(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Goodyear, AZ area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
January 7, 2023
5-star review - By Jacqueline S.
Office workers Amanda and Melissa have been wonderful. So understanding of my needs. My caregiver Tina is amazing!! She gives exceptional care and is an awesome caregiver. I have nothing but praise for her.
November 12, 2022
5-star review - By DeChelle W.
From my first interaction with Maryah at the Goodyear office to my conversations with Melissa & Amanda to the care my mom receives with Mary Ellen, I am happy that I choose Home Instead Goodyear to meet my mom's needs. They are all very personable and have a passion for the work they do. Mary Ellen is punctual, kind, & patient and she keeps my mom engaged. It's a joy to watch their interactions with conversation and games! I have peace of mind knowing that she is receiving great care. Thank you to the entire team at Home Instead Goodyear; the service and care you provide are impeccable!
November 11, 2022
5-star review - By Carita H.
I have been using Home Instead-Goodyear for my mom for almost 3 months, and I have been quite pleased. This is a new step for me, having someone care for my mom. Veronica has been a great care giver, and my mom considers her family. Thank you!
November 1, 2022
5-star review - By Meg S.
We were so impressed with Home Instead and highly recommended their services. The amount of tender care, personal attention, and comfort that was given to my grandmother from KeAvae Taylor and staff made this difficult time more bearable knowing my grandmother was in good hands.
October 31, 2022
5-star review - By Karen M.
My mother was in an independent care facility and suffered a minor stroke. I needed extra help and I called on Home Instead Goodyear. They provided an excellent caregiver named Karen T. She was so kind to my mom. She helped my mom when we had to move her to skilled care. Mom was afraid of all the changes, but Karen talked quietly to her and assisted her to the activities. I would highly recommend Karen T. if you are looking for a caregiver with a caring heart.
October 28, 2022
5-star review - By Rob S.
Home Instead allowed my step mom to stay in her home for awhile after my dad passed. I feel that they have great procedures in place for families and the caregivers we had were absolutely fabulous. I don’t know what we would have done without them.
December 30, 2021
5-star review - By Melody L.
My moms care giver genuinely cared about her and provide great physical and emotional support.
July 28, 2021
5-star review - By Sandra C.
Roberta has always been so pleasant and helpful. She is so patient and kind with Jan and knows how to wake her and get her moving. She has such a way of engaging with my mom and talking with her. Roberta gets my mom up in the morning and helps her with a shower, makes her bed fixes breakfast , and if the weather isn’t too hot takes her for a walk. She will do her laundry and change the linens. Roberta has been a godsend (but that is for all the women as well!
July 26, 2021
5-star review - By Dan S.
My mother has 24hr care with Home Instead - the Goodyear office. The management and staff are really good. We tried a couple of home care services and Home Instead has been the best for us. We have schedule changes now and again and Home Instead has acted promptly to accommodate our needs. The only difficult part is when a caregiver who has been with us for a long time has to leave because it feels like a friend, or family member, is moving out.
April 8, 2021
5-star review - By Diane W.
Very happy with the level of care and service. Mona is a gem.
April 3, 2021
5-star review - By Dean S.
Isabel has done an exceptional job with my mom's care. From just chatting, reading books to her, food prep, or just visiting.
August 3, 2020
5-star review - By Charlee P.
This company was a God send. My mom is dying of a terminal illness and needed some to help her with her every day needs. I was in California and we needed help with someone to watch her at night so her husband could get some rest. We ended up needing more care on the fly and they were very flexible. Sending their excellently trained team to meet her needs. They are professional, caring and well trained. I could rest easy at night knowing my mom was in the right hands. Worth every penny. I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care!
July 27, 2020
5-star review - By Pat S.
I used Home Instead Senior Care from Nov 2019 to July 2020 to help me care for my husband. I cannot say enough good things about the quality of care from the staff and caregivers. Everyone is awesome! If you are the caregiver to a loved one and need some help, this agency will not disappoint! While it is a well-run business, Home Instead Senior Care is also run like a family, caring for everyone and wanting the best. I am so glad I found them and have no idea how I would have managed without their help. Thank you, Home Instead Senior Care!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed