Our office

serves Acushnet, Assonet, Berkley, East Freetown, East Taunton, East Wareham, Fairhaven, Fall River, Lakeville, Marion, Mattapoisett, Middleboro, New Bedford, North Dartmouth, Onset, Raynham, Rochester, South Dartmouth, Wareham, West Wareham, Westport, Westport Point
Select a different office

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in North Dartmouth, MA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Our clients say it best...their words speak volumes about the one-on-one home care that helps them live independently.


"Samia Melo provided us with outstanding service. While we have not commenced working with a care provider yet, Samia made us all feel comfortable moving forward, and was looking out for our best interests. As we get closer to needing home care, we will contact Home Instead based on the professionalism, compassion and effort that Samia put into getting to know our situation. "

Posted by Philip Collias on Apr 25 2018

"My sister and I are very happy with the quality of care our mom is receiving from the Home Instead aides, and the quick response from management when we have questions or problems to address. Care is taken to ensure the best personality matches for mom, and I can see how mom is benefiting from social interaction with the aides. They also encourage mom to participate in activity programs and interact with fellow residents in her assisted living home. The aides also do laundry, light housekeeping and let us know when household and personal care items are running low, and have suggestions for products that will make mom more comfortable. I love the on line log book and video clips so we can see how thing are going on a day to day basis. I spent a few days visiting mom to see how things were working out which allowed me to see first hand how well the aides did their jobs, to understand how sister and I can help them help mom (asking aides what additional care products/equipment would be useful), and to tailor things for mom's particular situation. Also to see which aides mom interacted well with and which she didn't, so that changes could be made. Management resolved the few issues that arose very quickly. "

Posted by Gu1ngerich on Apr 25 2018

"The Home Instead management team and staff are exceptional. They will work closely with your family to create a customized plan that fits your loved ones' specific needs."

Posted by Ricki P on Feb 09 2018

"my bother is a client of this provider. Home Instead has been continually consistent with the care for my brother. With that attention he has improved with his social skills and overall attention and engaging personality. thank you "

Posted by eacorey on Feb 09 2018

"We were very pleased with the assistance we received through Home Instead Senior Care-North Dartmouth, MA. We had tried a few home health agencies previously and were not satisfied with the service we received with the HHA’s. Every HHA we had through Home Instead Senior Care-North Dartmouth, MA was top notch – well trained, as well as caring and patient with my mom. Samia, Client Care Manager, was extremely helpful while we were registering for the services, and quick to respond to our last-minute scheduling changes as they occurred. We currently are not an active client of Home Instead Senior Care-North Dartmouth, MA, but they are the only agency we will work with when the need arises in the future."

Posted by New Bedford, MA on Feb 08 2018

"I was delightfully surprised to learn that after each caregiver visit, the caregiver could leave me either an audio or text message on the Home Instead website page set up for my mother. The message could relay news about what they did together, and any observations I might need to know about. I think of the caregivers as my eyes and ears for when I can't be observing my mom myself, so it gave me peace of mind that if something was amiss that might need some attention, the caregiver could let me know and I could follow up. "

Posted by carolamelia on Jul 24 2017

"Fantastic organization--wonderful staff and very accommodating. "

Posted by lizziec on Apr 26 2017

"This company provides reliable and outstanding service. "

Posted by gbebis78 on Apr 25 2017

"We have been using your servers for a couple of months now and find the women are very qualified and know how to handle elderly people. They are careful and caring. They also try to keep our mother clean and her surroundings clean also. "

Posted by 7 Girls 8 Boys on Apr 19 2017

"The caregivers Nathan and Cheryl are fabulous! Patient, kind and helpful with every aspect of my father's care. We are extremely grateful for their open and consistent communication as well as from Alex and all of those involved in my father's care. "

Posted by smugobean on Apr 17 2017

Our clients say it best...their words speak volumes about the one-on-one home care that helps them live independently.


"I was taking care of my mom who required 24 hr care when I had to return home some 650 miles away for an emergency.  I called Home Instead Senior Care immediately and that day, the agency owner came out to do an initial interview and care assessment.  Within an hour we had decided on the best possible care giver plan to meet my mom's needs.  While away, I received phone calls and emails on my mom's daily condition.  I could not have been pleased and satisfied more with the care my mom received.  They even fed the cats and bought extra litter when they ran out.  They really care about your needs and do everything to work with you.  And by the way, my mom had fun and just loved the care she received." Paula Anselmo, Westport, MA


"Our family was very happy with our primary CAREGiver, Mary Lou. She was caring, concerned and genuinely interested in helping my mom. She really became her friend and she is missed." - Fall River, MA


"Please give special thanks to Rachel, Vicki, and Brenda for their outstanding care of my mother and support of our family.  You have an exceptional staff and company and should be very proud of what you do." - Mary Beth, Mattapoisett, MA


"I was very impressed by the dedication of the staff: From the initial meeting with the office staff throughout the months that we received direct service everyone was attentive to Dad's needs and the needs of our family.  The quality of the services provided through Home Instead exceeded my expectations." - Cathy Freeman, Fall River, MA


"From the beginning, when I 'cold called' various private duty agencies, it was evident that your company was a cut above the rest. While many of the agencies I called never called me back, or quicky offered to just send me a pamphlet in the mail, you took the time to talk to me, answer my questions and alleviate my fears. This was a completely new experience to me, one in which I had no prior knowledge of. I immediately felt comfortable and at ease with you, truly knowing your care for my parents was genuine." - Jeannine Tranfaglia, Mattapoisett, MA


"The caregivers that I met were long term.  Karen was with my dad for fourteen months.  They took the time to develop a relationship with him.  He was a person not just a client.  They enabled my dad to remain at home during the last 14 months of his life which is what he wanted.  I will be forever grateful." - Rosemary Gately, Onset, MA


 "Home Instead Senior Care was a God send to my family. My Mom and Dad became unable to care for themselves independently, but wished to stay in their home. The distance from my home to my parent's home and the frequent travel for my career left me in a bind. One cannot truly understand the anguish of leaving parents in other people's care until the moment arrives.  The selection of Home Instead to provide care for my parents was one of the best decisions my brother and I made.  They treated them as their own loved ones.  Home Instead provided me with a sense of security and trust. The overall experience was outstanding. My brother and I will be forever grateful." - Deborah A. Quinn, M.D., New Bedford, MA


"At first I really did not want them. My children insisted and I am so glad. They were all wonderful. Even my dog loved them. They helped me in all ways to regain my independence. They actually spoiled me and I miss them and their company every day since." - J.M. Patten, Westport, MA


"We did not personally meet any of the caregivers but my mother-in-law and the staff at the Autumn Glen said everything went very well and we appreciate the ease in arranging for this help. It gave us peace of mind during a stressful transition from hospital to home." - Patty & Jim Welsh, North Dartmouth, MA


"Thank you sincerely for taking care of Ann, so she could stay at her home." - Jethro Ashley, Middleboro, MA


"I wanted to express to you my feelings on the exceptional care that all your staff have given to my mom over the years. It has been a very difficult decision to allow others to come into a home and care for our loved ones.  We have been blessed by having the lovely staff at Home Instead care for my mom.  There is one care giver who in particular has been a godsend.  Karen has become like another family member.  Everyday that Karen is with my mom I feel at ease that she is being given exceptional care.  Karen knows how to make her feel better and even cheer her up.  The personal care that she administers is extraordinary.  I cannot say enough about this lovely lady.  She cares for my mom and allowed her to maintain her dignity.  She truly loved my mom and mom loves her.”  Norma Comoletti, West Wareham


"​Leonor is a very special caregiver who fulfilled everything you promised in your brochure and we wanted to let you know and thank her from the bottom of our hearts.”  Archambault Family, Fall River​


"Using the services is like adding a family member.” Larrivee Family, Westport​


"We hired Home Instead in April 2012 and used them for two years. Their performance, service and care toward my mother was exemplary.  I cannot recommend them highly enough.” Paul Camara, Fall River​


"From the first meeting with Ms. Doyle and continuing for two years Home Instead provided caring and professional service. Without Home Instead, my mother would have had to become a resident at Sacred Heart much sooner. My brother and I appreciate the support and the care.” Mr. Gracia, South Dartmouth​


“I was immensely impressed by the quality of concern for the care and comfort of my wife. The attitudes of the caregivers were always appropriate and thoughtful.” Mr. Phillips, South Dartmouth​

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample