Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Carson City, NV have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"We began our relationship with Home Instead, Carson City - over a year ago. Like any family needing care for their loved ones, our concerns were the same - safety, professional, trustworthy, attentive, and caring etc. We hit the mother lode with these folks. I cannot say enough wonderful things about each of them. We installed security cameras throughout my mothers house, after she fell. Living with dementia, we further feared for her safety and well being. I constantly, watched the monitors and witnessed first hand the care she received. Even with small accidents here and there - the staff was ON IT. Incredible. Thank you, to ALL of the ladies at Home Instead, Carson City!"

Posted by F Brown on Jan 17 2018

"My parents had been in the care of the Carson City Home Instead for nearly seven years. We live in Florida, so we absolutely needed caregivers that we could trust and who were dependable. The care Home Instead provided my parents was more than we could ever have imagined and gave us peace of mind. Following my mother’s death, Home Instead provided care for my father as we moved him into an assisted living facility. The facility had programs to keep my father busy, but Home Instead gave my father companionship and more one-on-one stimulating activities to help in keeping his mind active to ward off the effects of dementia. Jesica, Jennifer, and Shelly would answer our calls at all times of the day and do whatever they could to deliver the most qualified caregiver who had the skills to care for my somewhat difficult father. At times he had consistent, planned weekly care, but at other times he only required infrequent visits for one reason or another. For the infrequent visits they would try to schedule a caregiver who knew my father to make the visit better for him. Sometimes these infrequent visits were to take him to the doctor due to a sudden incident. While their care is not really for these types of last minute needs, they would try their hardest to accommodate us. From our experience, the team at the Carson City office of Home Instead is second to none. We would encourage anyone looking for a qualified, compassionate, and customer-focused team to select Home Instead Carson City as they are the perfect choice."

Posted by AJBarati on Dec 31 2017

"Home Instead Senior Care is very efficient, and I like them a lot. So far, we are very happy with the caregivers. I had them come in twice this past week, but I will have a more regular schedule soon. They understand our situation perfectly and are very capable of handling Alzheimer's patients. "

Posted by Jean215044 on Oct 21 2016

"I have caregivers from Home Instead Senior Care for my wife. I chose it because when I looked it up on the internet, it had the best feedback. We are using them for about three weeks, and they just do everything she needs, like daily dressing. I do not have any problems with the schedule. "

Posted by Richard122106750 on Apr 24 2016

"I appreciate the kind and caring approach you give us as a client. There were some glitches on scheduling now and then but overall the care is fine. "

Posted by Maryellen Eisenhauer on Dec 15 2015

"I would like to commend the Home Instead home health aide, Ali, that I have had every other Saturday morning for a shorter period. She is an extremely organized young woman and can line up the steps of a needed procedure so that we seem to just zip through it. (On my own, I tend to approach a procedure so that I am at step 4 before I realize I should have done something at step 1!) Plus, she brings a varied work experience to the job and got us through the self checkout station at a grocery store in an unbelievably short time when the store was mobbed. I was afraid we would be quite late for an appointment afterwards because I hadn't been watching the clock. Ali had worked as a grocery check-out person at one time. She shows potential. "

Posted by Joan98940950 on Sep 16 2014

"I went online through Caring.com to look for senior caregivers and Home Instead was one of them. It was local, so I inquired and got information and it turned out to be a wonderful situation for me right now. My mother is not always the easiest person to be around, but the caregivers we got are very suitable. They're very compatible with my mother. They help her with the housework, make sure her meals and her medications are taken properly. They're very caring and very compassionate. Home Instead has been a true blessing for me and my mother. "

Posted by Judith8 on Jun 23 2013





Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample