Type size

Our office

serves Alburtis, Allentown, Bethlehem, Catasauqua, Center Valley, Coopersburg, Coplay, Breinigsville, Emmaus, Fogelsville, Fountain Hill, Germansville, Hokendauqua, Laurys Station, Macungie, Neffs, New Tripoli, Orefield, Saucon Valley, Schnecksville, Slatedale, Slatington, Trexlertown, Whitehall, Zionsville
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Allentown and Lehigh County​​ have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

July 2019  ★★★★★

"Everything and everyone…ladies in the office are awesome."

Posted by Roin W.

July 2019  ★★★★★

"The compassion and caring throughout the office staff and caregivers towards each other and to clients and also to clients families."

Posted by Sharon H.

July 2019  ★★★★★

"Home Instead is a great place to work. They understand that some caregivers have other jobs and are willing to work with us around our schedules. They are also very caring about their clients who always come first."

Posted by CAREGiver Susan S.

July 2019  ★★★★★

"I found All the employees to be kind, caring, knowledgeable and eager to help with any concern you may have. They are All a joy to work with."

Posted by Cassandra G.

July 2019  ★★★★★

"This is a great place to work because you are supported and trained to do an excellent job. Administration has your back."

Posted by CAREGiver Lorriene H.

May 2019  ★★★★★

"Everyone seems to work together for the best of the company and employees."

Posted by Sharon H.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"Home Instead is a great place to work. The office staff always try to place you with clients that "fit" so that you can relate to what the client needs. Office staff is like extended family."

Posted by CAREGiver Sarah D.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"I believe that everyone I have had the pleasure to meet at Home Instead truly cares about our clients and providing the best possible care for them. Everyone has been very supportive and is always willing to answer a question. As a caregiver, I have been concerned about the possible decline of my clients and they are receptive to my comments and concerns. I find working with my clients has been a very rewarding experience. I love going to see them each week; they have become extended family."

Posted by Linda L.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"Most professional, yet personal people I have worked with in the care of my mother. Supervisors are responsive to the clients personal needs & match people together skillfully, & with great thought."

Posted by Patricia W.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"The compassion they have is amazing. Example: I lost my fiance of 10 years and they did everything they could possibly do. Gave me as much time as I needed. Sent me flowers. Tell me every day they are with me. I will never forget that. You dnt get that compassion every where."

Posted by Dayna R.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"The staff is always friendly, understanding, helpful,and polite. They are always there for you 24/7. They got your back."

Posted by Jean S.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"Everyone is curtious and open to my suggestions. They always make sure we are suited to each client. If we need explanations on use of something, they are right there. Asking for time off, is not a problem. And they certainly take every clients case seriously."

Posted by CAREGiver Deborah G.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"The people I work with are truly a team, and the kindest people I've ever worked with."

Posted by CAREGiver Lorriene H.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"Nice people. Very reliable. Have been using them for several years."

Posted by Catherine N.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"The company has wonderful and dedicated people working for them who are so compassionate and caring to the elderly clients."

Posted by Bernard W.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"The staff is always very friendly, helpful, and professional. The office communicates frequently and effectively with us. It gives me peace of mind to know that my parents are getting the in-home help that they need."

Posted by Tom Y.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"Everyone is caring and loving. Everyone is neat, clean, and orderly. Office answers phone and emails promptly and pays close attention."

Posted by Arthur & Barbara W.

March 2019  ★★★★★

"I am always notified when there is a new caregiver coming to care for my mother and they always provide someone from the office to go with them to make sure they know what they need to do. I am never left high and dry without care for my mother as I was with my previous company."

Posted by Cynthia W.

January 2019  ★★★★★

"They're very understanding, caring people. Always making you feel special.whenever you have a question they will answer that you understand. Offering meetings to learn how to better care for our clients."

Posted by CAREGiver Susan S.

December 2018  ★★★★★

"You are very reliable! I'm always informed of a change in care givers and asked if it is all right with me. I also receive a call if there are concerns about my mother's health. Very caring!"

Posted by Cynthia W.

December 2018  ★★★★★

"They schedule us according to our availability. They understand if an emergency comes up. They understand the client and their needs. And they are always there to help and guide."

Posted by Deborah G.

October 2018  ★★★★★

"My mother loves her care taker! She has become like a family friend."

Posted by Roseann S.

October 2018  ★★★★★

"Caregiver is very nice, personable and willing to help. Also she is respectful of client's loss of independence and her home."

Posted by Evy C.

September 2018  ★★★★★

"The caregivers are very nice with my mom and I also like the flexibility that Home Instead has with schedules, since I have to make changes occasionally due to my work and travel schedule. I'm glad they can accommodate my schedule and my mom really enjoys having a caregiver around."

Posted by Jim E.

September 2018  ★★★★★

"Caretakers are excellent, caring and genuine hard workers. Management is very proactive and always available for assistance, as well as flexible and dependable."

Posted by Jack K.

September 2018  ★★★★★

"Love the caregivers: their dependability and punctuality. Very reliable. Office efficiency. Happy recommending to others. Thanks for doing such a great job!"

Posted by Joan L.

September 2018  ★★★★★

"Everyone undersands and supports the mission: Keep us safe, healthy, comfortable, and happy in our home. Aides are caring and meticulous. Aides show incentive. Aides make sure home is clean, orderly, and free of clutter. Aides anticipate the plan and need minimal supervision. Aides are polite and articulate. Aides are on time. Office support is excelent. Calls are answered promptly and taken care of without transferring to others. "

Posted by Arthur & Barbara W.

September 2018  ★★★★★

"I have been working with the same two people for several years and appreciate their friendship and help. They are reliable and caring."

Posted by Catherine N.

August 2018  ★★★★★

"All of the caregivers have been kind and conscientious, plus very patient in dealing with my strong-minded Mom! The office has also been very supportive."

Posted by Joanne G.

August 2018  ★★★★★

"Caring, tolerant, kind, helpful people makeup the core of caregivers. So very grateful our paths have crossed."

Posted by Regina C.

May 2018  ★★★★★

"Very accommodating to our needs. Very pleasant whenever I call office."

Posted by Toni M.

April 2018  ★★★★★

"The people I have come in contact with in this company are warm, welcoming and caring."

Posted by Sherri F.

February 2018  ★★★★★

"Great for flexibility and meeting wonderful people."

Posted by Cynthia K.

February 2018  ★★★★★

"I get to meet seniors and talk with them, listen to all of their stories and laugh with them and offer care when needed!!!  :) :) :)"

Posted by Sherri F.

"Home Instead has cared for my mom for two years now. We receive excellent care. We are always notified if there will be a change in caregivers or the time they will be coming and they send someone from the office to make sure the new caregiver knows what to do. I am never left high and dry without care for my mom like I was with the previous company. If the caregiver is concerned about the health of my mother, we are always notified. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking care for a loved one."

Posted by Robin F. on Mar 20 2019

"We had Home Instead Senior Care for over a year. They all (office, caregivers, managers, etc) were always very friendly, helpful and compassionate. Some of the individuals almost became family. The office staff were efficient and always ready to help with a problem. Everyone was prompt and caring. Any situation I had they could handle and they made me feel comfortable leaving my spouse. "

Posted by sooners on Jan 31 2019

"They are very reliable! I'm always informed when a replacement caregiver is coming and what time. They call me when they are concerned about a health need they think my mom may have. Very caring!"

Posted by Robin F. on Dec 20 2018

"Lisa and Debbie (Green) were so wonderful to Ruth. They treated her like family, not just a client or “just their job.” These two women are true angels."

Posted by Joe and Pam W. on Nov 26 2018

"Love the caregivers: their dependability and punctuality. Very reliable. Office efficiency. Happy recommending to others. Thanks for doing a great job!"

Posted by Joan Margaret on Oct 13 2018

"Office staff, very proficient. Rachel the scheduler. Business personnel helpful as mom had insurance to help with paying for services. Caregivers very caring and friendly."

Posted by Rosemary on Jul 31 2018

"I want to thank the girls who came to be with my aunt, Betty, Jane, Kerrigan, during the time they spent with her. She told me several times that they were all nice to her. If we need to have your services again I will definitely call your office. Again, thank you!"

Posted by Mary Lou on Jul 20 2018

"In every instance we dealt with Home Instead, they were professional in their approach, yet caring and kind not only towards my father, but also towards my family There was an effort made to match my father with a care giver who would suit his needs and personality. We were pleased with the three caring and professional caregivers who took care of my Dad. We would highly recommend this agency. We could trust that they had our family ‘s best interest in mind. "

Posted by Deblwalsh on Jun 10 2018

"All of the caregivers were very professional, kind, patient and very sensitive to the needs of the patient(my wife). Some even provided services beyond their assigned duties. I have and will continue to give Home Instead my highest recommendation to others."

Posted by Dr. Rotz on May 25 2018

"We have daily service. It has allowed our family to become almost normal again. They definitely have helped with chores, ideas, conversation and taking much stress off of the caregiver. They have become part of our family. They are friendly, informative, compassionate, and always very helpful and sometimes bring some humor to an unpleasant situation. They share your thoughts and feelings and understand. The support is wonderful. They help with walking exercises, balance problems and taking him to appointments. Home Instead has always been very good with my requests for extra time and has been very supportive in any of our problems (including computer problems). They really care about their clients."

Posted by Raelf on May 10 2018



Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample