Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Anderson, SC have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Home Instead just gives us the confidence that we are giving our mother the best option. Highly skilled and trained caregivers add so much to mother's life. They not only care for her physically, but the joy that they bring into our home makes mother just light up!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 22 2018

"As the owner of Home Instead told me on day one, if I (the daughter) would do something, then the caregivers will do it and that has been true. They care for mom, take her to all appointments, cook, clean, shop, keep up with meds etc. The staff is on time and I never have to worry if a caregiver is going to show up or not. I live out of town and I have complete confidence in the care they give my mom. Visiting unannounced or planned, I am always greeted warmly and I am able to observe interactions between mom and caregivers. My questions, concerns or needs have always been addressed immediately by caregivers and the office staff. The agency staff is caring and very involved in knowing what is going on with each client. I feel so blessed to have Home Instead caring for my mom."

Posted by D. Shrum. on Sep 20 2018

"The caregivers are kind, capable and compassionate. The support from the office staff is phenomenal. Any questions, needs or concerns I have are addressed immediately. I know that mom is being cared for 24/7 by amazing caregivers and that gives me peace of mind."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 20 2018

"The Home Instead staff have been wonderful. They took extra care to help caregiver and family feel comfortable with the experience. We needed temporary help during hurricane evacuation and they have truly helped us in a time of need. We have only had one caregiver so far but she is remarkable and has made the transition much easier. Thank you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"My experience with Home Instead has been awesome. They are professional, dependable, caring and go above and beyond the call of duty. When I'm at work, I don't have to worry whether someone is going to show up and take care of my mother and brother. They relieve so much stress just knowing that they are there and dependable. One time a caregiver was not able to come due to an emergency and Wriston, the owner, went and took care of things!! You cannot go wrong in using them."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"The caregivers who care for my wife are experienced in their craft , but more than than they demonstrate true loving concern for her well being. My wife enjoys their companionship, and I have the benefit of knowing that she is being given the best of care when I have to be away from home."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"The office staff is very efficient in answering questions or making changes whenever asked. The sitters are extremely helpful and willing to do whatever task is asked of them. They are like my “second family” and I love being “home instead” of other options! A big THANK YOU to all involved!!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 22 2018

"Our family needed help caring for my Dad’s personal care in bathing and dressing and our Mom was no longer able to cook complete meals, do the laundry or housekeeping. The staff at Home Instead were the answer to our prayers. Everyone we encountered were extremely helpful, courteous and truly caring individuals. They went above and beyond expectations ensuring our parents needs were met and the paperwork end of things was timely and complete. The caregivers arrived on time and always had a smile on their faces and in their voices, even when my parents were being uncooperative which did happen from time to time. The agency and caregivers were very receptive to making changes in their care plan as needed and willingly took them shopping or to doctors appointments when a family member couldn’t be there. Our experiences with all the staff at Home Instead was exceptional and we would highly recommend their services. "

Posted by dks on Jul 11 2018

"My wife was "diagnosed" with Alzheimer's disease almost 8 years ago, though the symptoms were there for about 2 years before that. She needs help doing anything that needs done. She can eat sometimes with a fork, but she's getting so she puts the fork down and uses her fingers. She needs help in the bathroom too, but so far the timing has been such that they didn't need to help with that. I've had her dressed when they arrived, so mostly I needed a companion for her so I could get out to the store. Three hours is cutting it pretty short on time. They've been on time, to the minute, so far. I mentioned once that I might like to get out at a different time of the day, and they said that shouldn't be a problem. "

Posted by alebbing on Jun 20 2018

"Will come and sit with your family member while he/she is in the hospital, rehab facility, and nursing home. We did not realize that and service existed until later-especially hospital help. They are flexible with time of day and/or night care you may need. Very helpful and easy to work with. Everyone we have come in contact with is very professional and happy to help."

Posted by SVAE on Mar 02 2018


"I am extremely pleased with the process . . . the caregivers who come into our home are gracious and compassionate . . . they are willing to do anything we require to make our lives better."  Maureen K.


"...we appreciate the service that you have provided to our family for the past 10 months...you have been very accommodating in sending out caregivers that my parents felt comfortable with.....the caregivers have all been very capable and caring individuals and treated my parents with the utmost dignity and respect.....in our meetings with you we always felt you really cared about the people you were serving and were willing to assist in any way you could".  Steve and Renee S.


​"...thank you so much for all your help...every one of the caregivers you provided was excellent....we could not have gotten through the last weeks without their care, compassion and competence..." Deborah D.


​"...Hi Cece and Wriston! It’s easy to refer and we trust you guys! Thanks for making your company the rock we can lean on! ... also I just wanted to say that you have a first class organization there... you have exceeded all my expectations and I would be more than happy to recommend your services to anyone who is interested! Thanks again,"  Anne - Director Case Management

​"...I wanted to take this time to let you know how very much we all appreciated the care my dad received from your wonderful employees.... it made it so much easier for all of us knowing that dad and my mother were being cared for in such a loving, kind way...please extend our thanks to each and everyone of them...I don't think I ever met all of them, but my mother spoke so fondly of each one of them...they all had a gift for helping her feel safe and cared for at a very difficult time...thank you for the important work you are doing...you are doing a wonderful job and have such a great, caring staff..."  Kathy


​"....we truly appreciate you and Home Instead taking care of Mom...it was a blessing and a great help.."                                                                                                                                                                                Jimmy R.


​"...just a note to say "thanks" to Wriston and all of you for matching Heidi with my mom...she can be very difficult (most) of the time.:) but Heidi knows exactly what to say to mama and how to take her...she has truly been a blessing...when she is there, I know I don't have to worry...thanks..."  Katherine K.


​"...so happy Jannie is enjoying her time with my Mom...I was hoping they would make a good connection...when I talk with Mom she seems happy when she knows Jannie is coming...thank you so much..."  Scarlet B.


"...Brook and Marie have been blessings to our family but especially to Mother and Dad... both ladies have servant hearts that opened fully to give love, friendship and care to our parents...we will always be thankful for them and Home Instead...the day I spoke with you needing help was a blessing...you heard my despair and acted immediately to help...thank you...we could not be more pleased and grateful for the assistance we have received from Home Instead...Wriston again we offer our sincere thanks to you and your staff for exceptional care when we needed it most..." Dale M.

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample