Type size

Our office

serves Acushnet, Assonet, Berkley, East Freetown, East Taunton, East Wareham, Fairhaven, Fall River, Lakeville, Marion, Mattapoisett, Middleboro, New Bedford, North Dartmouth, Onset, Raynham, Rochester, South Dartmouth, Wareham, West Wareham, Westport, Westport Point
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Client Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Westport, MA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Our clients and their families say it best...their words speak volumes about the compassionare and personal in-home care that we provide.


"It usually takes a few visits for the elder receiving care to adjust and feel comfortable, especially with bathing. The CNA's and office staff are terrific! I am totally satisfied with the service."

Posted by One glad user on Jul 22 2020

"We are currently using 3 hr. a day and 7 days a week service.They arrive at 8:30 and leave at 11:30 each morning. Their primary job is to help get my wife out of bed, washed up and dressed. They do small house work items as well as the laundry. They help the OP and PT providers with their services also. They are great cheer leaders for my wife as she recovers from a long stay in rehab due to her inability to walk. They have become a part of the family. I can not say enough about them and their team leader Erica. She has been a wonderful help throughout this ordeal. I would highly recommend Erica and her team to anyone who would need their services."

Posted by jab1936 on Jul 09 2020

"My family and I do not have the words to convey how pleased we are with the 24/7 services that Home Instead provides for our Aunt. Since the moment we inquired about services until the present time, the entire staff has been attentive to our Aunt's every need. They always arrive on time with caring hearts and helping hands. We are able to go to work every day and to sleep every night knowing that she is safe and well cared for. Thank You Home Instead! You are truly a blessing."

Posted by Marcia C. on Jul 03 2020

"I can’t say enough good things about Erica and her team. I researched numerous companies to assist my parents! These folks were the most knowledgeable and compassionate!! It is a big and often emotional decision. These folks understand that!!"

Posted by Mary Haynes on May 07 2020

"Home Instead management and caretakers are Incredibly professional, knowledgeable, responsive, and caring. This agency, their services are excellent for any family facing challenges of taking care of a senior. I am blessed we found this company. Thank you again Home Instead and a special thanks to Erica and caretakers."

Posted by Mom Dartmouth on Apr 08 2020

"Home instead has been just wonderful. Samia , our case manager, is the best. She is kind and caring. Maria, our caregiver is just wonderful. She has been our angel throughout my moms difficult illness. Both Samia and Maria have hearts of gold and i would not trust my moms care to anywhere else. Home instead has been a very positive experience for me and my dad. We are thankful and grateful to have them."

Posted by cldr on Feb 28 2020

"I have used HomeInstead for years at first for both my parents and then just one. They are caring and responsive. I could always rely on them."

Posted by Mariah2 on Feb 27 2020

"Home Instead was my first introduction to caregiving assistance for my husband. And they set a very high bar. Every person who was in our home was a professional in his or her caregiving role - capable, interactive, caring, outgoing, sense of humor to match my husband's, and always looking for additional ways to help not only him but also me. It was obvious the company had retained the right people, provided the right on-going training, set high standards and truly cared about us as a family, not only as a client. This crossed all levels of employees - I had a wonderful conversation with the owner when I initially reached out, the supervisor caringly stayed in touch, and the office staff were responsive to changing needs and pro-active when it was called for. I could not recommend them any higher than I do!"

Posted by crocs on Feb 21 2020

"It has been a pleasure having Home Instead as a support system for my parents. The office staff is pleasant and easy to work with. They consistently met our changing needs to the best of their ability, often times, at a moments notice. The caregivers were friendly, patient, knowledgeable, compassionate and always willing to go above and beyond to assist my parents in a variety of ways. It was worth spending the money knowing my parents were getting quality caretakers in their home who could be trusted. The on-line family portal was extremely helpful. I checked it often to see who was scheduled to come into the home each week. It was especially helpful to listen to the caretaker’s summary of the day’s activities and updates on my father’s well-being. I also appreciated seeing when the bill was due and reviewing their account to make sure the bill was paid on time. I would definitely recommend Home Instead to anyone who is considering home care for their loved one. "

Posted by family member 12 on Jan 17 2020

"Home Instead provides transportation four days a week to my 91-year old mother who recently stopped driving. They have been great from the first conversation we had with them. Erica Camara, Director of Client Care Services is caring, knowledgeble, and responsive to our needs and requests. My mother is happy with the women who provide transportation to her. While there are other less expensive transportation alternatives, the services provided aren't as complete. It is worth paying a bit more for Home Instead for the high-quality service, and most of all peace of mind. "

Posted by Jayn-Mari on Dec 11 2019

Our clients say it best...their words speak volumes about the one-on-one home care that helps them live independently.


"I was taking care of my mom who required 24 hr care when I had to return home some 650 miles away for an emergency.  I called Home Instead Senior Care immediately and that day, the agency owner came out to do an initial interview and care assessment.  Within an hour we had decided on the best possible care giver plan to meet my mom's needs.  While away, I received phone calls and emails on my mom's daily condition.  I could not have been pleased and satisfied more with the care my mom received.  They even fed the cats and bought extra litter when they ran out.  They really care about your needs and do everything to work with you.  And by the way, my mom had fun and just loved the care she received." Paula Anselmo, Westport, MA


"Our family was very happy with our primary CAREGiver, Mary Lou. She was caring, concerned and genuinely interested in helping my mom. She really became her friend and she is missed." - Fall River, MA


"Please give special thanks to Rachel, Vicki, and Brenda for their outstanding care of my mother and support of our family.  You have an exceptional staff and company and should be very proud of what you do." - Mary Beth, Mattapoisett, MA


"I was very impressed by the dedication of the staff: From the initial meeting with the office staff throughout the months that we received direct service everyone was attentive to Dad's needs and the needs of our family.  The quality of the services provided through Home Instead exceeded my expectations." - Cathy Freeman, Fall River, MA


"From the beginning, when I 'cold called' various private duty agencies, it was evident that your company was a cut above the rest. While many of the agencies I called never called me back, or quicky offered to just send me a pamphlet in the mail, you took the time to talk to me, answer my questions and alleviate my fears. This was a completely new experience to me, one in which I had no prior knowledge of. I immediately felt comfortable and at ease with you, truly knowing your care for my parents was genuine." - Jeannine Tranfaglia, Mattapoisett, MA


"The caregivers that I met were long term.  Karen was with my dad for fourteen months.  They took the time to develop a relationship with him.  He was a person not just a client.  They enabled my dad to remain at home during the last 14 months of his life which is what he wanted.  I will be forever grateful." - Rosemary Gately, Onset, MA


 "Home Instead Senior Care was a God send to my family. My Mom and Dad became unable to care for themselves independently, but wished to stay in their home. The distance from my home to my parent's home and the frequent travel for my career left me in a bind. One cannot truly understand the anguish of leaving parents in other people's care until the moment arrives.  The selection of Home Instead to provide care for my parents was one of the best decisions my brother and I made.  They treated them as their own loved ones.  Home Instead provided me with a sense of security and trust. The overall experience was outstanding. My brother and I will be forever grateful." - Deborah A. Quinn, M.D., New Bedford, MA


"At first I really did not want them. My children insisted and I am so glad. They were all wonderful. Even my dog loved them. They helped me in all ways to regain my independence. They actually spoiled me and I miss them and their company every day since." - J.M. Patten, Westport, MA


"We did not personally meet any of the caregivers but my mother-in-law and the staff at the Autumn Glen said everything went very well and we appreciate the ease in arranging for this help. It gave us peace of mind during a stressful transition from hospital to home." - Patty & Jim Welsh, North Dartmouth, MA


"Thank you sincerely for taking care of Ann, so she could stay at her home." - Jethro Ashley, Middleboro, MA


"I wanted to express to you my feelings on the exceptional care that all your staff have given to my mom over the years. It has been a very difficult decision to allow others to come into a home and care for our loved ones.  We have been blessed by having the lovely staff at Home Instead care for my mom.  There is one care giver who in particular has been a godsend.  Karen has become like another family member.  Everyday that Karen is with my mom I feel at ease that she is being given exceptional care.  Karen knows how to make her feel better and even cheer her up.  The personal care that she administers is extraordinary.  I cannot say enough about this lovely lady.  She cares for my mom and allowed her to maintain her dignity.  She truly loved my mom and mom loves her.”  Norma Comoletti, West Wareham


"​Leonor is a very special caregiver who fulfilled everything you promised in your brochure and we wanted to let you know and thank her from the bottom of our hearts.”  Archambault Family, Fall River​


"Using the services is like adding a family member.” Larrivee Family, Westport​


"We hired Home Instead in April 2012 and used them for two years. Their performance, service and care toward my mother was exemplary.  I cannot recommend them highly enough.” Paul Camara, Fall River​


"From the first meeting with Ms. Doyle and continuing for two years Home Instead provided caring and professional service. Without Home Instead, my mother would have had to become a resident at Sacred Heart much sooner. My brother and I appreciate the support and the care.” Mr. Gracia, South Dartmouth​


“I was immensely impressed by the quality of concern for the care and comfort of my wife. The attitudes of the caregivers were always appropriate and thoughtful.” Mr. Phillips, South Dartmouth​

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a local family-owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in our neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample