(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Castro Valley, CA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
May 26, 2022
5-star review - By Kim K.
I am incredibly happy to have the support of Brenda at Home Instead! Brenda helped me set a schedule for my mother-in-law's reoccurring doctor's visits WITH her now much-loved new friend/visitor, Maria. A very tricky set of limitations was managed smoothly. I recommend Home Instead wholeheartedly!
May 7, 2022
5-star review - By Moragh M.
I began counting on Home Instead sometime in September of 2020 when my 95 year old father moved in with us. It has been a very good experience. Aida Mora has been taking care of my father two days a week since that September and I recommend her as highly as possible. She came with over 20 years experience and I learned a great deal from her. I have been working from home since the beginning of Covid so I could see for myself what great and loving care she took of my father. She and my father have become fast friends and have been happily teasing each other from the beginning. We will both miss her a great deal. Gintare has been taking care of my father as well over the past 6 months for two or three days a week and again I recommend her as highly as possible. Like Aida, she is loving, kind, cheerful, and very, very attentive to my father's needs. Again, since I work from home, I've seen her care up close and it's excellent. Over the last month, as we prepare to move, Anne has been coming two evenings a week and she has been a great help. I recommend her as well. My husband and I are really grateful that we landed with Home Instead. So THANK YOU Home Instead very very much.
September 28, 2021
5-star review - By Alisa R.
Always there, always paying attention!!
September 9, 2020
5-star review - By LinCats
My parents have been using Home Instead for several years now. Currently their care level is 24/7. My Mom's primary caregiver from Home Instead has been excellent and my parents would not be able to remain in their home without their caregivers. Overall the care is very good and they've been very diligent in maintaining my parents' medical care needs. The office staff, particularly Ivy, have been very good at meeting our needs for sudden increases in care whenever there is a health incident. Both my parents are in their 90's.
August 31, 2020
5-star review - By Emily F.
The caregiver service for my mother-in-law is outstanding. The caregiver helps so much to make my mother-in-law comfortable and stable living in her own home. I want to Thank Home Instead Senior Care for helping our family.
August 31, 2020
5-star review - By Lory C.
I want to share how amazing home instead senior care was with me and my loved ones , both my of my parents took care from them and the caregivers all were just amazing all well trained and very professional I trusted them fully into leaving them at our home with my parents we had 6 days a weeks 9 hours a day and never did I have problem with either the caregivers or the office staff , they were always on top of everything , we had to move from the Bay Area and if I were to move back I would choose them all over again , Thank you so much for all your hard and dedicated hard work Home instead senior care 😁
August 28, 2020
5-star review - By Tony S.
Excellent caregivers who actually care. They do a fantastic job.
July 8, 2020
5-star review - By Lowrey S.
I would love to share my wonderful experience with homestead senior care even if it was only for a short amount of time , they are the Best! the caregiver that they assigned to my mother would always go above and beyond her work she treated my mom like her own and cared for her so much , was always flexible with the hours and days and never complained , I never had to call the office to complain but the few times I spoke to the ladies that worked there they were wonderful as well and very helpful. Thanks again Home instead senior care :)
June 1, 2020
5-star review - By Jennifer B.
Home Instead had provided care for my late father for a short time on his last days. What I appreciated the most was the comfort their caregivers gave not only to my father but also to us, his family, and the willingness of the office staff to work around our schedule so that we, the family, could participate in the care, too. This may be late in coming, but I would like to still send this thank you to their office staff and caregivers. Thumbs up to you all !
May 17, 2020
5-star review - By Alison M.
As a full-time working daughter, and taking care of your mom; I know how important it is to find the right caregivers. I am so grateful for the exceptional service Home Instead Senior Care (Alameda County) has provided for my mom. We have used there services for in-home care for the past two years and it has been the best decision we made. We found their staff and caregivers to be some of the most compassionate and skilled people who really understands how to be helpful at difficult times. I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care in Alameda County!
May 14, 2020
5-star review - By John D.
I am writing to express my extreme gratitude with the services Home Instead Senior Care has provided for my Mom since she has been discharged from the Hospital. I am thrilled to have your caregivers working with my Mom during her recovery process. I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care for Home Care Services. Especially, for anyone who has a loved one at home.
March 8, 2020
5-star review - By Susan J.
We used Home Instead Senior Care for my Mom last 2years when she was still alive and during her last years. The Caregivers they sent was wonderful, they completely understood my mom's resistance to having people in her home. Caregivers kept her company when she felt like talking, prepared her meals and helped her with everything. When I needed someone to cover weekends, they worked to get the right fit, When I changed the schedule to fit my needs, they accommodated, every person I spoke with Home Instead Senior care, was patient, professional and catered to our request and changes. I cannot thank Home Instead Senior care enough for the care, patience that they provided to both me and mom. I could never keep mom at home , which was her greatest wish.
December 19, 2019
5-star review - By Linda C.
My mother who is 99 years old has been a client for several years and we are 100% above satisfied with her care. Her caregiver has become like a family member and we know she always has Mom’s well-being as her first priority. The office staff are great and respond to whatever our needs may be in a fast and efficient way. Recently we had need to have the nurse pay Mom a visit and her response, knowledge and compassion again showed that we came to the right place . This family will be forever greatful to Home Instead and especially to Mom’s home caregiver!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed