Home Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in El Paso, TX have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Home Care Reviews & Testimonials 

Posted by Leslee September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 



Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."

"My Dad had terminal cancer and my Mom has severe dementia/Alzheimer's. Dad's wish was for them both to stay in their home. Home Instead granted that wish for them. The caregivers were so patient and understanding, even when Dad got grouchy and Mom did not know or understand why they were there. Mom needed total care since she only had use of her right arm. They lifted her, cleaned her, dressed her, fed her, changed the bedding and many other things Mom needed. The caregivers grocery shopped and cooked for Mom and Dad, and they ensured that the house was kept clean and sanitary. My brother and I live out of state, but I came down every month. The caregivers even helped me when times got tough at the end of Dad's life. I can't say enough about the people at Home Instead. The caregivers truly became a part of our family. Thank you so much for allowing Mom and Dad to stay in their home and for treating them like they were your Mom and Dad. Also, thank you Brandy for always being there for me. You all are the greatest!"

Posted by Fenley on Mar 05 2018

"This company literally saved my life! When my independent 99 year old mom suddenly needed a lot of help,Home instead responded immediately,and within 24-48 hours we had exactly the services needed.They are extremely dependable and responsive to our needs. I would recommend them wholeheartedly!"

Posted by Christopher Ferguson on Mar 05 2018

"I can only repeat what’s already been said about professionalism, kindness and efficiency of the Home Instead team. Even though my mother’s situation changed rather suddenly and I had to discontinue home care, Brandy stayed in touch with me and advised me about my options and the choices I had for the future care of my mom. If you are looking for home health care or just companionship for your elderly family member, I most sincerely recommend Brandy and Home Instead to be a reliable source for excellent caregivers and accommodating scheduling. "

Posted by Bon K on Sep 28 2017

"Home Instead has been a blessing to our family! Most of the time, we had the same person work with my mother. To say she was amazing is an understatement. She was kind, patient and treated my mother like she would her own family. We also felt comfortable with any other staff person that came to work with us. Our family frequented changed the schedule, and Home Instead was always flexible and able to work with our changes. My family had true peace of mind to know that our mother was being lovingly cared for and respected. I would definitely recommend Home Instead! "

Posted by Cyndi M on Jul 05 2017

"We have Home Instead coming in Monday through Friday. We have two different caretakes, split up for two days and three days. One of the things that I was looking for was someone who speaks English because we live in the Borderland. This particular agency requires their workers to read, write, and speak English proficiently, so I'm really happy with that because my parents don't speak Spanish. I really have liked working with them and haven't had any problems. The caregivers are genuinely concerned with the type of care they're giving my father. I meet with them every morning before I go to work, and we discuss anything that needs to be talked about, and what's going on with them. We're still a work in progress, but everything seems to be working good now. "

Posted by Doris773286 on Mar 07 2017

"Absolutely the best. Being faced with the unexpected challenge of having to find a care provider for my father from a distance was quite stressful. However, Sam, Brandy, and their staff at Home Instead definitely eased that for me through their professionalism and genuine kindness. If there is one thing I am sure about it is having made the best choice or my father. "

Posted by Monica S. on Jan 18 2017

"We have used this service for over a year. The owners are wonderful people. The companion who came to our house was energetic, helpful and my mother really enjoyed their visit as they would help her with her exercises, take her out to the backyard for some sun, and keep her company. They were also very generous bringing her flowers and presents. "

Posted by peng-0815 on Jan 05 2017

"Very helpful! The caregivers that helped our mom were wonderful. Hours that they worked were difficult and each person did a great job of keeping an eye on her after her hospital stay. We were worried about her not being able to bounce back after her surgery, but the staff kept her following her required plan. "

Posted by LCarson on Jan 04 2017


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample