Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Waukee, IA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

June 21, 2017   ★★★★★

D.W.

Flexibility of scheduling

                                                                                                                                                                              

April 26, 2017   ★★★★★

L.H.

We have always had great service from the local team and especially for my mother's amazing, loving, patient caregiver.

                                                                                                                                                                              

April 18, 2017   ★★★★★

N.S.A.
Ames, IA

friendly and liked that my pillow sheets were placed on my pillows

                                                                                                                                                                              

April 3, 2017   ★★★★★

R.N.V.
West Des Moines, IA

You have responded to our needs and provided competent caregivers. Billing has been accurate.

                                                                                                                                                                              

March 30, 2017   ★★★★★

A.B.
Nevada, IA

The kind caregivers.

                                                                                                                                                                              

March 30, 2017   ★★★★★

R.C.
Dallas Center, IA

Amy was very responsive and supportive from the start. She made my transition from rehab to home a success. I will always be grateful to her and her staff for the kindness w/which I was treated.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 26, 2017   ★★★★★

J.G.

The caregivers are caring and knowledgable. They have worked well with my dad and flexible to do what he wants to do.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 26, 2017   ★★★★★

N.L.S.
Dallas Center, IA

Genuine attempts to solve scheduling problems and to match caregivers to my mother's needs.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 24, 2017   ★★★★★

M.B.K.
Woodward, IA

The skill, caring, and work ethic of your care-givers.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 20, 2017   ★★★★★

M.L.M.
Nevada, IA

Friendly staff helping with scheduling Genuine concern with client. Gentle and patient and treating the client with dignity while maintaining professional attitude

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

P.S.
Carlisle, IA

Grateful to have a relationship established with Home Instead as my parents need more assistance. The help received now helps all of us.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

M.K.
Urbandale, IA

Everyone is very friendly and professional. Caregivers are very good!

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

D.S.
Madrid, IA

The caregivers are on time and friendly.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

S.H.

This is a very caring company to work for! The employees in the office are top notch people and treat there employees very good!

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

P.K.
Ames, IA

Ability to listen and fulfill my requests. Thank you!

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

M.F.
Woodward, IA

Everything

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

K.M.C.
Waukee, IA

Wonderful!

                                                                                                                                                                              

October 20, 2016   ★★★★★

S.A.
Ames, IA

Helpful, friendly, professional. Answered all questions. Very pleased with the service I have received.

                                                                                                                                                                              

October 20, 2016   ★★★★★

J.D.

Easy to work with, tailored care to dad's needs

                                                                                                                                                                              

October 16, 2016   ★★★★★

M.C.
Ames, IA

All of the caregivers have been great!!! My husband needs a certain amount of care each day and you always send someone if the current person cannot come for some reason.

                                                                                                                                                                              

September 22, 2016   ★★★★★

C.K.
Ames, IA

We could not ask for better people to come in and become a part of my mother's life. They know how to engage on her level, ensure she takes her medication, and eats healthy meals. They encourage conversation and take a genuine interest in her past and present joys. They have been a wonderful addition to her life, and she considers them to be her friends. We trust them completely and appreciate the office staff has being so accommodating and available to discuss and assist with her increasing needs. Thank you so much for taking such wonderful care of her.
                                                                                                                                                                              

September 21, 2016   ★★★★★

W.L.
Cedar Rapids

My parent's caregiver Brenda has been so helpful and caring with our parents. Alyssa, the social worker, is very timely with her responses to our questions and also with keeping us informed of situations with mom and dad.

                                                                                                                                                                              


"The office staff is friendly and quick to respond. Home care folks take excellent care of Sharon. When i leave I never worry about a thing!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"The staff has been awesome and scheduling has been effortless. We have had zero issues with the staffs performance."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"They are very cheerful and considerate of my needs. They are very careful to be exacting in my needs"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"It’s all been very professional, easy, affordable, and high quality!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"HI has met our needs and then some. We appreciate the good matches of caregivers for our mother."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"Honest committment to great senior care and your to your staff!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"Your staff worked under difficult conditions wife my mother. And took care of her needs even with the treatment she gave them."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"Empathy for our situation, genuine caring."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"I was in need of a short-term Home Care following a broken hand. I am still working, so I appreciated the staff ability to meet my needs within my crazy work schedule. I appreciated the attentive, personal care. My caregiver was very polite and professional. I am more than pleased with this service and I'm so happy I made the decision to invest in home care during my recovery. You can bet I will be recommending your company any chance I get."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

"Your home health aids are very caring, flexible, and willing to help in any way necessary. My 97 year-old mother looks forward to their arrival, their visit literally is the highlight of her day!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900

Your CAREGiver is worth her weight in gold -- and then some!  We are so thankful she was our mom's angel while in this life."
- Family of Isabelle, Madrid

"When my 90 year old mother fell and ended up in the hospital it became evident to our family that she needed more care that her current living situation could provide. Home Instead was recommended to me and with just one call I was reassured that they could provide immediate care.  I have been so impressed with the companions that have come into Mom's life.  They are professional, kind, dependable and loving. They enjoy their work and show great patience in dealing with geriatric needs.  My mother has blossomed under their attention and care.  We are eternally grateful for the attention and efficiency that Home Instead has shown to our family."
- Linda in Ames

"I am very fortunate to be involved with Home Instead and have a wonderful CAREGiver. It's been a God-send to me.  I like my CAREGiver very much, depend on her and look forward seeing her every day.  She's very understanding, kind and thoughtful."
- Helen in Ames

"My CAREGiver helps me with a shower, washes clothes, does the dishes and warms up my meals.  I have trouble reading, so the other day she read me a book about the different places in the United States and showed me the pictures. It was a beautiful day!"
- Elsie in Winterset

"Our Home Instead CAREGivers come at night, and that's really given my parents peace of mind knowing they are in the next room.  There's also extra perks -- CAREGivers do some baking and go for walks with my parents."
- Cynthia from Perry

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample