Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Waukee, IA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

June 21, 2017   ★★★★★

D.W.

Flexibility of scheduling

                                                                                                                                                                              

April 26, 2017   ★★★★★

L.H.

We have always had great service from the local team and especially for my mother's amazing, loving, patient caregiver.

                                                                                                                                                                              

April 18, 2017   ★★★★★

N.S.A.
Ames, IA

friendly and liked that my pillow sheets were placed on my pillows

                                                                                                                                                                              

April 3, 2017   ★★★★★

R.N.V.
West Des Moines, IA

You have responded to our needs and provided competent caregivers. Billing has been accurate.

                                                                                                                                                                              

March 30, 2017   ★★★★★

A.B.
Nevada, IA

The kind caregivers.

                                                                                                                                                                              

March 30, 2017   ★★★★★

R.C.
Dallas Center, IA

Amy was very responsive and supportive from the start. She made my transition from rehab to home a success. I will always be grateful to her and her staff for the kindness w/which I was treated.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 26, 2017   ★★★★★

J.G.

The caregivers are caring and knowledgable. They have worked well with my dad and flexible to do what he wants to do.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 26, 2017   ★★★★★

N.L.S.
Dallas Center, IA

Genuine attempts to solve scheduling problems and to match caregivers to my mother's needs.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 24, 2017   ★★★★★

M.B.K.
Woodward, IA

The skill, caring, and work ethic of your care-givers.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 20, 2017   ★★★★★

M.L.M.
Nevada, IA

Friendly staff helping with scheduling Genuine concern with client. Gentle and patient and treating the client with dignity while maintaining professional attitude

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

P.S.
Carlisle, IA

Grateful to have a relationship established with Home Instead as my parents need more assistance. The help received now helps all of us.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

M.K.
Urbandale, IA

Everyone is very friendly and professional. Caregivers are very good!

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

D.S.
Madrid, IA

The caregivers are on time and friendly.

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

S.H.

This is a very caring company to work for! The employees in the office are top notch people and treat there employees very good!

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

P.K.
Ames, IA

Ability to listen and fulfill my requests. Thank you!

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

M.F.
Woodward, IA

Everything

                                                                                                                                                                              

January 19, 2017   ★★★★★

K.M.C.
Waukee, IA

Wonderful!

                                                                                                                                                                              

October 20, 2016   ★★★★★

S.A.
Ames, IA

Helpful, friendly, professional. Answered all questions. Very pleased with the service I have received.

                                                                                                                                                                              

October 20, 2016   ★★★★★

J.D.

Easy to work with, tailored care to dad's needs

                                                                                                                                                                              

October 16, 2016   ★★★★★

M.C.
Ames, IA

All of the caregivers have been great!!! My husband needs a certain amount of care each day and you always send someone if the current person cannot come for some reason.

                                                                                                                                                                              

September 22, 2016   ★★★★★

C.K.
Ames, IA

We could not ask for better people to come in and become a part of my mother's life. They know how to engage on her level, ensure she takes her medication, and eats healthy meals. They encourage conversation and take a genuine interest in her past and present joys. They have been a wonderful addition to her life, and she considers them to be her friends. We trust them completely and appreciate the office staff has being so accommodating and available to discuss and assist with her increasing needs. Thank you so much for taking such wonderful care of her.
                                                                                                                                                                              

September 21, 2016   ★★★★★

W.L.
Cedar Rapids

My parent's caregiver Brenda has been so helpful and caring with our parents. Alyssa, the social worker, is very timely with her responses to our questions and also with keeping us informed of situations with mom and dad.

                                                                                                                                                                              


"We decided to go with Home Instead to get home health care lined up for my father, who had gone into hospice at home! We were very impressed with the fact they went above and beyond the required process for hiring their employees. Amy took time to come to our home and meet with us and my Dad, so she could match us with just the right caregivers. She did an amazing job in choosing Ruth and Mary! We only had 3 visits in all, so we had a short time to get the know these experienced and caring women. But in that short time, the care and compassion they showed us and most important my Dad, meant so much to all of my family. Mary was so kInd and take charge to help get things done during a rather hectic day, and took the time to also sit and talk to my dad!! He loved to talk to people, especially farm folks! She was wonderful. Ruth came on his last day, while he was not communicative on that day, she sat and sang and talked and prayed with him! It touched our hearts and I know he was very calm and at peace when she said goodbye that day. Both Ruth and Mary were exceptional caregivers and just good people!! I highly recommend Home Instead for your family’s needs during these times!! Very professional, caring, and high quality company. Thank you."

Posted by Karla M. on May 15 2020

"The girls were caring to my mom and reliable. They were good with the pets, too."

Posted by Cindy on Jun 19 2019

"Don't be afraid to ask questions. I was very thankful for the amount of information I received with my first inquiry, but I still had specific questions about scheduling and what could be done during a care visit. They welcome to my questions and were happy to work with me during my recovery period. "

Posted by GeriD on Mar 20 2019

"I had kept a file of several agencies that provide home care and chose Home Instead. They have been so helpful and considerate of our needs. They always answer my many questions since I am new at this. The caregiver has been a blessing to us and has bonded with my spouse so he feels very comfortable with her. We appreciate the services of companionship, socializing, and the personal services which we are going to use very soon. The caregiver arrives on time and does anything we ask. Our goal has been to stay in our own home as long as we possibly can and Home Instead is giving us the help we need to hopefully reach our goal. "

Posted by 2confusing4me on Nov 24 2018

"The home nurses are very dependable and work well with my mom attending to her needs. Mom looks forward to them coming & whatever I list to be done is completed! I trust them in Mom's home & know she is well taken care of when they are there. Thank you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 31 2018

"We have had several caregivers over the years and all but one have been excellent. The one disappointing person was quickly replaced when requested. The caregiver we have now is very dear to my mother and much appreciated by us, her family. She often goes above and beyond our prescribed services, and always notifies us of concerns she might have regarding Mom's health or behavior. When substitutes are necessary, Home Instead always finds someone compatible with Mom and to her needs. The substitute is either someone familiar to Mom, or if new, is introduced to her by staff. We always feel well informed and well served by Home Instead."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 31 2018

"The staff at Home Instead are experts in providing you the care you are in need of. They are experienced, compassionate, and knowledgeable. You can trust Home Instead with the care for the ones you love the most. I have worked with the staff on numerous occasions and would recommend to anyone. "

Posted by hmhoover on Mar 12 2018

"Well trained, professional. Have made my parents lives far better!"

Posted by Chris on Dec 29 2017

"I like the easy access and quick response of your staff."

Posted by Marcie Christensen on Oct 23 2017

"They do good and treat me good too. "

Posted by Dave43 on Jan 31 2016

Your CAREGiver is worth her weight in gold -- and then some!  We are so thankful she was our mom's angel while in this life."
- Family of Isabelle, Madrid

"When my 90 year old mother fell and ended up in the hospital it became evident to our family that she needed more care that her current living situation could provide. Home Instead was recommended to me and with just one call I was reassured that they could provide immediate care.  I have been so impressed with the companions that have come into Mom's life.  They are professional, kind, dependable and loving. They enjoy their work and show great patience in dealing with geriatric needs.  My mother has blossomed under their attention and care.  We are eternally grateful for the attention and efficiency that Home Instead has shown to our family."
- Linda in Ames

"I am very fortunate to be involved with Home Instead and have a wonderful CAREGiver. It's been a God-send to me.  I like my CAREGiver very much, depend on her and look forward seeing her every day.  She's very understanding, kind and thoughtful."
- Helen in Ames

"My CAREGiver helps me with a shower, washes clothes, does the dishes and warms up my meals.  I have trouble reading, so the other day she read me a book about the different places in the United States and showed me the pictures. It was a beautiful day!"
- Elsie in Winterset

"Our Home Instead CAREGivers come at night, and that's really given my parents peace of mind knowing they are in the next room.  There's also extra perks -- CAREGivers do some baking and go for walks with my parents."
- Cynthia from Perry

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample