(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Sonoma County area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
June 8, 2022
5-star review - By Daughter of Client in Petaluma

Thank you for sending us Susan as a substitute caregiver. She is an ultimate professional. We showed her the routine which she quickly processed. After five minutes, she suggested that we get a good night's sleep. After our brief meeting, my husband and I felt comfortable going upstairs to get some much-needed rest.

My mom told us in the morning, she felt comfortable and happy with Susan. She said she was taken care of very well. Everything went smoothly. Susan was very attentive and responsive to her needs quickly. We had been hesitant to have someone we didn't know in our home while we were sleeping, however the two nighttime caregivers Claire and Susan-who were assigned to us have been fantastic, professional, confident, and showed my mom kindness, compassion and patience. Thank you for addressing our needs and eliminating any concerns regarding my mom's care. We know she is in good hands.

May 19, 2022
5-star review - By Client's Daughter D.S.

I shared my Home Instead success story with a friend of mine who's mom has dementia. She approached me the other day at a Petaluma market and inquired about the private duty caregiver I have for my dad. Of course, I raved about Home Instead!

May 12, 2022
5-star review - By Client's Daughter in Petaluma

Adrienne is a perfect CAREPro for my mom. She listens well and documents things so she can remember how various tasks need to be completed. I did the same thing when I was working. It demonstrates how much she cares about her work. Very admirable.

FYI, I mentioned to her the possibility of working additional days and hours and acknowledged your procedure not to discuss this with caregivers. She mentioned it is a very common question from clients. She answered by saying I need to contact your staff with additional scheduling request. She said I'm sure there are other nice caregivers in our company. I thought it was a great answer as she followed company procedures not to discuss schedules.

After she left, mom said she felt comfortable with Adrienne. She recognizes that we need to get help for her and need to take care of ourselves also. I was able to crack my Dungeness crab to cook Chinese style with garlic ginger and green onions for moms dinner while Adrienne was assisting her.

We really like our CAREPro Adrienne and would feel very comfortable leaving her alone with mom in the future. If she becomes available for other shifts, hours, please advise ASAP. Take care and thanks for pairing her with my mom.

April 26, 2022
5-star review - By Client's Family in Santa Rosa

I’ve very much appreciated your sincere efforts to allow for consistent care for my mom. I would not hesitate to recommend Home Instead to anyone as a solid intermediate step before full memory care is required. A heartfelt thanks to you and your team for taking such good care of my mother.

February 1, 2022
5-star review - A Note of Praise from a Client in Santa Rosa, CA

I just wanted to say that your caregiver Alma is fantastic! These are incredibly difficult waters to navigate, but Alma has proven to be a true professional in handling it. Thank you to Alma. Your commitment as well Daniella, has been invaluable to our family.

January 28, 2022
5-star review - A Kind Note from Meg (A Client in Petaluma, CA)

Daniella, thank you so much for checking in. At this time our focus after losing our mom is to have our dad with us at our house as much as possible. We are actively looking to purchase a bigger house for us all to be together. I think it's safe for us to suspend our services for dad at this time.  I will re engage when we are more settled. I want to thank you and your team we felt so very taken care of by all of you. We will forever be grateful.

January 27, 2022
5-star review - By Client S. from Santa Rosa, CA

Your caregiver this morning, when my mom passed, was amazing. I went to give my mom the morphine as I did every 4-5 hours, talked to her… she was alive. Held her hand for a while talking about “Pepper” the cat. I could tell she was still with us. However a few minutes after squeezing my hand and giving her the meds, she closed her mouth and was gone. I had not been in this situation ever before, your CAREGiver quietly was beside me the entire time. I could not have kept it together without her.

May 10, 2021
5-star review - By Client SR, CLPF

Home Instead staff and caregivers rock…and roll with each client and situation!  It’s as simple as that.  The office staff is dedicated to finding the right caregiver fit for each client, bringing tremendous heart and skill to making a sound match.  They serve clients with very complex needs and difficult situations with diligence and deep compassion.  Equally, Home Instead works directly with the hiring professional or family member and is committed to developing and revising the care plan as client’s needs change.  Home Instead caregivers and staff provide that extra edge of care and tenacity.  Home Instead (Sonoma County) is just that notch above.

May 9, 2021
5-star review - By Kay M.

I am not even sure where to begin in praising Home Instead and their staff. Home Instead is Professional, organized and caring. It’s a good feeling to have consistency. I only have care one day a week but Tiffany is always here that one day. Comes in so positive and bubbly. I do not have to direct her or ask her what I need done she is just on top of everything. So gentle and respectful with my care and needs. I could not ask for better care. I am so thankful they have sent her to me.

Tiffany has been helping four hours a day for eight days so far. Her cheerfulness and willingness to help has made my life more pleasant. I have been able to rest more and am feeling better most days.

Thank you for assigning Tiffany to our house five days a week. She deserves a five star rating.

May 7, 2021
5-star review - By Tynia H.

I highly recommend this company. Tiffany W is loving caring honest loyal and compassionate person. She’s hard working loves her job and people she works for.

May 7, 2021
5-star review - By Wilma Y.

Looking for a place for dad and mom to find compassionate, caring and loving caregivers? Home Instead in Rohnert Park is the right place to find them. We have an amazing team of administrative team support who makes it personal to care for our aging love ones, as we understand that it is a natural life’s process to need help as we all age. Our owner Julie Ann is loving, caring and compassionate all, mirrored in running this agency with her own personal touch. Come check us out! You will not look for another agency when you find us. At Home Instead, it is personal to us to care.❤️

December 21, 2020
5-star review - By Carol S.
Our caregiver is wonderful and goes above and beyond to make sure that my mother in law is well cared for. Having a reliable caregiver has been a godsend.
December 20, 2020
5-star review - By Lisa P.
Our caregiver is very kind and caring and really helped my mom feel connected to the outside world. A good listener, too. Thank you for your time with us!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed