Our office

serves Wellington, Amherst, Avon Lake, Elyria, Kipton, Lorain, Oberlin, Vermilion, North Ridgeville, Lagrange, Sheffield lake, Avon, Grafton, Columbia Station
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in North Ridgeville, OH have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Dependable, they make every effort to accommodate my mother's schedule."

Posted by bixxy on May 18 2017

"What a wonderful company! Our care taker "Joan" was a true blessing. We will continue to use your services! "

Posted by L. Cummins on Dec 16 2015

"Home Instead has very considerate and professional staff and has matched me with perfect caregivers. Stacy is an excellent caregiver. She constantly goes above and beyond. Office staff will call to check on me when the caregiver isn't here. I love that kindness! "

Posted by Mary Jane2 on Apr 30 2014

"They are awesome and respond quickly etc. "

Posted by Terri16 on Apr 10 2014

"Service and caring is excellent. My husband has had a stroke and is in a wheelchair, needing almost complete care. "

Posted by Carol88983550 on Mar 31 2014

"Compassionate, dependable, flexible, kind, knowledgable is what I want for my Mom. Home Instead is all above and more. "

Posted by Jen on Mar 31 2014

"I always recommend Home Instead because of their quick response time, customer service and attentive caregivers. "

Posted by Kathy86653150 on Feb 28 2014

"Thanks to Home Instead my Mother is able to stay in her home.With our busy work schedules it is nice to know that she has someone checking on her. Although I talk to her daily , it is nice knowing someone is there checking on her. They help with making sure her daily needs are meet. If she needs medication or to go to the store they are their to help assist. They have been great . It eases my mind to know she is happy and able to stay in her home. Without the extra care this would not be an option. They are more than just a company they are now our extended family. "

Posted by Keeping Mom Happy on Feb 20 2014

"My son has been diagnosed with Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis. They were all wonderful and I was so touched by their care and concern. It was really good. My son is just getting worse everyday. He has ALS and they said they couldn't help me because it's beyond what they do but they were still caring. It's really a good experience with this provider. I do appreciate everything especially the comfort. They were all very nice people and compassionate. "

Posted by caring256 on Jun 07 2012

​When my husband came home from the nursing home I was overwhelmed with all I had to do. I never could have done it without the assistance of Home Instead Senior Care and CAREGiver Sandra. They were a God send.  Sandra wants to do whatever she can to make my life easier. She takes very good care of my husband, by making sure all his personal care needs are met.  She is always encouraging him to do his exercises so he can get stronger. All my friends comment on how cheerful and kind she is. I also like how someone from the office comes out to introduce the CAREGivers.            

-Betsy K., wife in Avon Lake


The CAREGivers are personable. They are able to take care of the essentials without needing instructions. They are also great listeners. The office staff is wonderful also, I feel I can call them at anytime and get assistance.

- Mary Jane T., client in North Ridgeville
 
​CAREGiver Betty enjoyed coming to work every day. She was sincerely interested in not only the daily care of my mother but also the fun and friendship they shared. When a family emergency occurred and I needed 24 hour care for my mother, I made one phone call and Home Instead Senior Care was there. They staffed round the clock indefinitely for my mother with CAREGivers that my mom was comfortable with. I also appreciated the fact that Home Instead would have my "regular" CAREGiver train the next person in my home so I did not have to.

- Jane S., daughter in Vermillion​


CAREGivers Betty and Steph have both been extremely helpful. They have taken us to various stores as needed. They helped me sort out closets and even the basement. They also give me companionship; my husband spends a lot of his time in another room.

- Barbara M., client in North Ridgeville

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample