Type size

Our office

serves Springfield, Lincoln, Chatham, Sherman, Rochester, Auburn, Williamsville, New Berlin, Athens, Riverton, Petersburg, Pleasant Plains, Glenarm, Pawnee, Divernon, Mount Pulaski and all of Logan, Menard and Sangamon Counties. We also provide respite service to Family Caregivers in Mason and Christian counties through the Title III program.
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Springfield, IL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"They provide someone to come get my dad up and showered and will drive him to dialysis. They are always on time and have never missed a shift. They have been able to provide someone for shifts outside our usual time when we have an unexpected need."

Posted by NicoleMH on Nov 18 2020

"We used Home Instead Senior Care before for my mother. They provided care five hours a day, they helped her get up in the morning, assisted her with meals, with going to the bathroom, and provided companionship. They were adequate. If you had a problem, you would give them a call, and they would respond to it. They were pretty good with returning calls and changing schedules."

Posted by ReviewerAT0808 on Aug 27 2020

"Great caring workers and staff. Great care for the clients. Great attitudes. Would definitely recommend Home Instead for all your needs for your loved ones!"

Posted by Deana M. on Jul 23 2020

"Staff are timely, professional, caring, and willing to work with clients and their families."

Posted by StephenW on Jul 22 2020

"We used Home Instead for my mother's care when she was ready to get back to recover at home. The caregivers were helpful and considerate to my mother's needs. The company took the time to really understand my mom's limitations and needs and provided an excellent service with quality care that was catered to what she needed. I would recommend Home Instead and their caregivers."

Posted by J. V. on Jul 02 2020

"Two years ago I had several medical issues that required I have assistance in my home. I needed help with cooking a new strict diet, help with basic housekeeping duties, along with occasional rides to appointments, grocery shopping, or to run errands. Over the past two years I have had several caregivers from Home Instead and I have to say I have been delighted and satisfied with each of them. Some worked with me for several months and others just once or twice to run errands. They were efficient, productive, and good company too. I was amazed at how fast and how well most of them completed their assigned duties. The caregivers always arrived on time and Home Instead has gone above and beyond in meeting all my expectations. I have now recovered to the point that I no longer need help, but I left only with the understanding that should I need help in the future, I would be calling on them again. Since I only stopped the service today, I expect I will miss their visits, but it is nice to have more independence too."

Posted by Almost 70 on Feb 26 2020

"We're using Home Instead and it's been great. My mom like the caregivers, and they've been very dependable and worked with us during some changes so it's been good. They provide general care like companion care, personal care, and also house cleaning for my mom."

Posted by Queenodino on Oct 02 2019

"We used Home Instead Springfield. Now my wife is in a care facility, but we're hoping to be back to using Home Instead after her surgery. Our experience with their service was good. They helped her with her mobility, helped her around the house with cleaning and doing laundry, and just being there, which is what it took sometimes. She had several caregivers and they were OK, although some were better than others. As far as keeping track of stuff, I would rate this agency a five overall."

Posted by Joe on Jul 27 2019

"Everyone has tried very hard to meet our needs. If a rare problem comes up--it was addressed promptly and corrected. Like many things there was some trial and adjustments in getting the just right mix of care givers.. But overall my mom and dad were very pleased with the care they received and became so close to a couple of their caregivers that they considered them family"

Posted by b walton on Mar 29 2019

"They are always on time. They are available for most daily activities. "

Posted by gmalizzie on Dec 19 2018
​​

Don't just take our word for it. Hear what our current clients are saying about Home Instead Senior Care. Click the button below for recent client and family member comments.

listen360.png 

 

 

 

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample