Type size

Our office

serves Ahuimanu, Aiea, Ewa Beach, Hale‘iwa, Hau‘ula, Ka‘a‘awa, Kahalu‘u, Kailua, Kane‘ohe, Kapolei, La‘ie, Maunawili, Mililani, Mokuleia, Pearl City, Wahiawa, Waialua, Waimalu, Waimanalo and Waipahu.
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Care Reviews

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Home Care Reviews

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in the Windward, Central O'ahu area have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"Wonderful staff. very caring and attentive."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 29 2020

"The office staff communicates well (promptly, carefully) with their caregivers and with the client's family. If I want to know something I can ask and I immediately get an answer."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 24 2020

"the home health aide is personable and enthusiastic. i like promptness and dependability, so this is a good fit for us. routine tasks are done cheerfully. when i leave the house, i know my husband will be in good hands and well cared for."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 22 2020

"Kyle & Alex were very helpful with scheduling, changing care givers and dates/ times as my mom's health changed. The support from the caregivers during my mom's last 2 days was invaluable."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 22 2020

"Caregiver is kind and patient."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 27 2020

"Consistently provided communication regarding caregivers. Nice staff. Calls right away if there are issues."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 02 2020

"The helper that Home Instead sent to help with our mom, who turned out to be dying, was a true gift. She quickly made herself part of the family, getting to know all of the family members and making a real friendship with our mom. She knew just how to make our mom comfortable, and showed such care and compassion in making sure our mom was safe and had all of her needs met. Having that helper with us was even better than having a family member present, because she had all kinds of knowledge and skill that we all lack. As it became clear that our mom was dying (and not recovering, as we had originally thought), our helper also showed great kindness towards every member of the family as we processed our grief. We referred to our helper as a saint and an angel, and that's exactly what she was to us in this most profound period."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 29 2019

"Home Instead took care of my mom. Their staff provided help with meals, dressing, and other activities of daily living. The intake process was straightforward, simple, and well-explained. Schedulers did their utmost to ensure a match between the caregivers and our family's needs. Schedulers, supervisors, and managers were very accessible and responsive to questions and concerns. Every caregiver was on time, polite, and helpful. When my mom's condition changed and she needed to have consistent staffing, Home Instead MADE IT HAPPEN! This company has the client's best interest in mind and is truly amazing! As an acute care RN, my expectations are high and Home Instead met them."

Posted by KaOi on Jan 18 2019

"Thank you to all the folks at Home Instead that helped make mom's life enjoyable and lived 'her way'."

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample