Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in San Antonio, TX have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"My mother is extremely independent at age 97. She lives alone. Home Instead came to the house to interview her. They got her right away. She needs help, but wants to remain as independent as possible. We have enjoyed every person sent to help. We started with cooking and light cleaning. Just eyes to try to prevent falls. After a fall and broken hip (not under Home Instead care) she needs 24/7 care. Home Instead filled in our needed time with kind, caring, loving people. They arrive on time, stay a bit longer if needed and are respectful. Huge shout out to Sue who has become like family to us! ??"

Posted by PeteysPam on Jan 11 2020

"Home Instead provides help to my husband with personal care. They are always on time and are very patient and caring. The office staff has been very helpful with my concerns regarding my insurance and the sometimes necessary changes regarding scheduling."

Posted by Cana on Mar 20 2019

"Our caregiver, Dawn, has been a blessing to mom and I, from med reminders to help with doctor appointments and light housekeeping. Dawn shines in all areas. We are fortunate to have her."

Posted by Melissa & Kay on Oct 09 2018

"The Home Instead Staff is wonderful. They provide basic home care services and dementia care. We have not used any nursing care services yet. The staff is very prompt and helpful. The caregiver assigned to my Mom is very conscientious and helpful. She works to make my Mom (with dementia) feel comfortable and at ease."

Posted by Dave Duque on Mar 25 2018

"I was extremely pleased with Home Instead Senior Care and the caregivers that was sent to care for my mom . My mom was in a rehab facility and the care was very poor. Mom was afraid to be left alone at night so I hired a caregiver from Home Instead to stay with her through the night hours. The caregivers were so kind and deeply caring for my mom. They put her at such ease every night when she knew I had to leave. And I was able to go home and get rest knowing my mom was being well taken care of. My mom has since passed but I am so thankful for Home Instead and the care and support they provided during this hard time. "

Posted by Shelly Z on Nov 14 2017

"Home Instead takes care of my mother and they have done a tremendous job providing for her! Any time I have a question or a need the staff is quick to take care of it. The Caregivers that come are so sweet and my mom loves them. They do a great job helping her and taking her out to shop or on a movie date! I'm thankful they're there to care for my mom while my husband and I are at work or out of town. I highly recommend Home Instead to everyone!"

Posted by JackieSpitz on Nov 14 2017

"Home Instead Senior Care cared for My Mother. The CareGivers were wonderful. As my Moms health declined we needed the CareGivers to help around the clock. Everyone at Home Instead worked hard to keep my Mom comfortable and in our home. My Mom loved her CareGivers and I appreciated the great service too. KJ Zimmerman"

Posted by Kymmy Joe on Nov 14 2017

"Our caregiver from Home Instead is very nice. We hired again from the same agency in New York as we did last year. My dad has dementia. The caregiver understands my dad’s needs very well and takes good care of him. I think the agency has done a good job. I like that they are upfront about everything. They even provided us with a wheelchair at no extra charge. The agency lady who talked to us was very polite and nice. We told her we needed somebody who speaks my dad’s language, and it’s very difficult to find an Indian caregiver. They really tried, though. The next day, they called me and asked what language my dad spoke. She asked if we wanted to hire someone who speaks my dad’s language despite not having a lot of experience with caregiving. I told them to not mind the language, just get the person who will take good care of my dad. My recommendation is that if they can find Indian caregivers, they should hire them. "

Posted by Desai1 on Dec 30 2015

"I used Home Instead San Antonio to care for my Mom after a surgery. I cant express in words the grateful appreciation I have for the care they provided. The caregivers were awesome. My Mom is a former nurse and could be difficult at times and critical when getting assistance. They were always very kind and understanding. They went the extra step to provide the assistance she needed. "

Posted by pjcallihan on Jul 01 2014

"Home Instead senior Care of San Antonio has a wonderful team of caregivers that really CARE for each client as if he/she were their own family member! TO US, IT'S PERSONAL! "

Posted by Gina Boone on Jun 26 2013

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample