Type size

Our office

serves Acushnet, Assonet, Berkley, East Freetown, East Taunton, East Wareham, Fairhaven, Fall River, Lakeville, Marion, Mattapoisett, Middleboro, New Bedford, North Dartmouth, Onset, Raynham, Rochester, South Dartmouth, Wareham, West Wareham, Westport, Westport Point
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Client Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in North Dartmouth, MA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Our clients and their families say it best...their words speak volumes about the compassionare and personal in-home care that we provide.


"Home Instead provides transportation four days a week to my 91-year old mother who recently stopped driving. They have been great from the first conversation we had with them. Erica Camara, Director of Client Care Services is caring, knowledgeble, and responsive to our needs and requests. My mother is happy with the women who provide transportation to her. While there are other less expensive transportation alternatives, the services provided aren't as complete. It is worth paying a bit more for Home Instead for the high-quality service, and most of all peace of mind. "

Posted by Jayn-Mari on Dec 11 2019

"Home Instead has been extremely responsive to the needs of my mother. They have also been patient and empathic to my father who has been nervous and resistant to change. Their care has resulted in improvement in the quality of life for both my parents even though their focus is my mom. Thank you Home Instead! "

Posted by gailaraujo on Sep 14 2019

"The caregivers were very compassionate. The agency was extremely responsive to our step father's changing needs. "

Posted by SMFoster on Aug 21 2019

"Incredibly professional, empathetic, knowledgeable, responsive, and caring. This team, their services are excellent for any family enduring the challenges of taking care of a family member with Alzheimer's disease. I wholeheartedly recommend Home Instead."

Posted by wht1 on Jul 02 2019

"The entire process from start to finish was very easy to implement. The 2 caregivers that helped us with homemaking services were delightful to work with and very attentive to our needs. These services were very important to our family and gave us a good sense that our family member was safe and secure when in the care of Home Instead employees. Thank you for your assistance."

Posted by mitpie on Jun 21 2019

"The entire process of working with Home Instead has been fantastic from our first interaction with senior management to seeing the caregiver interact with our parents in such a joyful manner. The manager we met with twice was incredibly insightful, accomadating and compassionate. She met with us twice, selected the perfect caregiver and got the care initatiated in 4 days! The caregiver is flexible, kind, innovative, smart and joyful (a McGyver / Andy of Mayberry combination). She is always on time. She helps out with a wide variety of ADLs and health care needs very effectively. And, she has great communication skills. My parents love her! The Home Instead office staff has also been great to work with. They are professional and flexible. And, they are always so pleasant! The Home Instead team has significantly improved the quality of life for my parents. We can't imagine working with anyone else! Aloha, Doug"

Posted by deoppressoliber on May 24 2019

"I am a Guardian for an elderly person who was living at home alone. In 2013 shortly after I was appointed I hired this office of Home Instead to provide 24 hour in home awake care. I was not disappointed as the agency provided dedicated caring individuals to care for the elderly person. They are so committed that during a bad snow storm several years ago, one employee walked through the snow storm so that the person would not be alone. I highly recommend this office of Home Instead to anyone who asks me."

Posted by Home care 2013 on May 20 2019

"Home Instead has been a wonderful resource for our family over the past year, providing 24/7 care to mom, who was unable to care for herself. Staff always arrived on time, and interactions with the caregivers were great. They were warm and caring, even under difficult circumstances. Home Instead management was quick to act on the extremely rare occasions that a caregiver wasn't the best fit. We would highly recommend this agency!!!"

Posted by Kathleen Mary on Apr 17 2019

"Excellent, concerned , and a life saver "

Posted by concerned 2 on Mar 27 2019

"Home Instead provides home care two nights (4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m) a week for my Mom. I live in Florida, so I'm not interacting with the Caregiver. My Dad has been caring for Mom for 6 plus years. I suggested home service to my Dad to give him a break from the 24 hour care he provides. From what my Dad shares the Caregiver is on time. My Mom has dementia, so it has been challenging, but Mom seems to be more reseptive as time passes. Overall, my interaction with the Office Staff has been pleasant."

Posted by Ms. Julie on Mar 26 2019

Our clients say it best...their words speak volumes about the one-on-one home care that helps them live independently.


"I was taking care of my mom who required 24 hr care when I had to return home some 650 miles away for an emergency.  I called Home Instead Senior Care immediately and that day, the agency owner came out to do an initial interview and care assessment.  Within an hour we had decided on the best possible care giver plan to meet my mom's needs.  While away, I received phone calls and emails on my mom's daily condition.  I could not have been pleased and satisfied more with the care my mom received.  They even fed the cats and bought extra litter when they ran out.  They really care about your needs and do everything to work with you.  And by the way, my mom had fun and just loved the care she received." Paula Anselmo, Westport, MA


"Our family was very happy with our primary CAREGiver, Mary Lou. She was caring, concerned and genuinely interested in helping my mom. She really became her friend and she is missed." - Fall River, MA


"Please give special thanks to Rachel, Vicki, and Brenda for their outstanding care of my mother and support of our family.  You have an exceptional staff and company and should be very proud of what you do." - Mary Beth, Mattapoisett, MA


"I was very impressed by the dedication of the staff: From the initial meeting with the office staff throughout the months that we received direct service everyone was attentive to Dad's needs and the needs of our family.  The quality of the services provided through Home Instead exceeded my expectations." - Cathy Freeman, Fall River, MA


"From the beginning, when I 'cold called' various private duty agencies, it was evident that your company was a cut above the rest. While many of the agencies I called never called me back, or quicky offered to just send me a pamphlet in the mail, you took the time to talk to me, answer my questions and alleviate my fears. This was a completely new experience to me, one in which I had no prior knowledge of. I immediately felt comfortable and at ease with you, truly knowing your care for my parents was genuine." - Jeannine Tranfaglia, Mattapoisett, MA


"The caregivers that I met were long term.  Karen was with my dad for fourteen months.  They took the time to develop a relationship with him.  He was a person not just a client.  They enabled my dad to remain at home during the last 14 months of his life which is what he wanted.  I will be forever grateful." - Rosemary Gately, Onset, MA


 "Home Instead Senior Care was a God send to my family. My Mom and Dad became unable to care for themselves independently, but wished to stay in their home. The distance from my home to my parent's home and the frequent travel for my career left me in a bind. One cannot truly understand the anguish of leaving parents in other people's care until the moment arrives.  The selection of Home Instead to provide care for my parents was one of the best decisions my brother and I made.  They treated them as their own loved ones.  Home Instead provided me with a sense of security and trust. The overall experience was outstanding. My brother and I will be forever grateful." - Deborah A. Quinn, M.D., New Bedford, MA


"At first I really did not want them. My children insisted and I am so glad. They were all wonderful. Even my dog loved them. They helped me in all ways to regain my independence. They actually spoiled me and I miss them and their company every day since." - J.M. Patten, Westport, MA


"We did not personally meet any of the caregivers but my mother-in-law and the staff at the Autumn Glen said everything went very well and we appreciate the ease in arranging for this help. It gave us peace of mind during a stressful transition from hospital to home." - Patty & Jim Welsh, North Dartmouth, MA


"Thank you sincerely for taking care of Ann, so she could stay at her home." - Jethro Ashley, Middleboro, MA


"I wanted to express to you my feelings on the exceptional care that all your staff have given to my mom over the years. It has been a very difficult decision to allow others to come into a home and care for our loved ones.  We have been blessed by having the lovely staff at Home Instead care for my mom.  There is one care giver who in particular has been a godsend.  Karen has become like another family member.  Everyday that Karen is with my mom I feel at ease that she is being given exceptional care.  Karen knows how to make her feel better and even cheer her up.  The personal care that she administers is extraordinary.  I cannot say enough about this lovely lady.  She cares for my mom and allowed her to maintain her dignity.  She truly loved my mom and mom loves her.”  Norma Comoletti, West Wareham


"​Leonor is a very special caregiver who fulfilled everything you promised in your brochure and we wanted to let you know and thank her from the bottom of our hearts.”  Archambault Family, Fall River​


"Using the services is like adding a family member.” Larrivee Family, Westport​


"We hired Home Instead in April 2012 and used them for two years. Their performance, service and care toward my mother was exemplary.  I cannot recommend them highly enough.” Paul Camara, Fall River​


"From the first meeting with Ms. Doyle and continuing for two years Home Instead provided caring and professional service. Without Home Instead, my mother would have had to become a resident at Sacred Heart much sooner. My brother and I appreciate the support and the care.” Mr. Gracia, South Dartmouth​


“I was immensely impressed by the quality of concern for the care and comfort of my wife. The attitudes of the caregivers were always appropriate and thoughtful.” Mr. Phillips, South Dartmouth​

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a local family-owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in our neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample