Our office

serves Alburtis, Allentown, Bethlehem, Catasauqua, Center Valley, Coopersburg, Coplay, Breinigsville, Emmaus, Fogelsville, Fountain Hill, Germansville, Hokendauqua, Laurys Station, Macungie, Neffs, New Tripoli, Orefield, Saucon Valley, Schnecksville, Slatedale, Slatington, Trexlertown, Whitehall, Zionsville
Select a different office

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Allentown and Lehigh County​​ have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Love the caregivers: their dependability and punctuality. Very reliable. Office efficiency. Happy recommending to others. Thanks for doing a great job!"

Posted by Joan Margaret on Oct 13 2018

"Office staff, very proficient. Rachel the scheduler. Business personnel helpful as mom had insurance to help with paying for services. Caregivers very caring and friendly."

Posted by Rosemary on Jul 31 2018

"I want to thank the girls who came to be with my aunt, Betty, Jane, Kerrigan, during the time they spent with her. She told me several times that they were all nice to her. If we need to have your services again I will definitely call your office. Again, thank you!"

Posted by Mary Lou on Jul 20 2018

"In every instance we dealt with Home Instead, they were professional in their approach, yet caring and kind not only towards my father, but also towards my family There was an effort made to match my father with a care giver who would suit his needs and personality. We were pleased with the three caring and professional caregivers who took care of my Dad. We would highly recommend this agency. We could trust that they had our family ‘s best interest in mind. "

Posted by Deblwalsh on Jun 10 2018

"All of the caregivers were very professional, kind, patient and very sensitive to the needs of the patient(my wife). Some even provided services beyond their assigned duties. I have and will continue to give Home Instead my highest recommendation to others."

Posted by Dr. Rotz on May 25 2018

"We have daily service. It has allowed our family to become almost normal again. They definitely have helped with chores, ideas, conversation and taking much stress off of the caregiver. They have become part of our family. They are friendly, informative, compassionate, and always very helpful and sometimes bring some humor to an unpleasant situation. They share your thoughts and feelings and understand. The support is wonderful. They help with walking exercises, balance problems and taking him to appointments. Home Instead has always been very good with my requests for extra time and has been very supportive in any of our problems (including computer problems). They really care about their clients."

Posted by Raelf on May 10 2018

"Congenial and unhesitating helpfulness. I prepared a list of tasks I would like helper to complete within time frame , if possible. I also prioritized tasks.All tasks were completed without my needing to give helper much guidance as to where things were or how to do things. Among the tasks helper completed within time frame (two hours) were change linens, put dishes in and run dishwasher, sweep terrace and stack patio chairs, get mail from outside mailbox, return items to department store, shop for groceries from supermarket, take trash to dumpster. Without reservation based on my own experience, I recommend this service."

Posted by ShirlAnne on Mar 21 2018

"Top quality, diligent and hard-working aides. Outstanding customer service. Top-notch company. "

Posted by Amy K on Jan 02 2018

"Every Home Instead caregiver who came to help my father was hardworking, kind, patient and professional. Both the caregivers and office staff always made us feel that my dad's needs were the most important thing in the world to them, and they helped us through several emergencies."

Posted by Tracy on Nov 09 2017

"Very satisfied with the work of all people involved. Patient and caring with my wife. Would hire again if situation arose."

Posted by William and Lois on Oct 06 2017



Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample