Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Waterloo, IA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"I like that everyone I work with is so extremely friendly. I truly feel very confident that when my father in law visits, we can be completely covered for care while we are at work and I have no concerns that whomever they place in our home will be competent and capable."

Posted by remster on May 30 2019

"Great staff. Responsive, caring. Helpful. Go above and beyond. I live remotely and they go into take care of my mom on a daily basis. "

Posted by Care from afar on Mar 21 2019

"I am very pleased with the help Home Instead has given me. Having them here to take care of my Mom, so I can do other things and have somewhat of a life for myself is a God send. I know she appreciates being able to live out her life at home and not with a bunch of strangers in a nursing home. It is so much nicer to spend the holidays with family at home, rather than taking it to the nursing home, then leaving her there while we go home. It has got to be devastating to the person to watch the family leave. With Home Instead we are all here together. It is less cost than a nursing home, depending on how many hours they are there. I currently use them for 48 plus hours a week. The cost is reasonable compared to a nursing home. "

Posted by Czechman on Jan 04 2019

"I have been working for Home Instead Senior Care for almost a year as a CAREGiver and now also in the front office as a Assistant Key Player. I can not express what a blessing it is to work for this company! I feel right at home, they make me feel like I have a second family. They are soo caring not just of their staff but especially their clients. At Home Instead I feel as I am apart of a bigger picture and if your looking for substance in your life this "Job" is a calling card for you! For me it's not just a "Job" its a life change. This is who I want to be and Home Instead makes it happen for me."

"HomeInstead Waterloo/Cedar Falls, IA - gives me peace of mind as a long distance daughter. They are reliable and always available for updates on my mom. Because of their care, at age 93 she is able to stay in an independent living unit. They care about those they serve."

Posted by When you need them on Feb 28 2018

"We really enjoyed meeting all the caregivers that helped my mom. They were kind gentle and caring with her."

Posted by CindiH on Sep 25 2017

"Their office made a great match for my Dad. Sandy the Caregiver is caring, thoughtful and is able to think on her feet. She keeps their office informed of any concerns which they are prompt to relay to me. Dad was very resistant but now says things like she makes the day go by faster and she's really nice. Thank you! Candy, Kevin and your team! "

Posted by SteveH on Jan 28 2017

"The Home Instead care takers were so wonderful and caring. Having them visit my dad to provide services such as cooking, light cleaning and laundry allowed him to stay in his home. I would highly recommend this service. "

Posted by DeeplyGrateful on Nov 09 2016

"Our family has been using Home Instead for years for the care of our parents. The help in many ways. The care givers are like family, but professional. Not only does it give a break for my parents, it is also a fun social event when they come into our home. We would highly recommend using Home Instead! "

Posted by Snowy007 on Mar 14 2015

"Most aides and caregivers are very good help. I appreciate having consistent aides who provide consistent help. "

Posted by Clair1 on Jun 19 2014


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample