Type size

Our office

serves Wichita, Andale, Bel Aire, Bentley, Cheney, Clearwater, Colwich, Derby, Garden Plain, Goddard, Greenwich, Haysville, Kechi, Maize, McConnell AFB, Mount Hope, Mulvane, Park City, Valley Center, Viola
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Wichita, KS have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

​​

"Home Instead Senior Care has been so helpful in getting companion care in the home for my aged parents. They assisted with insurance coverage, assigned a companion who was a great match for my parents, and she is very reliable. My parents continue to tell me how they trust her with their lives. Any time I have a question about care or billing, Home Instead is very responsive. I would recommend them to anyone."

Posted by Julia on Feb 19 2020

"Friendly, professional and very accommodating to my needs."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 20 2019

"The caregiver assigned to my wife was outstanding! She was caring, loving, and always seeking what more she could do for my wife's care. Substitutes that were occasionally assigned where similarly caring and willing to do whatever my wife might feel in need. We could not have anticipated more than was provided us. I will certainly recommend Home Instead services to others in similar need."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 19 2019

"The nurturing love and care given to our loved one was fantastic, as was their desire to help us with keeping our home tidy - helping with dishes, laundry, light housekeeping. Also, they were great babysitters to our puppy."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 30 2019

"Caregivers are great, very friendly and always willing to help with anything you need."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 28 2019

"Home Instead communicates well with me regarding my mother’s care."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 27 2019

"Very professional and caring staff - very responsive to questions and concerns."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 27 2019

"Very reliable service. Our helper has been tremendous, and has improved quality of life for my parents."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 20 2019

"What a blessing Home Instead has been to our family! The care team is professional, dedicated, and are second to none. They have transformed our lives by caring for our family member. I feel like each caregiver is a member of our family."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 20 2019

"Home Instead Senior Care puts caregivers and clients first. Training for caregivers and office staff is efficient and education is always continuous. The work environment is not only positive, it’s fun. Everyone strives for the same goal - health, safety, and happiness of our clients and caregivers!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 25 2019

Dear Home Instead,
Thank you for your support of care for Adelaide these last couple of years.  I always knew that she was in good hands.
-Denise K​


Ewelina,
All-in-all, we feel that having Happiness come to the house each day during the week has helped our mom with issues of loneliness, as well as giving her something to be focused on during the day.  Also, we’re quite relieved that there is someone there to watch after her, and keep an eye on what she does.
-Vince A and Vera W


To the Staff of Home Instead,
I was very impressed with the caregivers sent to my house for my mother.  They were always on time for their scheduled appointments, conferring with me as to my mother’s needs and interests, including the types of food she liked or what clothes she wanted to wear.  They always treated her with great dignity and care.  There were times where my mother’s reactions to her condition and/or medication​ made it difficult to help her, but both caregivers were very good at calming her down and making her more at ease.  In fact, many times where I failed to get my mother to eat some food, the caregivers were regularly able to feed her.
- Paul G


Dear Ewelina,
Thank you so much for sending the photos of my mother. It was such a bittersweet surprise when I opened the envelope from Home Instead and found the lovely photographs!  It was so nice for you to share them with me.

I want to take a moment to thank you for your services.  Thanks to you, Mom had a number of very good caregivers during her last few years.

Susan took really good care of Mom, remembered all the little preferences that Mom had, joked with her and kept her in good spirits, even when Mom was in the hospital.  Susan took better care of her than the nursing staff!  She instinctively knew how to keep Mom comfortable when she became confined to her bed, she was Mom’s advocate with the nursing staff when neither my sister nor myself were at the hospital to speak on her behalf and she was a great help and comfort to me as Mom was put into hospice.  Susan was a very special caregiver in every sense of the word.
Warmest regards,
Sandi R


​Thank you Ewelina and HISC CAREGiver Greta for your thoughtful assistance especially on such short notice.  Greta was very pleasant, hardworking and very, very helpful. She was exceptional and my father and I really appreciated her help!
-Ellen G


​Hi Ewelina,
My father is through with his therapy.  Sorry to say, we will not be needing your services anymore.  Thank Roman and Antanita for me, they were wonderful caregivers!  And thank you for making the process so easy and comfortable!
-Anne C​

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample