Find your HomeInstead Location
Select your location
(123) 345-6789
 
HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Sonoma County area have to say about Home Instead!

April 20, 2023
5-star review - By Daniella

As I stated earlier, my home care pro has been diligent, careful, and personable. Her knowledge and patience is commendable. Her ability to both listen and anticipate my needs makes her a gem. We feel very lucky to have found Home Instead.

March 16, 2023
5-star review - Santa Rosa client

Excellent and affectionate care. Support staff who are responsive to needs large and small. Dependable.

January 24, 2023
5-star review - By Ashley M.

Home Instead has been essential to the healing and comfort of my mother while healing from her two full knee replacements. Yes, that means we have had Home Instead twice in the last 2 years come help her while she was convalescing post surgery at home. She required assistance to stay safe in her home until she could function alone again.

I convinced her to use an agency rather than trying to employ a caregiver on her own. She found Home Instead online and met a handful of potential Home Instead caregivers in the first week of care ( at my mother’s own request) finally choosing a team of 2 caregivers Litsa & Stella for her ongoing care.

Our caregivers do the shopping, prepares meals, helps her shower safely, takes her to doctor appointments and encourage her daily to keep up with her physical therapy exercises. I don't know what we would do without our Home Instead team!

I am so grateful that we found Home Instead and our dear Litsa and Stella !

December 12, 2022
5-star review - By Mychalene G.

Mary, Lindsey, and Ann take amazing care of my Father. Each in their own way go above and beyond in making his life better. It gives me such peace of mind.

December 4, 2022
5-star review - By Maryanne Z.

I have had Kelly working for me for the past 2 1/2 years. We began our friendship at my house in Petaluma. It was such a transitional time for me as my husband had passed and I had decided to move into assisted living after at my home for 51 years and raising my family there. Kelly came everyday and helped me to slowly and methodically go thru each room in my house. It changed from a major stressful project to a fun girl time as I never felt rushed or pushed. Since I had been a stay at home caregiver myself for a the past years I was so intimidated to venture out for the social times at my new assisted living. Again we conquered this together like to girl friends trying a new adventure. I now have hosted my own Christmas Party last year and go by myself to Fitness, Arts and Crafts or Bingo when Kelly is working with me.
I feel so supported and know that she keeps all my doctors appointments and outings on the calendar and can help to transport me there. I don't think I would be happy moving back home when now my days are full of friends and activities. We even are the head of the garden team. I can't thank Home Instead enough for my quality of care for myself and my dear husband. They have truly changed my life by helping me to find a dear companion to assist me.

December 3, 2022
5-star review - By Anne M.

My parents were cared for by a Home Instead Care Pro, Ben. He was my parents favorite. He cared for my Dad with the strength my Dad no longer has, in a way that preserved his dignity. Thank you Ben, always.

November 30, 2022
5-star review - By Vicki C.

Victoria is the best care taker. She anticipates my husbands needs and is kind and caring for him. He is blind and has had a stroke and she is understanding of his needs and wants. Highly recommend. Also, the agency has been very responsive to my needs. Highly recommend.

November 30, 2022
5-star review - By J. Moreira

My 91 year-old mom has received great care from our caregiver Cindy, and all scheduling and billing with the office staff has also gone very well. Well run business!

November 30, 2022
5-star review - By Jeanette C.

Sylvia from Home Instead Sonoma is awesome! She cares for my mom and her husband during the week. She is very helpful, sweet and supportive. We are all so glad to have her help!

November 1, 2022
5-star review - By Sara – New client from Santa Rosa

Thank you for sending the billing information, Debbie. It was a pleasure to establish communication with you on the phone yesterday and again by email today. The Home Instead motto, “To us, it’s personal” is spot on, You and Daniella represent the company well.

September 23, 2022
5-star review - By Lisa S.

I am writing this on behalf of my mother, Viv V, who has been so pleased with the caregivers. In particular, Jamie is sweet and kind and very efficient. She is willing to help where ever needed and my mom looks forward to her company. Jamie has been a truly outstanding caregiver.

September 20, 2022
5-star review - By Lauren W.

Wonderful experience time and time again with Home Instead! Jack has been amazing companion and we couldn't be happier.

September 16, 2022
5-star review - By Viv V.

Souha is a wonderful caregiver. She is funny, entertaining, and is great company. She is very attentive and totally efficient. She has become a good friend. She is also a great cook!

September 11, 2022
5-star review - By Fatima A.

Our CarePRO is Yamile. She has all the skills of a caregiver: kindness, empathy, patience, thoughtfulness, competence, positivity, reliability and very experienced.

September 10, 2022
5-star review - By Kurt B.

Koussai, a member of the Home Instead Team, has assisted me in my recovery from a stroke. His patience and understanding of the needs of a stroke victim have been a big help in my recovery. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

September 7, 2022
5-star review - By Martha S.

We hired caregivers from Home Instead over several months to help with care of our mother, who was still living alone and needed increasing support.

The management team worked to find a wonderful caregiver who was a great fit for our mom. They never left us in a situation without care when the primary caregiver couldn't make it. The entire team was responsive to the family's needs.

They also went above and beyond after our mother moved into assisted living, supplying us with the needed paperwork for long-term care insurance claims.

We will be forever grateful for their support during that difficult transition time for our family.

September 6, 2022
5-star review - By Joe O.

During the final months of a very long illness, I reached a point where I needed help caring for my wife. Home Instead worked with me and my wife to provide her with the best of care. The entire staff were thoughtful, prompt and there when I needed them. Since then, I have recommended them to several friends.

August 14, 2022
5-star review - By Nelson Family

Every part of our experience with the Home Instead Care Pros fit our expectations of care for our mom. They are so experienced and have been so compassionate and patient while we navigate hospice.

August 11, 2022
5-star review - By May

My sincere thanks to Home Instead for their many caregivers who helped with our loved one. He came to trust his helpers, which was no small thing. Without your steady service I'm not sure how we would have fared. Thank you all for your care and concern.

July 29, 2022
5-star review - By Ross K.

A HUGE thanks and Gratitude from our family to Home Instead !! From the initial phone call with the Care Manager Daniella Bonovitch, to the Team of Care Pro's we couldn't be more satisfied with the level of care and expertise our father received. Though we all new this time would come, nothing can prepare you for the realities that my father and our family would face during these trying times. Given the circumstances it was seamless, my father felt comfortable with his care team and all of his needs were met. Excellent communication, compassionate staff that provided my father with the level of service with the dignity that he deserved...Thank you again Home Instead...

June 8, 2022
5-star review - By Daughter of Client in Petaluma

Thank you for sending us Susan as a substitute caregiver. She is an ultimate professional. We showed her the routine which she quickly processed. After five minutes, she suggested that we get a good night's sleep. After our brief meeting, my husband and I felt comfortable going upstairs to get some much-needed rest.

My mom told us in the morning, she felt comfortable and happy with Susan. She said she was taken care of very well. Everything went smoothly. Susan was very attentive and responsive to her needs quickly. We had been hesitant to have someone we didn't know in our home while we were sleeping, however the two nighttime caregivers Claire and Susan-who were assigned to us have been fantastic, professional, confident, and showed my mom kindness, compassion and patience. Thank you for addressing our needs and eliminating any concerns regarding my mom's care. We know she is in good hands.

May 19, 2022
5-star review - By Client's Daughter D.S.

I shared my Home Instead success story with a friend of mine who's mom has dementia. She approached me the other day at a Petaluma market and inquired about the private duty caregiver I have for my dad. Of course, I raved about Home Instead!

May 12, 2022
5-star review - By Client's Daughter in Petaluma

Adrienne is a perfect CAREPro for my mom. She listens well and documents things so she can remember how various tasks need to be completed. I did the same thing when I was working. It demonstrates how much she cares about her work. Very admirable.

FYI, I mentioned to her the possibility of working additional days and hours and acknowledged your procedure not to discuss this with caregivers. She mentioned it is a very common question from clients. She answered by saying I need to contact your staff with additional scheduling request. She said I'm sure there are other nice caregivers in our company. I thought it was a great answer as she followed company procedures not to discuss schedules.

After she left, mom said she felt comfortable with Adrienne. She recognizes that we need to get help for her and need to take care of ourselves also. I was able to crack my Dungeness crab to cook Chinese style with garlic ginger and green onions for moms dinner while Adrienne was assisting her.

We really like our CAREPro Adrienne and would feel very comfortable leaving her alone with mom in the future. If she becomes available for other shifts, hours, please advise ASAP. Take care and thanks for pairing her with my mom.

April 28, 2022
5-star review - By Liliana G.

This is the best place for your love ones, they do care . The best care givers. Always in training and learning how to take care for your family

April 26, 2022
5-star review - By Client's Family in Santa Rosa

I’ve very much appreciated your sincere efforts to allow for consistent care for my mom. I would not hesitate to recommend Home Instead to anyone as a solid intermediate step before full memory care is required. A heartfelt thanks to you and your team for taking such good care of my mother.

February 1, 2022
5-star review - A Note of Praise from a Client in Santa Rosa, CA

I just wanted to say that your caregiver Alma is fantastic! These are incredibly difficult waters to navigate, but Alma has proven to be a true professional in handling it. Thank you to Alma. Your commitment as well Daniella, has been invaluable to our family.

January 28, 2022
5-star review - A Kind Note from Meg (A Client in Petaluma, CA)

Daniella, thank you so much for checking in. At this time our focus after losing our mom is to have our dad with us at our house as much as possible. We are actively looking to purchase a bigger house for us all to be together. I think it's safe for us to suspend our services for dad at this time.  I will re engage when we are more settled. I want to thank you and your team we felt so very taken care of by all of you. We will forever be grateful.

January 27, 2022
5-star review - By Client S. from Santa Rosa, CA

Your caregiver this morning, when my mom passed, was amazing. I went to give my mom the morphine as I did every 4-5 hours, talked to her… she was alive. Held her hand for a while talking about “Pepper” the cat. I could tell she was still with us. However a few minutes after squeezing my hand and giving her the meds, she closed her mouth and was gone. I had not been in this situation ever before, your CAREGiver quietly was beside me the entire time. I could not have kept it together without her.

May 10, 2021
5-star review - By Client SR, CLPF

Home Instead staff and caregivers rock…and roll with each client and situation!  It’s as simple as that.  The office staff is dedicated to finding the right caregiver fit for each client, bringing tremendous heart and skill to making a sound match.  They serve clients with very complex needs and difficult situations with diligence and deep compassion.  Equally, Home Instead works directly with the hiring professional or family member and is committed to developing and revising the care plan as client’s needs change.  Home Instead caregivers and staff provide that extra edge of care and tenacity.  Home Instead (Sonoma County) is just that notch above.

May 9, 2021
5-star review - By Kay M.

I am not even sure where to begin in praising Home Instead and their staff. Home Instead is Professional, organized and caring. It’s a good feeling to have consistency. I only have care one day a week but Tiffany is always here that one day. Comes in so positive and bubbly. I do not have to direct her or ask her what I need done she is just on top of everything. So gentle and respectful with my care and needs. I could not ask for better care. I am so thankful they have sent her to me.

Tiffany has been helping four hours a day for eight days so far. Her cheerfulness and willingness to help has made my life more pleasant. I have been able to rest more and am feeling better most days.

Thank you for assigning Tiffany to our house five days a week. She deserves a five star rating.

May 7, 2021
5-star review - By Tynia H.

I highly recommend this company. Tiffany W is loving caring honest loyal and compassionate person. She’s hard working loves her job and people she works for.

May 7, 2021
5-star review - By Wilma Y.

Looking for a place for dad and mom to find compassionate, caring and loving caregivers? Home Instead in Rohnert Park is the right place to find them. We have an amazing team of administrative team support who makes it personal to care for our aging love ones, as we understand that it is a natural life’s process to need help as we all age. Our owner Julie Ann is loving, caring and compassionate all, mirrored in running this agency with her own personal touch. Come check us out! You will not look for another agency when you find us. At Home Instead, it is personal to us to care.

December 21, 2020
5-star review - By Carol S.
Our caregiver is wonderful and goes above and beyond to make sure that my mother in law is well cared for. Having a reliable caregiver has been a godsend.
December 20, 2020
5-star review - By Lisa P.
Our caregiver is very kind and caring and really helped my mom feel connected to the outside world. A good listener, too. Thank you for your time with us!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed