Our office

serves Wichita, Andale, Bel Aire, Bentley, Cheney, Clearwater, Colwich, Derby, Garden Plain, Goddard, Greenwich, Haysville, Kechi, Maize, McConnell AFB, Mount Hope, Mulvane, Park City, Valley Center, Viola
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Wichita, KS have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

​​

"Home Instead was fabulous. Caryn was our caretaker for 5 years. She was beyond fabulous. I would recommend Home Instead to all friends and family!"

Posted by Mary on Aug 22 2017

"The thing I like best is that Mom's helper leaves detailed notes regarding every visit. And, she doesn't hesitate to call or text me with questions, concerns, suggestions or information. "

Posted by clittle on Feb 03 2017

"My caregiver is wonderful. I don't know what I will do without her. "

Posted by Pat242844 on Nov 29 2016

"Home Instead Senior Care has been so accommodating, working with our schedule giving us peace of mind when we are away to know our loved one is in good hands, his needs are met, and he is not alone. We know if there are any issues we will be called and consulted. Their level of care and attention is phenomenal. "

Posted by Kim204673 on Oct 28 2016

"I would recommend Home Instead to anyone needing assistance in caring for a loved one. They are very flexible on hours and shifts, as well as easy to work with and accommodating. They had shown great compassion and care toward my parents, and my parents enjoyed the companionship. "

Posted by Darla480857 on Oct 27 2016

"Home Instead has been very responsive to our needs. The entire team has been very professional. I would recommend without hesitation. "

Posted by Jennie ThomasAVRGF on May 11 2016

"The staff treated my parents with respect, love and kindness of a friend. They kept the house clean, the laundry done and good cooking. All of which was essential for my parents lifestyle. They took care of my parents with a joyful spirit so that my parents did not feel like a burden. "

Posted by S. O'Neil on Dec 16 2015

"My husband returned home after an extended hospital stay. Home Instead Senior Care was so helpful and made the transition easier. The caregivers who came to our home were excellent, very compassionate, and willing to help. Ewelina and her staff were also excellent. The customer service provided was outstanding. "

Posted by Karen Oliver on Nov 07 2015

"We've been using Home Instead Senior Care for four months now. They called me back very promptly. They were very kind, set up things immediately with my parents, and were very professional. I love the caregiver. They're just highly recommended. "

Posted by Ms. Santos on Apr 07 2015

"We have been very impressed with the quality of the staff who works as caregivers for Home Instead. Our caregiver is a great help to us! "

Posted by Leanne1 on Nov 24 2014

Dear Home Instead,
Thank you for your support of care for Adelaide these last couple of years.  I always knew that she was in good hands.
-Denise K​


Ewelina,
All-in-all, we feel that having Happiness come to the house each day during the week has helped our mom with issues of loneliness, as well as giving her something to be focused on during the day.  Also, we’re quite relieved that there is someone there to watch after her, and keep an eye on what she does.
-Vince A and Vera W


To the Staff of Home Instead,
I was very impressed with the caregivers sent to my house for my mother.  They were always on time for their scheduled appointments, conferring with me as to my mother’s needs and interests, including the types of food she liked or what clothes she wanted to wear.  They always treated her with great dignity and care.  There were times where my mother’s reactions to her condition and/or medication​ made it difficult to help her, but both caregivers were very good at calming her down and making her more at ease.  In fact, many times where I failed to get my mother to eat some food, the caregivers were regularly able to feed her.
- Paul G


Dear Ewelina,
Thank you so much for sending the photos of my mother. It was such a bittersweet surprise when I opened the envelope from Home Instead and found the lovely photographs!  It was so nice for you to share them with me.

I want to take a moment to thank you for your services.  Thanks to you, Mom had a number of very good caregivers during her last few years.

Susan took really good care of Mom, remembered all the little preferences that Mom had, joked with her and kept her in good spirits, even when Mom was in the hospital.  Susan took better care of her than the nursing staff!  She instinctively knew how to keep Mom comfortable when she became confined to her bed, she was Mom’s advocate with the nursing staff when neither my sister nor myself were at the hospital to speak on her behalf and she was a great help and comfort to me as Mom was put into hospice.  Susan was a very special caregiver in every sense of the word.
Warmest regards,
Sandi R


​Thank you Ewelina and HISC CAREGiver Greta for your thoughtful assistance especially on such short notice.  Greta was very pleasant, hardworking and very, very helpful. She was exceptional and my father and I really appreciated her help!
-Ellen G


​Hi Ewelina,
My father is through with his therapy.  Sorry to say, we will not be needing your services anymore.  Thank Roman and Antanita for me, they were wonderful caregivers!  And thank you for making the process so easy and comfortable!
-Anne C​

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample