Type size

Our office

serves Gulf Gate Estates, Palmer Ranch, Venice Island, Warm Mineral Springs, Vamo, Venice Gardens, Casey Key, Manasota Key, Caspersen Beach, Laurel, North Port, Englewood, Venice and Osprey
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Care Reviews

Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Venice, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Excellent care givers who are able and willing to Accommodate all of your needs"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 22 2019

"The people in the office and care takers were very kind and accommodating."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 20 2019

"Thanks for getting my parents some help on short notice!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 16 2019

"The caregivers are fantastic! HomeInstead really knows what they are doing and are well organized and always helpful. I like when I call that I get an actual person to speak to. If I have a need for my mother with very little notice (under 24 hour notice), it is not a problem and they are there to help. It’s only happened once, but it was nice that I didn’t have to reschedule my mother’s doctor appointment because something came up and I was unable to take her. Everyone is also very nice and professional, and my mother has bonded so nicely with her main caregiver that she looks forward to her time she spends with her. I check with my mother on a regular basis to make sure she is happy or has any complaints, and she never does, which is another good sign. We have been using this service for approximately 8 months and will continue with this service indefinitely. Since I live 80 miles away, it’s a comfort knowing that HomeInstead is there!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 23 2019

"Very professional courteous and dependable home care."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 17 2019

"THE PERSONAL CARE AND CONCERN OF ALL I WAS IN CONTACT WITH."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 31 2019

"The present caregivers are excellent."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 22 2019

"We are relatively new to working with Home Instead in Venice, but so far, so good. The intake person was very kind and caring. The care staff are also very kind and caring. We look forward to this being a positive experience and helping my family get through a stressful and difficult time."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 21 2019

"I love how involved all the staff are and they really do care for their employees as well. They always come up with ideas to bring the clients and caregivers together. Never failed to give proper trainings so that the caregivers know how to properly care for clients."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 18 2019
And more....

​​From Renee:
Thanks once again for all of the amazing help you have provided for my folks. Mary, Kathy and Maria have all been wonderful. 


From Gene:
Home Instead provided exceptional care for my mother. 24/7 care was needed for immediate start and within 3 hrs an Alzheimer’s trained caregiver was at mom’s house to help with her care. Couldn’t ask for more!


From Joy:
Mom really likes Anna and I think she looks forward to her visits. They play cards and go for walks. It gives me peace of mind while I’m out of the house. 


From George:
My wife is doing things she hasn’t done in years! Yesterday she and her caregiver made crepes! 


From Jan:
Home Instead has provided wonderful service to my dad. As his dementia has progressed, the HISC caregivers have been right there with him to “be his memories”. It’s just amazing to watch them use their techniques to re-direct dad when he’s agitated. 


From Dorthea:
The caregivers sing to Arthur when he’s fussing…calms him right down! 


​From April:
Thank Stephanie for her service. Eleanor really enjoyed spending time with her. And thank you all for what you do 


​From Bonnie:
I had two and one half good days with my dad and I am so thankful for that. You are helping him return to his home and become more independent. 


From Ken:
Anna has been tireless in her attention to mom. We can’t thank you enough.


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample