Our office

serves Axtell, Bruceville, Chilton, Crawford, Elm Mott, Leroy, Lott, China Spring, Lorena, Mart, Moody, Otto, Perry, Riesel, Ross, Waco, West, Woodway, Eddy, Marlin, Reagan, Rosebud, Satin, Hewitt, McGregor
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in the Waco area have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"Caring for my aging parents was going to be, and is, difficult. There is no way around it. But there are better choices to be made when we have to go through it. Home Instead has proven time and again that it was the right choice for my parents. HI is more customer/client oriented and so very well-managed, that it does make a difference in my workload. I have tried a couple of other home care companies. They presented more problems than solutions. We're very pleased with Home Instead!!"

Posted by Don N on Oct 18 2017

"I was in rehab and wanted to go home because I would be more content recuperating in my own home. I knew I would need someone who could help me with light housekeeping, laundry, cooking, errands and taking me to doctor appointments. Since I wasn't fully recovered, my daughter had heard good things about Home Instead Senior Care from someone in Fort Worth and was pleased to discover there was once in the Waco area. I've been with Home Instead since March 2017 and couldn't be happier. I consider my caregiver to be a gift from God and she couldn't be any better; we are very compatible! I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care to anyone who wants to stay in their own home and receive excellent care."

Posted by Jane E. on Aug 22 2017

"My mom has had caregivers in the past from other sources who weren't reliable and didn't provide good service. When mom found Home Instead Senior Care two and half years ago all that changed. She loves Home Instead; says her caregiver is like another daughter! Their service is great and they are dependable. People have told us they know caregivers who would be less expensive, but I told them we tried that in the past and learned you get what you pay for. Home Instead Senior Care provides good value and takes great care of my mom. "

Posted by Sandra S.453742 on Feb 28 2017

"I am glad to have Home Instead Senior Care. I don't know what I would do without them. I don't have to go to a nursing home because Home Instead Senior Care runs errands, buy groceries, does light housekeeping and spends time with me. "

Posted by H. L. O. on Jan 31 2017

"My caregiver is perfect and does a great job of helping me. She is always on time and takes care of everything I need assistance with. "

Posted by J. Lewis on Jan 27 2017

"Very professional and courteous. They provide good training for their caregivers so they are ready to do what needs to be done. They are helpful at keeping my house clean and looking after me. Management and the office staff are sensitive to my needs. "

Posted by Joe R. on Jan 18 2017

"I like my caregivers. They are very helpful to me. They listen to what I say and answer my questions. They communicate well with my niece who lives out of town and watches out for me. "

Posted by Sue Margaret H. on Dec 29 2016

"Home Instead Senior Care has always been high on our list of companies we do business with. They are good at getting a read of the family so the appropriate caregiver is assigned. "

Posted by Debbie C.181866 on Dec 28 2016

"We have been using the caregivers from Home Instead for my mother for almost 2 years. They have been attentive, professional, caring, and responsible. I have been very impressed with the Home Instead staff, especially Courtnie, the coordinator of the caregivers. She is so responsive and helpful, and she reports to me and/or my brother anything we need to know about our mother's well-being or issues at hand. If there are special needs (like taking my mother to the doctor or a change in beauty shop appointment) she immediately makes changes to accomplish the task. Brett, the owner of the franchise, is also personally involved and helpful in any way necessary. I know that I can always reach him knowing he will be responsive and understanding. A few months ago, they started a caregiver log that helps the caregivers interact with each other as well as providing a method for us to know what goes on a daily basis. We are very happy with Home Instead. "

Posted by Terry Kees on Dec 15 2016

"Dorothy, my caregiver, is really kind and friendly. She helps me with my home and pets. She takes me to grocery shopping, to doctor's appointments and the dog park so Pookie can run. I don't know what I will do without Dorothy. "

Posted by Elaine147040 on Nov 29 2016
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample