Our office

serves Wichita, Andale, Bel Aire, Bentley, Cheney, Clearwater, Colwich, Derby, Garden Plain, Goddard, Greenwich, Haysville, Kechi, Maize, McConnell AFB, Mount Hope, Mulvane, Park City, Valley Center, Viola
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Wichita, KS have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

​​

"Susan is Dorothy's best girl. She finds things to do and keeps busy."

Posted by Dorothy on Jun 19 2019

"When a loved one starts to need care, it's hard to share the reins with anyone else. Home Instead is an agency that can be trusted to share that task with you, or to take the burden completely off your shoulders. Their vetted employees are caring and professional. They attempt to give the patient the most input as possible in their care plan. When that is not possible, they bring forth ideas which have worked for other clients and with you, as a team member, a plan is put in place to help your family member. "

Posted by cockernana53 on Mar 20 2019

"The care given to my parents. The attention to details. The wonderful caregivers and staff."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 26 2018

"I love love love the owners. They respond to my requests quickly - within minutes! They are reassuring. The caregivers are helpful and engaging. I used other providers before I found Home Instead, but they didn't compare, especially in their training of the caregivers."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 26 2018

"They help take good care of my loved one, when I live too far away. It helps to give me peace of mind knowing that she's taken good care of. She tells me she loves her girls, and that it the best that I could hope for!! Thank you Home Instead!!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"Our family has been so blessed by Home Instead. Each caregiver has brought her unique talents to deal with someone with mobility and dementia. Instead of the person needing care consuming my life (as has been the case with other families I know) Home Instead has allowed me to have a life and enjoy it. Whenever I talk with someone needing in-home care, I can confidently recommend Home Instead to them and their loved one."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"Your staff matched my parents needs to the perfect attendants. I'm so thoroughly pleased with Home Instead. The staff is professional but very personable and down to earth. They have helped us tremendously. Thank You So Very Much for being here for my family. I truly don't know what we would do without your support!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 07 2018

"Home Instead has been a true blessing to our family! Their true compassion shines as they care for our dementia-inflicted loved one. No task is too small for their full attention. Staff is knowledgeable to alert us to potential health concerns. Patient's meal preferences are observed. Thanks to Home Instead, loved one can truly be home instead of a care facility."

Posted by Sheryl on Jul 31 2018

"All of the staff were very kind and helpful to my mother. She really enjoyed their company as well. I have recommended Home Instead to several of my friends who have elderly parents."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 21 2018

"Words cannot fully express my gratitude for Home Instead care. In addition to being mindful of my mother, they are also supportive of the non-traditional relationship. The caregivers we have had and currently have enabled my mother to remain in her home. They are upbeat, and provide companionship to someone isolated by dementia and lack of mobility. They treat my mother as if she were their own. In addition to shopping, laundry, house keeping, bathing and meal preparation, they are mindful of health changes that might require medical intervention. H.I. keeps the client as well as the client's family in mind when modifications need to be made to the original care plan. When caring for my grandparents in the late 1980s, I couldn't even have dreamed that a company like Home Instead could have existed. What a blessing it would have been at that time. Whenever someone I know is seeking caregivers for their parents, I recommend Home Instead without hesitation. "

Posted by Cocker Nana on Feb 24 2018

Dear Home Instead,
Thank you for your support of care for Adelaide these last couple of years.  I always knew that she was in good hands.
-Denise K​


Ewelina,
All-in-all, we feel that having Happiness come to the house each day during the week has helped our mom with issues of loneliness, as well as giving her something to be focused on during the day.  Also, we’re quite relieved that there is someone there to watch after her, and keep an eye on what she does.
-Vince A and Vera W


To the Staff of Home Instead,
I was very impressed with the caregivers sent to my house for my mother.  They were always on time for their scheduled appointments, conferring with me as to my mother’s needs and interests, including the types of food she liked or what clothes she wanted to wear.  They always treated her with great dignity and care.  There were times where my mother’s reactions to her condition and/or medication​ made it difficult to help her, but both caregivers were very good at calming her down and making her more at ease.  In fact, many times where I failed to get my mother to eat some food, the caregivers were regularly able to feed her.
- Paul G


Dear Ewelina,
Thank you so much for sending the photos of my mother. It was such a bittersweet surprise when I opened the envelope from Home Instead and found the lovely photographs!  It was so nice for you to share them with me.

I want to take a moment to thank you for your services.  Thanks to you, Mom had a number of very good caregivers during her last few years.

Susan took really good care of Mom, remembered all the little preferences that Mom had, joked with her and kept her in good spirits, even when Mom was in the hospital.  Susan took better care of her than the nursing staff!  She instinctively knew how to keep Mom comfortable when she became confined to her bed, she was Mom’s advocate with the nursing staff when neither my sister nor myself were at the hospital to speak on her behalf and she was a great help and comfort to me as Mom was put into hospice.  Susan was a very special caregiver in every sense of the word.
Warmest regards,
Sandi R


​Thank you Ewelina and HISC CAREGiver Greta for your thoughtful assistance especially on such short notice.  Greta was very pleasant, hardworking and very, very helpful. She was exceptional and my father and I really appreciated her help!
-Ellen G


​Hi Ewelina,
My father is through with his therapy.  Sorry to say, we will not be needing your services anymore.  Thank Roman and Antanita for me, they were wonderful caregivers!  And thank you for making the process so easy and comfortable!
-Anne C​

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample