Our office

serves Logan, Menard and Sangamon Counties. We also provide respite service to Family Caregivers in Mason and Christian counties through the Title III program.
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Springfield, IL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Since Home Instead Senior Care has been providing services for my Aunt Bonnie, the change and turn around that has occurred has amazed our family and her doctors. Aunt Bonnie is healthier and happier than she's been in years. HISC caregivers have worked wonders with her. The care, the compassion and companionship has been great."

Posted by Mary W. on Aug 22 2017

"The caregiver from Home Instead is very caring and willing to do anything we’re asking. Somebody come in that helps us with daily things like cleaning. They did a fantastic job. They do laundry, clean the house, and get meals for us. They were exactly what we were looking for. "

Posted by Bill736665 on Nov 23 2016

"Home Instead has been wonderful to work with. They provide exemplary services to my father. My family lives a significant distance from my father and Home Instead has provided us the ability to help him live at home, keep up his health, and provide companionship/connection that he would not receive. Dana and staff are in constant communication with me whether it be questions about improving services for my father or letting me know about concerns they observe. Finding care for my father was a very difficult decision and I could not be happier about using Home Instead. "

Posted by betapsi850 on Jun 24 2016

"I live out of town and found Home Instead seamless to work with and to step in and provide care for my mother. They focus on delivering quality patient care and it gives me great peace of mind. "

Posted by Helen Keaton on Mar 31 2016

"We have had very nice people (with Home Instead). We have had great luck. Our caregiver Rebecca even brought a flower for my wife. I took a picture of Rebecca and my wife with the flower Rebecca gave Judy in her hair. "

Posted by Dan41 on Jun 29 2015

"Home Instead Senior Care provides care for my wife. Missy, our caregiver, is very good with my wife. She is always on time and goes above and beyond. Thanks Home Instead! "

Posted by Rick37 on Jun 29 2015

"Our care giver has forged and maintained a fun, helpful, and respectful relationship with my mother that blesses her as well as our entire family. "

Posted by Betty JoAnne on Mar 16 2015

"The ladies we have had for bathing and house cleaning have been kind, respectful and honestly caring. They have done their jobs throughly and done whatever tasks I give them. Truly a pleasure to work with them. My 95 year old mother is very satisfied. "

Posted by Lynda9 on Oct 18 2013
​​
“Thank you for all of the help your staff has given to my father, Art, this year. We sure appreciate what you all have done for him and our family to keep him “Home Instead”.

Christmas blessings to you and yours. Happy New Year to come in 2015. Sincerely, Ellen”


“I love my team of CAREGivers! They add so much joy to my home.” 

Angela, a 24-hour client 


February 20, 2014

Dear Laura,

I want to thank you for your kind service for Mom. Dave and I are so thankful for your service. I enjoyed getting to know the care givers. June is a jewel. She was a great help to me as she cleaned out the refrigerator for me. That saved me some time on move in day on Saturday. 

Thanks for everything. My mom's friends were impressed with your service. So maybe we can spread the news about your service!!!!!!!!!

Thanks again for being so available by phone when we were on trips. 


December 5, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for the care that you provided to my parents and how much it helped our family. The kindness, respect, and compassion that was shown to my parents by everyone will not be forgotten. During some difficult times, you were there when needed the most. I will highly recommend Home Instead. 

Bob


​August 22, 2013
Laura Carmody and her staff excel in their attention to detail. Their concern for my father's well-being is clearly geniune. I live about two hundred miles away from my father's duplex, so it meant a lot to me that Laura would personally phone me to keep me updated on how my father was doing, or to discuss ways we could improve his well-being and quality of life. I've lost track of the number of times Laura went the extra mile to personally attend to something my dad needed, even with her busy schedule. I am also impressed with the quality of her staff, and the thought put into which caregivers would be assigned to my father. They all get along very well with my dad, and most of them have become quite fond of him. Another aspect that made a world of difference is the housekeeping: the caregivers do such a wonderful job! If I had the decision to make all over again, I would choose Laura Carmody's Home Instead in a heartbeat.


August 1, 2013
The family of Dale hired Home Instead to help us take care of him. They were able to help us bridge the gap from independent living to intermediate care. The people they placed to help us were kind, considerate and very qualified. Not only did they take care of our step father, but helped the family cope with the problems. I would recommend Home Instead to anybody who needs help keeping a loved one at home or in a senior living facility. 
— Richard


June 27, 2013
Laura, thanks for providing a great service and thank your staff and CAREGivers for their patience and assistance. The staff and CAREGivers of Home Instead were very helpful, patient and very attentive to the needs of my Mom. The service in all aspects provides compassionate and efficient assistance and is a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Home Instead and their services for others seeking home care needs. 
— Pat


June 24, 2013
Both Jessica and Bertha are vey good CAREGivers for me. They nearly always come a few minutes before the set time. Their work is well organized — they get things done! 

One great thing about Jessica and Bertha is that they always listen to and respect my requests. Since I choose an active lifestyle, some of my requests can be off the wall! 

I thank the Lord for Jessica's and Bertha's continuity. I don't have to keep getting used to a new CAREGiver. 

I am well pleased with Jessica and Bertha!
— Jim


June 19, 2013
My dad and I are very happy with the two men you've sent to help him. Steven and Gordon have been very dependable and helpful. Keep up the good work!
— Victoria


June 20, 2013
Really helpful
Pleasing and personable
Prompt and courteous
Nice to talk to
— Ed


June 19, 2013
I have been fortunate to have the services of Home Instead for almost two years. The CAREGivers are reliable, dependable, prompt, efficient and have overall made my life and those with me quite pleasant and comfortable. Thank you, Home Instead.
— Client


June 20, 2013
For the past six months I have had the same prompt CAREGiver. She is busy assisting me with my showers and dressing me. She also does various household chores. I'm really dependent on her.
— Betty

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample