Our office

serves Bradford, Brookville, Casstown, Clayton, Englewood, Fletcher, Fort McKinley, Laura, Ludlow Falls, West Milton, Tipp City, Vandalia, Phillipsburg, North Dayton, Piqua, Covington, Pleasant Hill, Potsdam, Trotwood, Troy
Select a different office

Home Care Reviews

  1. Home
  2. Home Care Services
  3. Home Care Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Vandalia, OH have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials ​


Carol Y. September 22, 2018 ★★★★★

The professionalism of the whole team from owner to office staff to in-home aide(s). I especially have appreciated the care and attention of aides Lenka and Paula out of the Vandalia office.

Jerry N. September 19, 2018 ★★★★★

I believe that Home Instead (Vandalia, Ohio office which I have experience with) does a great service to those Seniors who wish to stay at home, but need help and supervision. The personnel that I have dealt with are both professional and personal.  The company is reliable and shows interest in their clients.  They are also quite flexible as to necessary hours (some as required on short notice-such as staying extra time on Dr. appointments), and also adaptable for many tasks-driving to appointments, grocery shopping, performing special needs, etc.  They have selected good people to represent the company and to help the Seniors.  I am quite happy with the choice of Home Instead.

Esther W. September 9, 2018 ★★★★★

Home Instead personnel are always willing and able to help on a moment's notice.  I always feel that someone is able to help me with any problem that arises.

"Home Instead has definitely been a great support for my mother. I was referred to Home Instead from the rehabilitation facility my mother stayed in after a fall. After my mother returned home, I used Home Instead aides to help with my mother as I returned to work. The company has provided dependable and reliable assistance to my mother and I, as I attempt to care for my mother's needs."

Posted by Renita on Nov 11 2017

"My home health aide, Lenka, is wonderful. I wish she was here more often. She is so capable. She makes me feel safe. She does anything you ask of her. She is always laughing and pleasant. I love her! I had a stroke a year ago. I was very sick."

Posted by Helen A. on Nov 09 2017

"Our aide, Betty, is just wonderful. She is so patient with mom and all of her challenges, and is kind and friendly to her. She is always finding new small tasks to help with. We are quite satisfied with Home Instead. She assisted my mother. I get regular feedback from the aide and interact with the office for scheduling and billing."

Posted by Laurie on Nov 01 2017

"Lori helped us every step of the way in providing in-home, reliable care for my husband up until his death. My husband was satisfied and appreciated his care givers. We were able to get extra help when it was needed. His primary caregiver while I worked outside our home, Janee, worked with all of his therapists to help him achieve maximum benefit from the therapy sessions. Especially at the end when I was struggling with whether we needed to bring in hospice- my husband didn't want the service, it was a great comfort to know that Lori has a background in hospice care and believed that we had everything under control. I felt supported especially at the time of his death-Lori made the calls to the police department. I would contact them again if I had a need for in-home care."

Posted by marg on Oct 30 2017

"Danielle was a wonderful companion and care giver to my mother after her recent surgery! I would highly recommend her and Home Instead to anyone I know looking for in home care!"

Posted by Michelle on Oct 16 2017

"Lori at Homeinstead has provided my family peace of mind when caring for our parents. Their care allows us to "sleep better at night" knowing we have someone we can trust to help take care of our parents."

Posted by Michael on Oct 07 2017

"I think they are wonderful people who are dedicated and really care about their employees.  I like that they make you feel important and that they care about you as a person and an employee.  They don't just look at you as being expendable and just another number.  They really make you feel like you are a valuable addition to the company."

"They are friendly.  They make me feel like going to work is exciting.  They are very honest, meaning thay tell you when you need to do better, when you are doing awesome.  But not in a way that makes you think you're a failure.  I love working for this company.  They have my full support!  I'm always thinking of something I can do to thank them for bringing me on board.  Working for them feels like I'm a team player, amazing!"

"I would not trust my family or clients with any other care provider. I have used Home Instead for years and have been extremely pleased with their services! "

Posted by carlsher on Jan 22 2017

"I have used Home Instead for my family and clients for many years and would not consider using any other company."

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample