(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Moore and Harnett County area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
June 6, 2022
5-star review - By Mike S.
Home Instead provides a needed service to the seniors in our community. Several of my patients have had aides from Home Instead and the aides have been very compassionate, attentive, and helpful. The company is reliable and is available 24/7. I would recommend the company to anyone needing in-home care.

May 16, 2022
5-star review - By Edward B. Jr
The Home Instead team has been and "IS" very helpful in providing critical Home Care for our Mother. Taking care of a significantly disabled loved one generates tremendous need for support which can often overwhelm the capabilities of other caring family members. Home Instead has been and still provides critical support to our disabled Mother, which in turn provides significant relief for our Father and other caring family members. We are pleased with Home Instead's work. The staff has been proactive and responsive to our family needs and requests, and the Home Care workers that arrive have been very professional as well as attentive to our Mother's needs. I highly recommend Home Instead to other families that are considering to provide Home Health Care for a family member in need.

May 7, 2022
4-star review - By Beth J.

When my 81 year old mother fell and broke her hip, we were suddenly in need of some in home care for her. Home Instead came to the rescue. In times when there was a shortage of caregivers, they were able to assist us right away. They helped with hygiene, dressing, and simple food prep. They also encouraged her to do her exercises and keep moving. They even took good care of Mom's elderly dog. Being the only daughter in town, they were a huge help to me as well. Thanks Home Instead!


April 23, 2022
4-star review - By Darlene P.
I have been very pleased with the individual assigned to my husband for his care. She is very willing to do most anything to help him and be there to help me. Her presence with him allows me to just take a little time for myself and relieves me of stress on the days she is here. Also allows me that time to run errands, and I am assured he is being taken care of. We are very compatible, she's like family. Any time I've had questions or need help, I know I can call the office and get the assistance I need. And, everyone has been very nice!

April 15, 2022
5-star review - By Susan G.
Home Instead has a great network of people to provide great care for all of the family. They address needs quickly improving the day of the client. Thanks for making it personal!

April 22, 2021
4-star review - By Cathy G.
My husband and I would be at a loss without Home Instead. They have gone out of their way to make sure that my parents have care givers who compliment their needs. And when someone doesn't work out, Home Instead quickly makes a change that is better suited for our situation. We are so thankful for the wonderful ladies who care for my elderly parents.

April 2, 2021
5-star review - By Carol E.
When I was in need of respite care for myself and care for my mom, Home Instead delivered! Home Instead caregivers are professionally trained, which was apparent from the moment of their arrival. Each caregiver was very engaging with both me and my mom, eager to understand her routine and specific needs. Once I walked out of the door until my return, I had peace-of-mind my mom was in good hands.

March 29, 2021
5-star review - By Jeff M.
Home Instead always had excellence in care and service at the forefront despite the difficulties of 2020. Great communication to the customer and very flexible and professional.

March 27, 2020
5-star review - By Tanika V.
Nicole & Betty have both worked with my mother & THEY! ARE! AWESOME! They are patient, kind, personable and attentive. Ma's exact words are, "They are so helpful, friendly and caring! I'm not sure what I would've done without them!" To know that she is so happy makes me happy. I can rest a little easier knowing that there are such professional & competent people looking after my mom. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU DO FOR US!!

December 8, 2019
5-star review - By Morgan B.
We have about nine months of experience using Home Instead services and they have done a tremendous job. They have always been kind, supportive, and helpful, even when faced with significant challenges. Their workers' patience and dedication have been outstanding. I recommend them completely.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed