(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Vista, CA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
May 24, 2022
5-star review - By Dave D.
Home Instead 146 (Vista) has been excellent. Very timely, even for last minute schedule changes. Felicia, our care giver. has been more than excellent. Always on time, smile on her face, even though working with my wife’s dementia. Felicia has made many useful suggestions from her years of experience. It has been a bright light, in a otherwise difficult situation. Home Instead has my highest recommendation and appreciation.
April 26, 2022
5-star review - By Bill C.
Our experience over the past several years with the Home Instead office based in Vista, CA has been extremely positive. The caregivers are all professional, personable, and of a high caliber. Additionally, the scheduling, billings, and coordination with our Long Term Insurance carrier has been seamless and frictionless. We have worked with other Home Instead regional offices in the past, but the service provided by the Vista Home Instead office was by far the best.
April 25, 2022
5-star review - By LowSpark
Home Instead has been helping with taking care of my mom for the last 6 months and I cannot tell you how helpful their staff has been. Along with prepping dinner, the care person has helped my mom to attend Dr appointments and other personal needs. The office staff has never said no when I needed something extra done and always have answers for my questions.
March 21, 2022
5-star review - By Jonathan R.
Home Instead in Vista, CA takes care of my mother. Mom can be challenging and the Home Instead staff knows how to work with her to maximize her joy. Home Instead's staff has taken on responsibility which isn't normally taken on by home care staff. They have worked late to ensure Mom's safe transport from the hospital back into her home. Any problems are quickly and professionally resolved. Mom is happy with her assistants and I'm happy with their management.
September 23, 2021
5-star review - By Ron T.
My wife and I have been using Home Instead since January 2020 for her grandparents. We started with them in Philadelphia at the beginning of 2020 and they have been with us since we moved her grandparents in with us of May 2020. They have made our lives so much easier since they have become part of our family and they have treated our grandparents as such. The front office is easy to work with and have accommodated any requests that we've made. Overall, We couldn't be happier with Home Instead as they have given my family peace of mind through the transition of having our grandparents become part of our everyday family.
September 22, 2021
5-star review - By Tracie K.
Several months ago I had to make the decision on how to help my parents care for themselves in their home. Home Instead stepped in to provide in home care that gave my family the reassurance of knowing my parent could stay in their home until we had to move them to a memory care community. Every staff member and care provider I worked with was professional and compassionate. I could not have made it through that phase of my parents journey without Home Instead's assistance. They were attentive and responsive at every turn....and there were many. I highly recommend Home Instead. What they provide to families in need is priceless.
August 22, 2021
5-star review - By Heidi K.
With the help of Home Instead, I was able to keep my mom, at 89 y.o, in her beloved condo rather than go the assisted living route. Home Instead takes the time to get to know their clients in order to match them with a caretaker that suits their personality and needs. They also perform a safety check of the household prior and interview the client to determine what their expectations an priorities are for home care. Adriene Ricker was a caretaker for my mom between April 2020 and May 2021. She transported her to doctor's appointments, the grocery store, helped her buy gifts & cards, interpreted her answering machine messages (my mom was hard of hearing), did some light housework, played Chinese Checkers and Scrabble, navigated though all the COVID-19 restrictions and helped her stock her weekly medicine case. But most important, Adriene treated my mom with respect and kindness every step of the way providing companionship in a time where many elders felt very isolated. I lost my mom recently and I appreciate the efficiency and peace of mind that all of the Home Instead staff granted to me. I would be happy to be a reference, if anyone is considering using the services of Home Instead.
November 9, 2020
5-star review - By Sharon D.
While we have temporarily stopped using Home Instead because of COVID, Bonnie and all the other folks at Home Instead have always been very responsive and quick to resolve any issues that may have arisen. If the need arises, we will definitely use them again.
October 27, 2020
5-star review - By LS. N.
Excellent care given to both my parents for over 8 years now. Now its just my mom and Home Instead hires the best caregivers in the county. Whenever our regular caregiver needs a day off, we are provided with terrific help, and Home Instead comes over to introduce and instruct them to my mom.
April 1, 2020
5-star review - By Barney C.
I'm writing this review to let everyone know about Home Instead Senior Care in Vista Calif. My wife has the late stages of Alzheimer's, I'm completely home Bound. With that, I'm not able to go out of my house for anything anytime. Bonnie Tate and Office Staff @ Home Instead Senior Care in Vista has come to my rescue on MANY occasions. They are always quick to respond, always reliable and officiant. Their staff from the office to the caregivers are always nothing short than amazing. I would no doubt or have any hesitation to recommend them highly. If you or our family are ever in need of any In Home Care, call them. They are available to answer any calls anytime day or night.
January 11, 2020
5-star review - By Phillip B.
I needed a responsible adult to drive me to and from the VA Hospital in La Jolla for a GI procedure. Bonnie Tate arrived at my residence in Carlsbad on time. We entered the waiting room early and they took me right away as they had a cancellation. Bonnie stayed in the waiting room during my procedure and everything went well. The drive home was uneventful. I would definitely recommend Bonnie and Home Instead Senior Care.
April 14, 2019
5-star review - By L.L.
Wow! We were in a pinch to find a caregiver to be with my father in law for the weekend since the 3 agencies we had contacted never returned our calls. I reached out to a friend who is a hospice social worker and she recommended Home Instead. Letty immediately returned my message and made arrangements for Taylor to set us up with a caregiver with 24 hours notice! Amazing!!!
October 18, 2018
5-star review - By Marie K.
Caregivers stayed with our mom through the night to make sure she stayed in bed and had companionship when she could not sleep and was confused or frightened. They were always on time, personable, easy to talk with, and prepared for our mom's needs. They kept informative logs that helped our family. Staff and caregivers were always professional and compassionate. We could trust that our mom's needs were being met, and this helped all of us manage a difficult situation.
June 12, 2018
5-star review - By John L.
In regards to the Vista office here in North County San Diego, I have to say I was extremely impressed with the high level of professionalism of this company. My mom was dying and we desperately needed help. Dona Apodaca communicated quickly with me, came over and assessed our needs, and worked with us until we found a person who was right for us.   When my mom died suddenly, lead manager Bonnie Tate quickly refunded the prorated portion of my deposit. I was extremely impressed with this company and, if need be, I wouldn't hesitate to call upon them again.
May 30, 2017
5-star review - By Brenda P.
Everyone we have interacted with on the staff has been professional, caring and responsive. I appreciate the ease of schedule changes.
January 23, 2017
4-star review - By San Marcos CA
My mom has used Home Instead for more than 2 years and they have been fantastic. Staff is caring and really concerned about their clients. When I asked to change assistants to better fit my mom's style and personality everyone was super helpful and we have a perfect match in Lisa Gilbo who is fabulous!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed