Our office

serves Central Islip, Holbrook, Mount Sinai, St. James, Bayport, Bay Shore, Blue Point, Bohemia, Brentwood, Brightwaters, Centereach, Commack, Coram, East Islip, East Setauket, Farmingville, Great River, Hauppauge, Holtsville, Islandia, Islip, Islip Terrace, Oakdale, Ocean Beach, Port Jefferson, Port Jefferson Station, Ronkonkoma, Sayville, Selden, Smithtown, Stony Brook, Kings Park, Lake Grove, Nesconset, West Islip, West Sayville
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Central Suffolk have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"All the wonderful ladies from Home Instead have each brought a special kindness and caring for my Mom. Pattie is the perfect matchmaker for companions and their individual person who needs assistance. "

Posted by Dale M.427046 on Feb 28 2017

"Great care, very reliable! "

Posted by John450570 on Dec 15 2016

"The caregiver from Home Instead accompanies my mother to appointments, she does lightcleaning and cleaning, and she stays with her if my father has something to do. My parents seem to be very happy with her. She’s very personable, and she’s good at what she does. "

Posted by Rose105758 on Nov 29 2016

"I have nothing but accolades for Home Instead. Caregivers were wonderful. However, the most impressive aspect was the customer service and coordinator. They always make sure a caregiver was available and never allowed my mother to be without help. I would recommend Home Instead highly. "

Posted by George083560 on Oct 28 2016

"We are very happy with Beth. She does everything to make us comfortable and happy. "

Posted by Mary004386 on Oct 27 2016

"All going fine. Everyone very pleasant. "

Posted by Phyllis Y.1 on Dec 19 2015

"I'm very satisfied with Home Instead services for my sister. They have placed the right people that match good with her. I would recommend Home Instead to others who need this service. "

Posted by J. Michalowski on Dec 18 2015

"Home Instead provides excellent care. They have excellent caregivers! "

Posted by Tom Caruso on Aug 26 2015

"I cannot praise Home Instead enough! Pattie and her staff have totally accomodated my every need and last minute requests year after year. Indeed, it is a very well ran office! "

Posted by Theresa23 on Sep 01 2014

"They care about the individual. They have gone out of their way when everything has happened on the standpoint of finding someone for her. They treat her like family. The treatment has been phenomenal." 


"It is because it is outstanding. Every aspect of it is outstanding." 


"My [CAREGivers] are wonderful. They help me with shopping and they open doors for me. They help me in every way. They are wonderful. I am blessed to have them. I am so happy, what else can I say. It is a very good experience. I am always looking forward to see them." 


"They are very compassionate, understanding, helpful, and patient." 


"Everybody, including Pattie, the one I make my [schedule] with, is wonderful all of the time." 


"It is because of the service I get and the people who show up. There are so many different reasons. When I call, they get back to me. They have quality people." 


"I have a wonderful woman who comes. She is terrific. My children have arranged the service, so I don't know the fees. The lady who helps me is wonderful and I am very pleased... [She] does laundry and whatever I need. She is wonderful and that is just terrific. It's a very good arrangement." 


"She's a responsible person and has a fabulous memory she does everything I ask her to do." 


"Our [CAREGiver] is friendly. He takes my husband out for walks and provides conversation. He is a very good companion. He will do anything we ask him to." 


"I have no complaints. They do a wonderful job. They are wonderful people." 


"The lady who comes here takes good care of me and does everything I need." 


"The service is excellent. They're honorable. They meet their schedule and help my wife when she needs it. The young woman who is now servicing my wife is most helpful." 


"They are always on time. They are reliable, and they give excellent service."
 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample