Type size

Our office

serves Amston, Andover, Ashford, Bolton, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Colchester, Columbia, Coventry, Danielson, Dayville, Eastford, East Hartford, East Windsor, Ellington, Enfield, Glastonbury, Hampton, Hebron, Lebanon, Manchester, Mansfield, Marlborough, Plainfield, Pomfret, Putnam, Scotland, Somers, South Windsor, Stafford Springs, Storrs, Thompson, Tolland, Vernon, Willimantic, Willington, Windham, Woodstock
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care Reviews
See All Our Google Reviews


"We have been very pleased with the outstanding care and coordination provided by Home Instead Senior Care for our father. Most importantly, our Dad feels comfortable and confident in the care he is receiving and in the wonderful caregivers working with him. We would not hesitate to recommend Home Instead to family and friends."

Posted by Grateful client's daughter on Jul 24 2020

"Home Instead staff helped care for my father 24/7 as he went into a rapid hospice decline at home. They were caring, kind and compassionate and Dad passed in peace, at home, surround by those he loved thanks to this caring team. "

Posted by enscheibs on Jul 15 2020

"It is a good service with qualified staff, meets almost every need, and is easy to work with for scheduling."

Posted by fredg on Jul 02 2020

"Highly recommend this agency. Very caring, skilled and flexible."

Posted by Bernie-Hebron, CT on Jun 17 2020

"Would definitely recommend to other people because it was a very good experience. "

Posted by Donna CT on May 27 2020

"I have been very happy with the services received from Home Instead. The caregivers were all dependable, showed up on time , and were very capable. The office staff was conscientious and very willing to work with you. They were prompt to notify with any concerns that they had. "

Posted by Nancy Rob on May 17 2020

"Home Instead provides caregivers for my 88 year old mother, so she may continue to live at home. They are usually the same 3 people, all very reliable, nice and respectful. Even the scheduler does all that she can to meet my mother's needs. We are very happy with the services they provide - they are on time and complete the tasks we request. "

Posted by LTort on Mar 18 2020

"Home Instead has provided my 90 year old mother with care for over a year now and have consistently sent reliable, kind helpers who do a fabulous job helping my mom get through her daily routine. They seem to know exactly how much help to offer and do it with respect and kindness. The service is good about schedule changes and working to support our needs. "

Posted by Kkcas on Mar 12 2020

"Home Instead provides in home care to our parents. The agency has been very attentive to our specific and challenging needs. They have provided excellent caregivers to meet our needs Caregivers come as scheduled and on time. They interact well with our parents and carry out all requested needs very well. The agency has been very responsive in adjusting schedules and changes as needed. The billing office has been very helpful working with our insurance coverage "

Posted by Peg Be on Mar 08 2020

"My dad was resistant to having someone come in and provide assistance, but once the services began, that all changed. Gail, from Home Instead started us off with a thorough assessment of needs, and then Janet arrived. She is the perfect support. She and my dad have many of the same interests and talk easily. The companionship and home care support have made an incredible difference in my dad's quality of life - he is less stressed and more alert and healthy."

Posted by JenP on Mar 07 2020

More Reviews & Testimonials:

Caregiver(s) are very sensitive to my mother and her needs. They function very independently, giving her the help she needs without her feeling that she is losing her ability to live alone. I hear all the time how much she loves her caregiver and how she just knows what to do when she comes. She also enjoys just sitting and talking and having her there. The company seems very organized in terms of letting me know schedule changes or if I need to make changes. Karen C. Daughter of Client, September 2019


The service was excellent, both Michelle and Alexia worked hard, did anything I asked them to do, and did it well. I really enjoyed having heir company and being able to rest my injured leg. Thank you! Julia B, Client, Town of Mansfield, March 2019

The care prover was excellent! Services represented were followed through on and substitutes were arranged without glitches when needed. Care program was initiated quickly and efficiently. We feel blessed to have such a consistent, caring individual with Mom. Kim B, Daughter of Client, Town of Ashford, February 2019


Caregivers were friendly and reliable. They helped greatly with our concerns and comfort for our parents a time of need, after a bad experience with another company. Thank you again! Cathy H, Daughter of Client, Town of Tolland, February 2019


I had used another senior care provider for my parents for about two years. We were never happy with the quality of the staff provided, so made the change to Home Instead. The care giver you provided us is excellent! Professional, outgoing (without going overboard!), a hard worker and just great to be around! My parents are so much happier! Thanks so much! Robert P, Son of Client, Town of Coventry, October 2018


Home Instead provided excellent companionship for my Mother who suffers from dementia.  The Caregivers were friendly, reliable, and built a very good relationship with her.  The office staff were also very reliable and professional.  I highly recommend Home Instead. Randy M, Son of Client, Town of South Windsor, October 2018


Care given has been over and above what is expected. - Darlene N, Wife of Client, Town of Manchester, September 2018


"Home Instead has made such a difference in my father's life. His home help visitor comes twice a week for a couple of hours in the afternoon, and even this relatively small amount of time makes all the difference. My father (83 years old) feels comfortable with the woman who helps him and looks forward to her visits. She helps with cleaning and grocery shopping, but perhaps even more important, she is a cheerful and kind companion. She is reliable and punctual. Home Instead has also been great about communicating with me, always answering emails promptly. I would definitely recommend Home Instead for older adults who need some support to keep living independently at home." - Audrey M, Daughter of Client, Town of Storrs, September 2018


"Home Instead caregivers and employees continue to be reliable, exceptionally professional with compassion for my particular situation. I have been using Home Instead in Maine and here in CT for over 4 years now in care for my parents. There is a sincere attempt to provide continuity in staff for shifts especially when there is an unexpected change in the main plan. I like the team approach in coping with those situations so that my mother has a person she knows sometimes on short notice. The caregiver journal provides that continuity too if there is a particular issue being monitored. The trust factor is very important and I feel my mother is safe when I leave her with our caregiver. There are a couple of other things that make Home Instead's standards what I'm looking for. I receive billing on line. This eases my bookkeeping. Overall, I am very satisfied with Home Instead in Tolland, CT for care of my mother." Donna F, Daughter of Client, Town of Mansfield, September 2018


The caregivers are committed to the person in their charge. I can't say how important that is for the care giver to actually care. When they do, it shows in everything they do. It's pretty impressive to see. Rebeccah F, Daughter of Client, Town of Lebanon, September 2018


Working with a staff that is stable with their days of work is a big help. Having different staff often confuses the patient and causes stress and anxiety. That if why I enjoy having one caregiver on all three days required. Joan M, Wife of Client, Town of Columbia, September 2018


Most of the providers are superb, and the Home Instead office staff have been super-responsive to any issues that have arisen. My 92-yr-old mom loves having them in her apartment daily, just as I love working with them. David M, Son of Client, Town of Mansfield, September 2018


On-boarding team was extremely helpful, patient and accommodating. The team was very responsive to our recent concern, thoroughly investigated and communicated an action plan. Kathleen R, Daughter of Client, Town of Andover, August 2018


I like that I am kept informed of my parent’s interactions with the office staff and caregivers. Barbara A, Daughter of Client, Town of Ellington, July 2018


We are very pleased with all the people you have sent us. Saul B, Client, Town of East Windsor, July 2018


The caregivers are sincere and very nice. I'm at ease leaving my loved one for the time needed. Paula B, Daughter of Client, Town of Willington, June 2018


I think that all of the aides have great personalities and really know what they are doing with regard to caring for my mother. I also like that they have helpful suggestions. We are grateful that my mother can have her dog and cat out while the aides are at my mom's home. My mother really likes every aide and feels well cared for. Many thanks. Kathy F, Daughter of Client, Town of Andover, June 2018


While our mother was at home, she received excellent care from your caregivers. Without exception, they were well-trained and competent, patient and thoughtful. Nevertheless, what impressed us most was that they did more than simply take care of her physical needs. They also tried to make her life better, to make her home environment more pleasant, and to make her happier. This was unexpected and so much appreciated. - Linda and Liz, Daughters of Client, Town of Storrs, March 2018


The Home Instead folks who stepped in promptly to help us care for our 95 year old relative so he could remain in his own home as long as possible provided superlative, highly responsive and responsible care. Their patience and willingness to work with our family for their client's best interests and needs was simply amazing. Every case has certain individual challenges I am sure, and Home Instead was able to work with my family very effectively and extended great kindness, skill and understanding to our loved one. Good people doing good work. How great is that. Relative of Client, Town of Willimantic, October 2017


The family of Omer Roberts would like to sincerely thank everyone at Home Instead Senior Care for the care that was given to our wonderful dad, especially all the caregivers that made it possible for him to spend his last days at home where he wanted to be. Home Instead Senior Care provided 24/7 care for my Father, because of the kind and compassionate caregivers he was able to stay in his own home until the very end. The Administrative staff were amazing and were available 24 hours a day for any issue that arose. Can't say enough good things about them. Carolyn, Daughter of Client, Town of Windham, September 2017


We have been extremely satisfied with Home Instead’s companions, especially Miriam, Ashley, Michele and most recently, Leslie, in addition to your attentiveness to our requests and needs. I am happy to refer your agency to anyone in need of services for a family member. Cynthia, Daughter of Client, Town of Manchester, September 2017
Thank you so much for all that you did for my mom when she was ill. The kindness, caring, and support can’t be put into words. Your staff is so special. It takes special people to do a heartfelt job of care giving. I am grateful to have found a wonderful agency to work with. Thank you again for all you do for people who need loving care. - Judy, Daughter of Client, Town of Willington, May 2017


I would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of you for the wonderful services you provided my Mother over the last three years of her life. Although it was no easy task to decide and then find the right persons to care for my Mom when it became necessary, I look back now and can’t imagine our lives without all of your support.

Kathleen, Deena, Kashmir, and Bobbi were wonderful to work with as interviews were made, questions answered and appropriate people found for my Mom. I especially want to give my sincere thanks and gratitude to Kelly and Leslie who quickly became family members of our household. Their professionalism, kindness, and continuous devotion to my Mom was heartfelt every time either one walked through my Mom’s door. As I told Kathleen, there are two additional holes in my heart right now that need to be repaired as my family and I mourn my Mother’s passing. Please let it be known that Kelly and Leslie brightened my Mother’s days with sunshine and happiness, even on the cloudiest of days.

You can be assured that if anyone in the Tolland, CT area ever asks for recommendations for homecare, Home Instead will be at the top of my list. - Linda, Daughter of Client, Town of Glastonbury, August 2017

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample