and I realized she would need more care, I called Home Instead and they were able to have someone fill my needs within 24 hours. Such a relief to know my mother would be cared for and Home Instead went out of their way to make it happen. Since then we have been able to reduce the hours as she has gotten stronger but she still has someone with her everyday. With taking her to the doctor appointments and helping her during chemotherapy and radiation, they are great! They help make sure she eats a good meal and helps around the house or with what ever she needs. I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care. They have been a God send for my family and keeping my mom at home, instead of going into a facility.

Carl S. January 18, 2017 ★★★★★

I have used Home Instead for my family and clients for many years and would not consider using any other company.

Michael B. August 23, 2016 ★★★★★

From the first phone call for an appointment, to Lori's presence and competence in representing the org... and the excellent care and compassion by our CAREGiver, Jan! The daily interaction with the staff is efficient, effective and exemplifies their brand!

Linda C. July 21, 2016 ★★★★★

We have extensive experience with Home Instead and your staff has provided exceptional care/companionship to our mother and peace of mind to our family.

Michael K. February 20, 2016 ★★★★★

Very easy to work with, very accomodating to our unique needs; the representative provided to work with our parents is outstanding, her patience and work ethic is amazing.

Christy C. August 18, 2015 ★★★★★

"Home Instead has definitely been a great support for my mother. I was referred to Home Instead from the rehabilitation facility my mother stayed in after a fall. After my mother returned home, I used Home Instead aides to help with my mother as I returned to work. The company has provided dependable and reliable assistance to my mother and I, as I attempt to care for my mother's needs."

Posted by Renita on Nov 11 2017

"My home health aide, Lenka, is wonderful. I wish she was here more often. She is so capable. She makes me feel safe. She does anything you ask of her. She is always laughing and pleasant. I love her! I had a stroke a year ago. I was very sick."

Posted by Helen A. on Nov 09 2017

"Our aide, Betty, is just wonderful. She is so patient with mom and all of her challenges, and is kind and friendly to her. She is always finding new small tasks to help with. We are quite satisfied with Home Instead. She assisted my mother. I get regular feedback from the aide and interact with the office for scheduling and billing."

Posted by Laurie on Nov 01 2017

"Lori helped us every step of the way in providing in-home, reliable care for my husband up until his death. My husband was satisfied and appreciated his care givers. We were able to get extra help when it was needed. His primary caregiver while I worked outside our home, Janee, worked with all of his therapists to help him achieve maximum benefit from the therapy sessions. Especially at the end when I was struggling with whether we needed to bring in hospice- my husband didn't want the service, it was a great comfort to know that Lori has a background in hospice care and believed that we had everything under control. I felt supported especially at the time of his death-Lori made the calls to the police department. I would contact them again if I had a need for in-home care."

Posted by marg on Oct 30 2017

"Danielle was a wonderful companion and care giver to my mother after her recent surgery! I would highly recommend her and Home Instead to anyone I know looking for in home care!"

Posted by Michelle on Oct 16 2017

"Lori at Homeinstead has provided my family peace of mind when caring for our parents. Their care allows us to "sleep better at night" knowing we have someone we can trust to help take care of our parents."

Posted by Michael on Oct 07 2017

"They are friendly.  They make me feel like going to work is exciting.  They are very honest, meaning thay tell you when you need to do better, when you are doing awesome.  But not in a way that makes you think you're a failure.  I love working for this company.  They have my full support!  I'm always thinking of something I can do to thank them for bringing me on board.  Working for them feels like I'm a team player, amazing!"

"I think they are wonderful people who are dedicated and really care about their employees.  I like that they make you feel important and that they care about you as a person and an employee.  They don't just look at you as being expendable and just another number.  They really make you feel like you are a valuable addition to the company."

"I would not trust my family or clients with any other care provider. I have used Home Instead for years and have been extremely pleased with their services! "

Posted by carlsher on Jan 22 2017

"I have used Home Instead for my family and clients for many years and would not consider using any other company."

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample