Home Care Reviews

Brampton

Read what other families in Brampton​​ have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

"The service is amazing !!! They really helped when my mom was discharged from the hospital and her recovery!!"

Posted by David D., client's son Jan 28, 2021

 

 

"too many things to share but I have found a new friend."

Posted by John V., client Oct 21, 2020

 

 

"Excellent service and compassionate care workers - every detail to care and attention always covered. I am very grateful for the ongoing support that they have offered us especially during these challenging times."

Posted by Jennifer R., on May 21, 2020

 

 

"Overall, the staff and the care givers at Home Instead have been incredible. They are Very friendly, loving and accommodating. Rosita, Taisha, and Melissa work hard as a team to facilitate my parents needs. They do their best to accommodate last minute schedule changes I have requested for my parents. They follow up with me regularly, to make sure my parents are happy and doing great. They are quick to respond and take action to my parents wants and needs when requested. They are always making sure that, not only my parents are happy with their service, but that I am as well. Gina is one of the care givers that comes to my parents home and she is amazing. My parents love her. They always look forward to her arrival. She, not only works hard, but she is also very kind and gentle towards my parents. She listens to their needs and acts upon it. Making sure they are happy, healthy and safe, is her first priority. She takes pride in the job she does, and she does it well. She should be very proud of herself. She is truly an amazing person. Thumbs up to her and to the rest of the staff at Home Instead for all that they do and the quality of care they provide my parents."

Posted by Sonia B., clients' daughter on March 26, 2020

 

 

"The care givers from Home Instead were absolutely wonderful when my Dad was home from hospital and in palliative care! We had them come for the over night so we could get some rest and they were so kind and compassionate and perfectly reliable. I don’t know what we would have done without them and are eternally grateful"

Posted by Willie G., client's son on Jan 15 2020

 

 

"They do an amazing job. The staff are courteous and always looks after our mothers needs. Words could not express the gratitude we have for them. Taisha has always been on top of things and gives an ear where every its needed. She knows how to relate to us.Ranjeet is a great PSW always taking great care of our mother. The whole team works together to make this time in our lives with our mother a smooth and easy transition every step of the way. They both deserve recognition for their hard work and devotion to their jobs. They all go above and beyond right down to the accounting department. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts."

Dawn G. client's daughter on March 18 2019

 

 

"By far the best Caregiver's .Helped when needed the most you can count on them 100% Thank you again for all your help."

Posted by Cam M., July 6 2018

 

 

"The team is very flexible and adapts quickly to respond to changing requests which is important given that sometimes elderly people get things mixed up and don't remember to discuss change in plans. Great response time to emails, regardless of the time sent"

Posted by Heather W., on November 27 2017

 

 

"Friendly and helpful people. Would strongly recommend their services."

Posted by Nat N., November 22 2017

 

 

"Thanks to Home Instead for helping my mother keep her independence for the last few years of her life. A special thanks to Rosita for all her dedication and caring to mom. Rosita came to mean so much to mom and gave us peace of mind when we were unable to be there for her"

Posted by Denise D., clients's daughter June 5 2016

 

 

"I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about Home Instead Senior Care. They provided service above and beyond the call of duty. They were wonderful to my Mom while she was in their care, and she looked forward to every Friday to spend with her "friend". I am so glad I found them and would highly recommend them to anyone who needs help with a senior member of their family. They choose people they think will work well with the clients and in my case, they chose the best for my Mom.

Thanks again, Home Instead Senior Care. You were and are the best."

Barb D., clients's daughter April 22 2016

 

 

"Thank you for the care and attention provided to Dad when he was suffering from dementia. The caregiver was exceptional and could keep Dad calm and occupied. It was a pleasure to see Anthony work with Dad and build a relationship over a period of time as they would go over puzzles and photo albums together.

We would certainly recommend Home Instead as a good care provider. The administrative staff were prompt in responding and addressing any issues."

Carrol D., clients's daughter April 11 2016

 

 

"Very Attentive to your needs, flexible and a courteous helpful staff to boot.. Thanks"

Gentle Quest., March 25 2016

 

 

"For more than four years I have been consistently satisfied with the service provided by Home Instead Senior Care Brampton and their wonderful providers. I am confident that Mom is well looked after and I have no worries about her care. When we have an event outside the everyday scope of activity, such as a medical appointment, You quickly and efficiently arrange the additional assistance required. Thank you"

Posted by Kat B., clients's daughter March 24 2016

 

 

"My mother has been receiving care and companionship from Home Instead for two years and I am extremely pleased with the assistance she has been receiving. The assigned worker is extremely kind and loving, and for that, I am extremely grateful. Administratively, the organization is excellent, consistently looking after all concerns. My experience has been excellent."

Posted by K C., clients's daughter March 22 2016

 

 

"My father is very pleased with the assistance he has been receiving from Home Instead. He enjoys her company and is happy with the service she provides. We also are happy with how she takes care of his household. Thank you for taking the time to follow up on the care he is receiving."

Barbara B., clients's daughter, Georgetown, Decemebr 30 2015

 

 

"To Everyone at Home Instead:We want to thank you so very much for all the attention and care you paid to our Dad. Everyone was always helpful and wonderful to work with. We really appreciate all that you have done"

Stephen and Marney, client's children, Brampton, July 30 2015

 

 

"Thank-you very much for the attentive service you provided for my Mother that enabled her to stay in the family home. The transition to the service provided by yourself was smooth and not at all disruptive. The Companion/Homehelper was gentle and had my Mother’s trust Communication with the administrative staff was always efficient and clear. Frequently the administrative staff was pro-active in their communications with the family. Any issues concerning my Mother’s care or health were speedily brought to the family’s attention. I have no hesitation whatsoever recommending the Home-Instead branch"

Gordon, client's son, Kleinburg, June 5 2015

 

 

"A big thank-you for the caregivers that have been coming in to see Dad, they are compassionate, respectful and he is always so glad to see them and so appreciative for everything they do. The morning lady "Karen" always puts Dads safety and well being first, provides emotional support and just seems to really understand him, even to his enjoyment of the birds and squirrels in the back yard, he is fortunate to have such a caring individual looking after his morning needs. The afternoon lady "Michelle" is bright, perceptive and Dad enjoys his evening meal with her, she always goes the extra length to ensure his comfort, hygiene, and well being. I am impressed I have met many Psw's, over the years in my profession yet these two ladies truly standout as superb caregivers. I feel reassured just knowing there with him giving him the support he needs. Warm Regards"

Cynthia Belling-Rankin RPN, client's daughter, Brampton, May 16 2015

 

 

"I am happy to recommend Home Instead to anyone in need of their services. They are professional, reliable and caring. It was very important for my parents to be able to stay in their own home and Home Instead was the perfect solution"

Steve, clients' son, Brampton, March 30 2015

 

 

"Mom's is doing very well. We really enjoy your weekly visits with her and she's thankfully in good health. From our short experience using your services almost a year ago, I can say you have an amazing team and we do appreciate the assistance you provided."

Joseph., client's son, Brampton, February 20 2015

 

 

"Just want to add to Jane's thanks.....thank you indeed for the excellent care of our mother by the Home Instead staff over the last three years. They always put Mum's needs first and were very reliable and trustworthy and kind"

Phoebe, client's daughter, Brampton, January 30 2015

 

 

"I just wanted to again let you know how pleased I am to have Leddy for my Mom. She brings fun to my moms life and keeps my moms interests in mind. She is a wonderful fit...always smiling and positive, nothing is too much trouble for her"

Merle, client's daughter, Brampton, January 9 2015

 

 

"I just wanted to thank you for your care to my mom during our vacation time. It made life easier knowing that someone was checking in on her once a week. She doesn't think she needed it but made me feel much better."

Betty-Jean, Angus, Ontario, January 3 2015

 

 

"I am writing on behalf of the patients on the Complex Continuing Care Unit at Georgetown Hospital. We want to thank you for your generous donation of the luxurious blankets for our patients. They were all thrilled and loved opening their gifts on Christmas morning. Many of the patients miss their comforts of home however, your gift helped them ease their transition to a hospital setting. Thank you again for spreading Christmas cheer to our patients on the Complex Continuing Care Unit."

Lisa Chau
Letitia Mcdougall
Georgetown Hospital

 

 

"On behalf of Bethell Hospice, please accept my thanks for the gifts you placed under the Christmas tree at the hospice. It is because of individuals like yourselves and the generous donations made that Bethell Hospice is able to provide care supports and services for the community at no charge. The blankets you have gifted will be given to those in need of comfort and warmth. Time and again people have told me how comforting the blanket is for them with each person attaching their own meaning to the gift. A blanket may seem a simple thing but please know the difference your gifts make for others. Best wishes to you, your family and friends for the holiday season"

Gwen Cleveland, RN, BScN, MEd
Manager, Resident Care
Bethell Hospice

 

 

Find more reviews at Google

We want to make sure you are completely satisfied with our services and we hope you want to share ​your experience. Please review Home Instead Senior Care Brampton.