Our office

serves Gulf Gate Estates, Palmer Ranch, Venice Island, Warm Mineral Springs, Vamo, Venice Gardens, Casey Key, Manasota Key, Caspersen Beach, Laurel, North Port, Englewood, Venice and Osprey
Select a different office

Home Care Reviews

Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Venice, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Staff typically arrives on time, helps with laundry, dishes, meal prep, assists with medication distribution. Since using Home Instead I have found my relationships with all caregivers to be very relaxed. Have not felt any stress at all...The ladies are all very professional and caring. Whenever I have had to call to change a schedule or ask for extra time or less time I have always been accomodated. I couldnt ask for a bunch of nicer people to care for my ill husband. "

Posted by Leese B Red on Apr 19 2019

"Quality of caregivers, responsiveness of scheduler to our needs, willingness of caregivers to accommodate our needs for care as well as respite for spouse."

Posted by Gerald on Mar 30 2019

"The caregivers are the best (most engaged) we’ve experienced in our 5 years of doing this. We have had caregivers in Ohio, California, Arizona, and Florida. Florida has been the worst state for caregiver experience. So when we found Home Instead we were pleased!"

Posted by Tim on Feb 13 2019

"Very dependable and caregivers are very good."

Posted by Ruby on Feb 06 2019

"Reliable and caring service providers."

Posted by John on Feb 01 2019

"The caregivers are professional and excellent. They are friendly and kind. Punctual too!"

Posted by Gail on Jan 31 2019

"Friendly staff. Have patience with dementia clients. Great assistance to me and the spouse. So far my experience with your agency has been positive!"

Posted by Nancy on Jan 31 2019

"Very good caregivers and office staff is very nice. Mike does a great job."

Posted by Lori on Jan 25 2019

"I wanted to highly commend Melanie. She is exceptional and helped me tremendously."

Posted by Jacqueline on Jan 23 2019

"You will be beyond satisfied! "

Posted by Sue Champagne on Nov 21 2018
And more....

​​From Renee:
Thanks once again for all of the amazing help you have provided for my folks. Mary, Kathy and Maria have all been wonderful. 


From Gene:
Home Instead provided exceptional care for my mother. 24/7 care was needed for immediate start and within 3 hrs an Alzheimer’s trained caregiver was at mom’s house to help with her care. Couldn’t ask for more!


From Joy:
Mom really likes Anna and I think she looks forward to her visits. They play cards and go for walks. It gives me peace of mind while I’m out of the house. 


From George:
My wife is doing things she hasn’t done in years! Yesterday she and her caregiver made crepes! 


From Jan:
Home Instead has provided wonderful service to my dad. As his dementia has progressed, the HISC caregivers have been right there with him to “be his memories”. It’s just amazing to watch them use their techniques to re-direct dad when he’s agitated. 


From Dorthea:
The caregivers sing to Arthur when he’s fussing…calms him right down! 


​From April:
Thank Stephanie for her service. Eleanor really enjoyed spending time with her. And thank you all for what you do 


​From Bonnie:
I had two and one half good days with my dad and I am so thankful for that. You are helping him return to his home and become more independent. 


From Ken:
Anna has been tireless in her attention to mom. We can’t thank you enough.


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample