Our office

serves Cottleville, Dardenne Prairie, Defiance, Foristell, Flint Hill, Harvester, Josephville, Lake Saint Louis, Matson, Moscow Mills, New Melle, O'Fallon, Orchard Farm, Portage Des Sioux, St. Charles, St. Paul, St. Peters, Troy, Weldon Spring, Wentzville, West Alton, Wright City
Select a different office

Client Reviews

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Client Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in St Peters, MO have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


Posted by John B. April 24, 2018
★★★★★


"Nice people to deal with.   They make this process very easy and provide the help needed when needed."


Posted by Jim D. April 24, 2018
★★★★★


"The franchise owners are caring and the caregivers like their job. They do all they can to follow our routine. our scheduler "bends over backward" to honor our requests."


Posted by Gloria B. April 24, 2018
★★★★★


"Caregivers are very helpful and conscientious."


Posted by Patricia B. April 17, 2018
★★★★★


"Easy to work with. Nice, friendly, and dedicated workers."


Posted by Andy M. March 21, 2018

★★★★★


"All the people we have been in contact with have been very helpful, cooperative, and compassionate."


Posted by Marilyn S. March 7, 2018
★★★★★


"All caregivers that we have are dependable, caring, and capable.  Office personnel are readily available to answer questions or help with any problem that may arise. Our caregivers have been carefully selected to meet our specific needs."

Posted by John F. March 6, 2018
★★★★★


"ALL the people are fantastic, whether they are a caregiver or administrative staff, EVERYONE is great to work with to care for my loved one."


Posted by Amber W. March 5, 2018
★★★★★


"We are always kept up to date with changes, the online family room is super nice and easy. The people are also very kind and flexible."

Posted by Jo Ann P. February 26, 2018
★★★★★


"I always enjoy their company and find them very helpful. They always go out of their way to make me feel very comfortable."


Posted by Debbie D. February 26, 2018
★★★★★


"Home Instead has brought so much to my mom's life. The care she gets is professional yet personal. I have highly recommended Home Instead to others."


Posted by Gina H. February 26, 2018
★★★★★


"The office staff has your back. They are open to listen to you if something is going on with a client or in your personal life. This can be something challenging or positive.  

We recieve positive feedback from the staff as well as constructive criticism. This helps me to bring improvement to my caregiving skills with clients.

They are also flexible with our schedules.

Working for Home Instead is like working with family."


Posted by Sheri C. February 26, 2018
★★★★★


"The people that have performed work for me do so very diligently and I am happy with their work."


Posted by Harry W. February 26, 2018
★★★★★


"The people that have performed work for me do so very diligently and I am happy with their work."


Posted by Ilene F. January 19, 2018
★★★★★


"Professional, Caring, and in tune with the needs of my grandmother.  Thank you for your continued care."


Posted by Debbie M. January 4, 2018
★★★★★


"The personal caring relationship our caregiver has with my mom. She is a true companion, very caring and compassionate."

Posted by John F. November 29, 2017
★★★★★


"Your firm has been exceptional in the treatment of my older brother who is a disabled Vietnam Veteran.  His traumatic brain injury requires special care, knowledge of how to treat his condition,  and attention to detail.

Thank you for your VERY professional staff and the work that you do helping others!"


Posted by Nancy R. November 22, 2017
★★★★★


"I liked the ease of signing up and getting started. It made life easier for my mom and myself.  All personnel have been courteous and well informed as well as personable."


Posted by Debbie D. November 22, 2017
★★★★★


"The caregivers are so caring and thorough. They are great listeners. Other staff members are professional and thorough."


Posted by Jim D. October 17, 2017
★★★★★


"All our caregivers truly care plus they do their best to follow our routine and please us. They are trustworthy. We never feel we need to check to see if anything has been taken. We trust them completely. And they do a good job in all that we ask of them."


Posted by Marvin W. October 17, 2017
★★★★★


"Dependability."


Posted by Marilyn S. October 17, 2017
★★★★★


"Schedulers do an excellent job of matching caregivers to our specific needs and special requests.  All caregivers are personable and caring. They do a great job meeting the client's personal hygiene requirements.  They are always very patient and understanding. THANK YOU !"


Posted by Jennifer S. October 17, 2017
★★★★★


"The personalized service my father gets."


Posted by Marie K. August 4, 2017
★★★★★


"Caring, competent, friendly caregivers provided in-home care for my husband. They became like part of the family. They willingly did anything that was needed. Having their help and company during a difficult time meant a lot to me."



"When we began your service in support of my Mother, I went into our arrangement thinking of it as business agreement. As time progressed, I came to understand that the level of service and care your organization provided was more. That care included sympathy, earned trust, friendship and love. The care provided was exemplary. True bonds were forged. I can offer no higher praise for the care that was given to my mother, but to say thank you, thank you, thank you. Respectfully, Robert and Deborah"

"We are new to any home care and so far are very satisfied with the explanation of the care. The Caregivers are wonderful. "

Posted by Josan on Sep 17 2016

"Thank you for the wonderful, compassionate care provided for my father in law in his final days. The enthusiasm brought by Gina was greatly welcomed along with the many hugs. The time she spent listening to him, playing cards or simply being at his side when he rested was exactly what the family needed and longed for when we could not be there at those moments. He now rests in the arms of Jesus Christ. Her presence at the wake and funeral brought us the comfort of knowing she truly cared for him." - Client family members


My brother and sister and I just wanted to thank you for all your time and patience in getting our parents, especially our mother, used to the idea of home care.  We are fully aware that this is a challenging situation, and we truly appreciate how you've gone the extra mile to try and make this work.  Thank you.
Sincerely,
Julie, Joanne & David

 

My mother recently passed away.  She had Alzheimer's and lived with my wife and I.  We occasionally had someone from Home Instead come to our home and take care of her so we could go out.  We were very satisfied with the tender loving care that she received.  We would highly recommend this agency to anyone in need of someone to care for your loved one while you get out.  It helped us greatly! ~Charles & Anne M.

 

I wanted to express my gratitude for the support I received during my husband's hospitalization.  It was a very confusing and stressful time, and knowing support was available when/if I needed it was a blessing.  Your offer to drive me to visit my husband that first evening is a kindness that will remain with me for the rest of my life.  Thank you! ~Deb

 
I was approaching the need for surgery and would need transportation after my surgery. Meeting Angie was a Godsend to me. Of course, having to be in the hospital was difficult enough, but being alone didn’t help. My family lives out of town, therefore I had to figure out how to get there and back on my own. Well, Home Instead really was a great solution for me. Of course, I was concerned – who are these people and can I trust them? Just getting out of the hospital, I know I was going to be very vulnerable.
I went in to meet Mark and talk to him about my needs. He was very concerned about what made me feel comfortable, and my likes and dislikes. I was not expecting that. I thought I was there to tell him when I needed a ride. It was comforting to know that it wasn’t just a business arrangement.
When it came time for me to go home, Mark kept me posted every step of the way. I never felt nervous. I was so relaxed. They were always so courteous. They made me feel like I have known them a lifetime. Mark and Angie have made me feel like I am a friend. That is something you cannot purchase. It truly comes from the heart.
So, would I ever call upon Home Instead again? Absolutely! I am so grateful that there are caring people out there to take care of the needs of others. Keep up the good work! I’m telling everyone I know who has a need. I don’t know how to say thank you for making me feel so comfortable.
Thank you,
Rose E.


Thank you for all the time & effort you put in our CAREGiver training. Everything you taught us about client/CAREGiver relationships will really help me with my future Physical Therapy job.  As a PT I have to incorporate the patient’s activities & things they enjoy into their rehab programs, and knowing how it affects them from a CAREGivers standpoint will help me think more outside of the box and help them get better quicker & make the healing process less taunting.

Again, thank you for your great training.  I sit in class and think, "That's what Angie taught us"!  Since I know more from a caregiver’s stand point I can help my class mates think outside of the boxes as well when it comes to helping patients.

Thanks for all that you do!
Karrah O. 
CAREGiver


My mother was always a very private person and loved being in her own home.  When she took a sudden turn for the worse, I found I needed immediate assistance for her.

Mark and Angie were quick to fill our needs.  I was impressed that they would include Mom in our initial conversation and cared not only about what she needed, but who she was.

I can’t say enough about the care and support they gave Mom, but also to me!  I found it’s not an easy task to be a caretaker and I could not have survived without their help.

Home Instead staff knew what was important to Mom.  They went out of their way with everything from making her hair look just right to downloading her favorite gospel music on their phone for her to listen to in her last days.

Most of all they changed the person who “never wanted any stranger in her home” to, “when are my friends coming?”

I would strongly recommend them!

Sincerely,
Pat H.


They did an awesome job and exceeded my expectations.  I feel like I can breathe again.

Mimi B.

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample