(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Attleboro, MA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
October 25, 2022
5-star review - By Marion A.
I used Home Instead to provide services to my husband while I was away. We were thrilled with the level of care that had him comfortable with them coming into our home. Thank you for the positive experience
August 4, 2022
5-star review - By P.M.
Home Instead took care of my dad for years. They are wonderful. Through Covid there were a couple times they could not staff a shift. They were down lots of caregivers due to Covid. I appreciated not having my dad exposed to Covid-19. We always tried to be understanding and they have taken excellent care of my dad. I’m grateful and will always recommend them in the area (Norton).
January 26, 2022
5-star review - By Kathryn M.

Updated 2022: We used Home Instead over the course of several years. Each of the many caretakers my father had were professional, warm and reliable. And the administrative team communicated consistently with us, and helped us through a challenging family time. I highly recommend them.

2021: My dad's caretaker, Pearl, is so wonderful - she truly demonstrates care for him. And the team is very responsive to my needs as a caregiver.

January 20, 2022
5-star review - By Tanya E.
Our mother has Alzheimer’s Disease, and the care she has received from Home Instead for the last 3 years has been excellent. The administrative staff has been remarkable in their communication and scheduling. All of their caregivers are kind, caring, and conscientious. When we are not able to be with our mother we are confident that she is being cared for in our home by compassionate and professional caregivers, who make her smile and feel safe.
January 12, 2022
5-star review - By Carrie F.
The BEST! It is with great sadness that we don’t need these services anymore. If you have a family member that needs help at home this company will ease your fears, provide the best care and do what they say they will do. Everyone you interact with is amazing and kind and knowledgeable and caring. I don’t give reviews like this often but this one is well deserved.
January 12, 2022
5-star review - By CFabiano
I can’t begin to express how happy I have been with Home Instead of Attleboro. Unlike other companies these days they do what they promise and everyone that you have interaction with goes above and beyond and truly cares about helping you with all of your needs. They give you the peace of mind that your family member is being given the care you are unable to provide. I have no regrets and will recommend them to anyone who needs this service.
August 24, 2021
5-star review - By Heidi P.
I used Home Instead in Attleboro for 24 hour care for my aunt and uncle for 5 months. They did a fantastic job! Many aspects were challenging for them because I am out of state and relied on them for so many things outside of just the direct care - they always went above and beyond. All the caregivers were compassionate and I felt they truly cared for my aunt and uncle. Mary Pat/supervisor always followed up and kept in touch with me. Office staff always helpful. Very organized and professional group - highly recommend them. Don't know what I would have done without them during this time.
July 21, 2021
5-star review - By Rojola
The agency provides care for my bedridden husband. They do a 3-hour shift in the morning and another 3-hour shift in the evening. They are always on time, and very courteous and respectful. When not caring for my husband, they help me with chores which is wonderful. I am more than pleased with them.
November 18, 2020
5-star review - By AntoniaR
As a faraway only child, I want solid boots on the ground local to my parents. My parents need much more extensive care than they are willing to accept: The fact that they (reluctantly) signed on for limited but expandable services from Home Instead, is a testament in my mind to the excellence of the company. Every person at every level is expert in her realm and more. I am humbled by the radiance of the Caregivers. Grateful that Home Instead came into our life at the perfect time.
November 10, 2020
5-star review - By Ted and Ann
I want to tell you that your Home Aides are some of the most warm caring and kind people who my elderly in-laws have embraced as friends and have in a big way become almost family. We look forward to their visits as much as my in-laws do. Each woman has a special kindness that radiates through in their caring support for both members of my family . God bless them and you for the work you do.
June 15, 2020
5-star review - By Lori C.
Great experience with this agency in caring for my mom who needed round the clock care. Mary Pat made sure everything ran smoothly and the office was always helpful in scheduling. Caregivers were wonderful, caring and treated my mom as if she was there own. With us until the day she passed and we’re so helpful during this difficult time. I knew she was in good hands when I was not able to be there too.
April 16, 2020
5-star review - By Don
We have found the ladies assigned to us are very pleasant and get along with us 100%. Thank you for all your help.
March 11, 2020
5-star review - By Cathy F.
My experience with Home Instead has been uplifting! Caring for a senior family member is challenging and the services of Olivia and Lori made an amazing impact! Like having granddaughters to care for Mom! They genuinely cared!! Mary Pat’s support was priceless! Every time I had contact with all staff my concerns were addressed and resolved promptly! Reliable, personable, knowledgeable and trustworthy! I would recommend Home Instead Attleboro without hesitation!
May 16, 2019
5-star review - By Dennis
The care giver by this provider was excellent. They worked very closely with the family to ensure good communications and service. Their staff was caring and completely trustworthy. It was if they became part of the family.. Their fees were reasonable and their financial staff were understanding and reasonable. I would not hesitate to enlist their services for the future
April 29, 2019
5-star review - By Gary N.
Very nice people they truly care about there clients and very truthful and reliable I strongly recommend this company
September 19, 2018
5-star review - By Stephen D.
This is not my first experience with an agency. Home Instead (HI) Provides all the services I need . They are very professional and take a personal interest in the care of my wife. I am not a caregiver any more I am a Care Manager. I have a meeting every morning with my aides to review the schedule of care that day. When I come home from work they give me a recap of the day -good day - bad day. the agency has responded to my ever changing schedule and have aloud me to continue to work and lead a normal life. The aides have taken on many of the routine household tasks, Laundry, hygiene, Meal prep. and it has taken a lot of pressure on me. I can now devote more time to my wife.
June 5, 2018
5-star review - By Debora W.
Earlier this spring my 92 year old mother was hospitalized with multiple issues. The hospitalization took a lot out of her. She then had to go to rehab. Although she improved greatly, she was not independent enough to return to her senior living community. That's where Home Instead came in. On short notice, they were able to pull together caregivers round the clock to give my mother the support she needed to return to her senior living community. The caregivers I met were wonderful people. They even took notes for each other highlighting my mother's preferences. My mother quickly improved and is back to her baseline independence. Had they not been there for her at that critical time, she would have been sent a nursing home never to regain her independence. I am truly thankful for Home Instead.
May 10, 2018
5-star review - By Milton
Team is always there for client's needs. Reliable, receptive and professional.
May 18, 2018
5-star review - By Peter M.
Anyone looking for care for a loved one, this is the company to use. I have used them for my Father and Step mother. Caring , compassionate, RELIABLE. These people are wonderful, from your first conversation with the office, to meeting the caregiver to dealing with any issues that arise . There company slogan is "To us it's personal" They really live up to that. They make a difficult task much easier. Give them a call.
April 30, 2018
5-star review - By Michele B.
Over the last 5 years of caring for our loved one, we have used several Home Heath care agencies and have realized that there is a broad range in regards to skill, dependability and price. Home Instead is by far the best agency in all of these aspects. Save yourself time and aggravation and contact Home Instead Senior Care first to provide care for your loved one!!
September 9, 2017
5-star review - By Eileen S.
Responsible, compassionate caregivers. Always for our mother.
June 9, 2017
4-star review - By C. Laffan
I have had this provider for my mom for about 6 months now. The caretakers have been very kind and caring toward my mom. I like the communication folder that is left in my mom's apartment, so I can read about what services have been provided. They also update me on her state of mind and demeanor while they are there. A very worthwhile service.
April 25, 2017
5-star review - By elh
They are very attentive to my needs. In addition I am pleased with the overall quality of their aides.
March 25, 2017
5-star review - By Harland C.
Our family was very happy and pleased with the attention and care that our mother received from Home Instead. The girls were very professional, caring, and were wonderful to and with our mother. We can not thank you enough.
November 8, 2016
5-star review - By Ann J.
Home Instead Senior Care of Attleboro, MA served my mother with superb care. She was able to remain in her home and within her surroundings and with her family. Our home health aide, Pat was highly qualified, trained, and compassionate. My mom was safe, and kept motivated and healthy through the expertise of Pat. Home Instead of Attleboro was able to provide Amelia when Pat was on vacation, and she was exceptional, and provided the consistency and care that was again excellent. The home health coordinator, Kim visited my mom almost every week, and took a sincere interest in my mom's welfare. This agency operated as a cohesive team working together on my mom's behalf. I am forever grateful for the services of the Home Instead Senior Care agency in Attleboro. My mom truly continued with a productive, safe and purposeful quality of life through their love, friendship and expertise. Thank you.
August 15, 2016
4-star review - By Qwe
Good service, very caring caregivers and staff.
May 10, 2016
5-star review - By jkoepfler
My spouse is a client. She loves her caregivers! They keep her active and engaged.
February 25, 2016
5-star review - By Charles S.
The service we have received has been wonderful. I don't know what we would do without Home Instead.
December 18, 2015
5-star review - By B. Buttermore
The caregiver is always prompt and on time. She is very caring and nurturing. She has the best interest of her patient in mind at all times. She took time to develop a rapport with my mother and also with me. Not only does she meet my mother's needs but she meets my needs as well. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone.
December 15, 2015
5-star review - By Clayton H.
I am very happy with Judy, my caregiver, and would highly recommend the services of home Instead to others.
October 11, 2015
5-star review - By John P.
In the beginning stages of my mother's dementia, Home Instead proved invaluable--providing housekeeping, companionship, assistance with personal hygiene; helping me by taking Mom for some medical appointments. Mom has recently moved on to assisted living. Home Instead was just what I needed for help in between my mother's stages of independent living and full oversight care. When a sudden need for every day service came up, the wonderful ladies in scheduling (I called them my angels) were right there to handle my needs. And if you happen to get Cecilia, you will know that you have my top angel.
August 14, 2015
5-star review - By lfmrx
Very caring and loving group of caregivers who gave quality to my mom's last days.
April 10, 2015
4-star review - By AWT
It has been almost a year that my mother has had full time caregivers helping her from Home Instead. She has a team of caregivers that she is able to relax and be herself with along with the comfort of knowing she is safe and a caring person is always there to assist her. Having Home Instead has alleviated all the stress of worrying that my mom could have another accident and suffer the way she had before Home Instead. Her caregivers are not only reliable and competent but also very caring and go out of their way to put my mom at ease with the many difficulties of growing older. They are all kind and very considerate, many times going above and beyond what is expected. They have each taken the time to really get to know my mom personally and medically, allowing her to enjoy life again and feel much better while doing so.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed