Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Grosse Pointe Woods, MI have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"We read an advertisement about Home Instead Senior Care.  We visited the Grosse Pointe Woods office and were impressed.  We were very happy with the care provided and rate our caregiver, Lois a 10. All the caregivers were very compassionate. I also want to mention that Darcy from the home office was very good with communication.  Overall, I would recommend your services for sure."

Posted by Ann S on Feb 12 2019

"After speaking with Marian Battersby, the owner, I knew this was the agency for my parents.  Her kindness towards my family was so appriciated. We were absolutely satisfied with the care we received as we never had one issue with anyone.  Karen, our caregiver, became a family member.  We all loved her and her care.  She treated my parents with so much love.  We miss her! The office staff was excellent.  Darcy, the office manager, was ALWAYS available and Sade, the caregiver coordinator, made it easy to schedule time for my folks.  I just loved how we were treated like family.   I have already recommended Home Instead to so many people.  This truly is a wonderful service to all. Thank you kindly, The family of Joseph & Carmela G"

Posted by on Feb 05 2019

"I liked their prompt service. I would recommend Home Instead Senior Care GPW!"

Posted by Mildred H on Jan 30 2019

"After much research, Home Instead Senior Care in Grosse Pointe Woods came out on top!  Latony and Ms Moore were excellent caregivers, as well as the office staff.   I have already recommended your company to friends and family."

Posted by Mrs. C on Jan 20 2019

"Beaumont Hospice referred me to Home Intead Senior Care.  I'm glad they did because I was very much satisfied with the care provided and highly satisfied with the caregiver.  The office staff was very good in terms of responsiveness to our needs. What I liked most about their overall service was their kindness and care-concern, I would recommend Home Instead Senior Care to my friends."

Posted by Kathleen R. on Jan 19 2019

"I was referred to Home Instead Senior Care GPW by Shorepointe Village. I was totally happy and satisfied with the care I received.  My caregiver Connie M was a Godsend.  I really appreciated the communication by the office staff."

Posted by Ida S on Nov 14 2018

"My caregiver was absolutely super. Miss Moore is a huge asset to your company. Don't let her get away!"

Posted by on Oct 28 2018

"The caregivers and office staff at Home Instead Senior Care in Grosse Pointe Woods are some ot the most caring and thoughtful people I have know.  I appreciated how they provided care for my specific needs. Thank you for being here for me, my family was so releived that I was cared for and they never worried for my well being.  I will recommend you any chance I can."

Posted by Delores C on Oct 01 2018

"Marian, the franchise owner, is in it for the right reasons. Very caring and professional. Mom's caregiver, La Neil was warm and kind and had mom's best interests at heart. "

Posted by Pat L.113676 on Mar 17 2017

"Praise goes to two particular caregivers: Jo Branch for all the extra things she did including just conversation and Wilma Sims for her obvious experience and for her ongoing support for the family. "

Posted by Sandra Wasik on Sep 30 2016

Hi Marian,

Jim and I just want you to know how much our family valued the care Joyce gave both Mom and Dad.  She made their lives much easier to bare.  They were both bedridden for several years, aw you were well arewe; but neither of them developed bed sores because they were taken care of so well.  Joyce treated them like one of her own family.  She was always trying to keep them in good spirits.  She an Tina worked tirelessly to maintain their quality of life.  We are sure we would not have had them this long without such wonderful care.  We highly recommend Jo


Dear Marian,

Thank you so much for the service and compassion your agency provided us.  Both Lori and Veronica took a personal interest in the care of my husband, Ralph.  He enjoyed the teasing and bantering, it distracted him from the physical restrictions and discomfort that he endured.  When I left him their care, I knew that he was safe and happy.  You can be sure that I will take every opportunity to recommend your agency. 

Again, thank you! 

Margaret White, Clinton Twp, MI 


    We would like to thank you and your health care organization, Home Instead Senior Care, for the excellent service you provided for our aunt, Marjorie and her housemate, Elaine. We were so impressed with your integrity and concern for our needs. Immediately upon receiving our request for home care for these women, you began making arrangements for them to receive this care twenty-four/seven. You gave a lot of personal consideration to fitting the caregiver with the client, and spent so much time collecting and verifying information that would insure a good match. We found the caregivers to be reliable and friendly, and more than willing to accommodate the personal needs and individual requirements for both Marjorie and Elaine. We most certainly will recommend Home Instead to our friends, or anyone we know is looking for a reliable source for home health care. Thank you for all you did to facilitate a smooth transition for us.

Richard and Bonnie Levitan, Eastpointe, MI


I want to thank all of you for the spectacular care that you gave my father, William, first as a part -time solution to his care and then with the 24 hour care that you provided to him. The care, love and support of you and tyour team was second to none and far exceeded my best expectations. During this time you not only cared for dad but also cared for me with the daily calls to help me to understand what was going on with him. Your recommendations and help was and still is greatly appreciated. If there is ever any way to repay you for your professionalism, support and kindness, please do not hesitate to call. My only hope is that should I ever need services such as yours, that we will be lucky to find a company half as good as yours!


Thank you for all you do for your clients and their families. You are truly a blessing.


Thank you again for all your help with my dad. If the need arises we would definitely use your services in the future. I would high recommend your company. Please feel free to use my name and you can contact me anytime. I can only think of positive comments about Home Instead; good people, great services, accomodating, friendly, professional, and caring.


We want you to know how fabulous we found your staff and how grateful we are for their care and compassion. Home care is difficult work and your team consistently went well beyond the call of duty. We’ll tell everyone we know what a great job they did! Thank you so much.

Patti S., Grosse Pte Farms, MI


 I would like to compliment you and your caregivers for the wonderful services provided to Ms. Dorothy during her illness. Ms. Dorothy was extremely satisfied with the care administered to her and the comfort that it provided her during her final years. Based on the quality of care that was provided to Ms. Dorothy, I would recommend Home Instead Senior Care to others who may have similar needs. Again, thank you for the outstanding care and comfort provided to Ms. Mann.

Thomas Zdrodowski, Personal Representative, Detroit, MI


Thank you for jumping in when I needed help fast with Jean. I really appreciated you and your staff’s flexibility in starting and ending to make it work for her, and the kindness you all showed her when she was ill.

Jan C., Grosse Pointe, MI


I engaged the services of Home Instead Senior Care to assist me with the care of my father. My father is afflicted with Alzheimer's and dementia and their loving care and patience kept him at home until it was no longer safe. I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care. Mr. & Mrs. Battersby are two fine people who not only own the business but work in it as well.

Pat S., Warren, MI


Our family would like to take this opportunity to tell you how very much appreciated and important you are. When you invite new people into your house, you almost always feel a sense of insecurity, but that wasn??? the case. We all felt very comfortable and more, safe with your decision of personnel I'll never lose your phone number. Keep up the excellent work.

Jacki W., St. Clair Shores, MI.


We were so very pleased with the caring attitude and helpful input from you and the Home Instead Caregivers during the time my dad was in need. We found the caregivers to be positive and loving
Jack G., Grosse Pointe , MI


I wanted to take time and express our family's gratitude for the fine job you have done in the care of our aunt. The team of care givers you have provided give constant reliable assistance that I believe has substantially improved her quality of life.

Jackie S., St. Clair Shores , MI

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample