Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Olympia, WA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

This page is designed to give you more information about what our clients and employees are saying about Home Instead Senior Care in Mason, Thurston, Grays Harbor and Northwest Lewis Counties.  In addition to some of the personal messages included here, you will also see additional opinions given through our PEAQ Program

Our office values the opportunity to work with the communiter here in Olympia and in the Greater South Puget Sound.  To ensure we are providing the highest quality care to each senior we serve and each person we employ, we commissioned JD Power & Associates to measure satisfaction with the services and employment with our local office. 

JD Power is a global marketing information firm which conducts independent and unbiased surveys of client satisfaction, loyalty and service quality.  The goal of this research is to continue to be the industry leader by ensuring we are always providing the highest level of service to everyone. 

PEAQ provides us the ability to gain insight into the care we provide, through the eyes of clients and their family members.  It also allows the opportunity to advance and engage in the relationships with hold with our CAREGivers and office staff.

Our goal is 100% satisfaction...100% of the time.  Only through servant leadership, advocacy and fostering trusting relationships, can this happen. 

To us, it's personal. 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

What Our Clients Are Saying...

"I work in a management position at a Senior Living Community that provides both Assisted Living and Retirement Living options. I have seen first-hand the quality of care that the Home Instead staff provide to their clients as an unbiased 3rd party observer. In a Senior Living setting, we often have residents who, for one reason or another, are living in an Independent Living setting, but would really benefit from having some part-time or even more full-time assistive services. It is a great feeling as a provider, to be able to refer with confidence to Home Instead, as I know that my residents needs will be met. Kelly is a consummate professional who is very passionate about her work and mission. Her knowledge base and skillset is perfectly matched to this type of business, which equates to competent, caring staff who are thoroughly trained and have the tools necessary to provide excellent care to their clients. Whether you are looking for a few hours a week of assistance for a loved one, or require 24 hr in home care, I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care. "

Posted by StacyJ.925 on May 11 2016

"I've used Home Instead and have been very satisfied with level of care. They do care about what they do, and it shows. "

Posted by EWTRS2372 on May 10 2016

"My present helper Heather is a willing worker with a friendly attitude. She has become a special friend. Always good to have around. She does an excellent job. "

Posted by Dorine M. Fournier on Dec 31 2015

"Caregivers from Home Instead took care of my 92 year old mother in Olympia for 18 months. The in-home caregivers did an exceptional job of providing loving care to my mom. They made sure she ate well, participated in activities and stayed active. They took care of her little dog Mollie, who was very important to my mom. The caregivers became my mom's friends and loved hearing her stories about the old days. When she became sicker at the end of her life, they were very solicitous. They were like family to all of us, and we can never thank them enough. The staff was also exceptional. Tracy was always cheerful and put up with my numerous requests for schedule changes. Heather fielded my calls professionally. Kelly and Collin also helped our family travel this path in a professional, caring manner. I would not hesitate to recommend the services of Home Instead to any family that needs Senior Care. "

Posted by Lin O on Sep 20 2015

"I was very pleased with the professionalism of the staff at Home Instead. They had great follow through, never promised something they couldn't deliver and really went the extra mile to make sure my Mom felt cared for and had all her needs addressed. Couldn't be happier! They really helped out during a very stressful time and made the entire process feel comfortable. "

Posted by pdljmprs on Sep 11 2015

"I had the opportunity to care for my mom while on Hospice care for 6 months until her passing. If it were not for the wonderful support of the Home Instead staff - from the office to the caretakers - this would have not been possible. The staff was caring from the initial contact while I was arranging care. They were always responsive in trying to work with my schedule when I needed last minute help because my mom could not be left alone and I needed some flexibility while caring for her around my job and family obligations. The staff and caregivers were supportive in practical measures and went the extra to give emotional support as well. Overall, I had a great experience and would recommend the Olympia office to others. "

Posted by cduwors on Mar 13 2015

"The Home Instead team in Olympia cares for my family like their own. I am a doctor and have very high standards for care. Whether it is my own patients or my family, I expect the highest level of care. Home Instead continues to exceed my expectations by going above and beyond to ensure that their clients are honored, respected, and cared for. Home Instead in Olympia currently provides care for my grandparents. My Grandfather has Alzheimer's disease and my Grandmother is his primary caregiver. Home Instead provides both of my grandparents with the support that they need as they navigate through this chapter of their life. The staff not only provide physical care but also wonderful emotional support for my grandparents. The staff at Home Instead Olympia are highly trained to help my entire family understand how to deal with our new normal. The owners go above and beyond to ensure that caregivers are prepared to help us daily with whatever comes our way. My Grandmother recently referred to her caregiver as an "Angel. Jessica is a complete gift." I really can't say enough positive remarks about my experience with Home Instead. I am so happy to have them caring for my family when I can't. "

Posted by Alison Vega on Jul 25 2014

"My mother is actually the person that Home Instead provides care for. I became aware of Home Instead when my wife and I attended a series of free classes about careing for the elderly. From the moment I called to make an appointment I felt this was a caring and professional service. They listened to my concerns and desires and did their best to satisfy our needs. The care providers coming to our home are extremely caring, talented and confident in their abilities. It is so hard to watch the aging process of our parents, but keeping them out of a care facility and home instead is the best decision we have made. Knowing that my parents are home safe, warm, comfortable and cared for, means everything to me. "

Posted by A Howald on May 29 2014

"Caring, professional staff. Always ready to serve my Mothers needs "

Posted by Erandyw on May 04 2014

"My Dad and I really enjoyed working with this group! The manager Collin is very easy to work with, they were very occomodating to meet my Dad's needs and desires to stay at home! Great staff all around, very professional behavior, and very easy to work with! "

Posted by Shortys on Feb 02 2014


 "We would like to thank each of the wonderful CAREGivers who took care of (our family member) in the months before she passed away.  Each had their own special ways of working with (our family member).  Not just meeting her daily needs but engaging her both mentally and physically, and keeping her mind and body active...We also appreciate the efficiency and support of the office staff and after-hours contacts.  They provided a friendly voice during difficult times and worked with us to change schedules and handle issues that arose as a result of (our family member's) health problems...The care provided by Home Instead professionals helped give (our family member) a quality of life that we could not have maintained on our own.  This not only helped (our family member), but gave those of us who loved her, peace of mind.  The staff of Home Instead earned our trust and our respect.  For this we cannot thank you enough." - The Family of (Client Name Removed). 


"I am a senior lady 88 years old and have been blessed many times in my lifetime.  One blessing I count, without fail, is having CG Virginia as my friend and special helper.  She was here when my husband passed away...and now she is here with her special devotion since I have had knee replacement.  The days she is with me she helps with my problems and accomplishes so many important things without complaint.  Life has been so much easier for me with her here.  Thank God for this special lady." - Dorine F.


"There are individuals involved who actually care.  The management and staff have all gone out of their way to meet our needs." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"They have always been responsive when I have had concerns.  There is a good communication channel there." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"I like that the people show up on time.  They are pleasant.  I like what they are doing.  They are friendly. They are very good." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"It is because of the service and care they provide.  They do a good job in training their people.  I have never been disappointed." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"The owners and the staff are responsive.  If I call them, I'm able to reach them." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"I have been very pleased with Home Instead.  A couple times, I wasn't satisfied and they immediatley stepped up and replaced someone else.  I would give them a good 10 rating.  They have just been excellent for me." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"I've had other people before.  These people are wonderful.  They do everything." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"They have done everything I asked."- Elsie J.


"They did everything I asked.  When I needed something else, they did it without me asking.  They were very good.  I would use them if I needed them again."- James C.


"They came when I said I had to change.  They listened to me and sent people that were better matches." - Suzanne C.


"They did a good job watching over me.  They run my errands.  They do my necessary quality of housekeeping."- Betty K.


"She is very pleasant, and anxious to do anything I want.  She is easy to get along with." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"The girls do a really good job.  They are very helpful and caring.  They offer extra, and are good at taking instructions.  Even one of the girls tries to do a little housework.  They are very helpful and caring." - Charles S.


"They were professional.  They were very up front.  They were quick to answer questions or respond to concerns.  They have a very personable staff.  We were very happy with their services.  I would highly recommend them." - Doris M.


"The service has been outstanding.  All of the caregivers have been execellent.  They are dependable.  They are reliable to care for our parent in their home.  This is an excellent service.  We are grateful for Home Instead."  - John M.


"They have high quality people." - Margaret B.


"I want to tell you that I was very pleased with all your caregivers.  One of the was outstanding, Susan.  She did everything I asked and more.  She was quiet and friendly and (had) a great sense of humor.  Her ambition to continue her studies tells you something about her.  I consider Susan to be my friend." - Doramay T.


"We would like to thank you for the beautiful book sent to us in memory of our mother, Vivian B.  Looking forward to filling up the pages.  It will be a wonderful treasure for us, grandchildren and the great grandkids to keep.  Your thoughtfulness is greatly appreciated." - The Vivian B. Family


"Bertha, thank you for the speed in which you provided the requested assistance and adapting to the changing needs of my mom, Rachel S.  Bethe, though your time with mom was short, your help was invaluable during a challenging time.  Thank you for providing whatever help was needed when it was needed." - Margaret H.


"I want to express my sincere thanks to all of you who help care for our mother, Doris C. at the end of May.  Our father, George, entered the hospital with an emergency health problem and required a lot of attention.  I was so grateful I could call Home Instead and know I could leave my mother in good hands.  Thanks for visiting with her, finding garden shows on TV, taking care of her needs and being a help and encouragement to me.  Each of you had a special part in helping our family through those difficult days." - Catherine C.


"To the ladies at Home Instead Senior Care, thank you for all of your hard work.  I speak for the whole community when I say THANK YOU for all that you do.  It is thanks to each of you that our most fragile and often forgotten about population receives the best care possible during the last years of their lives.  Thank you for putting your energy, heart and sould into all that you do.  You are appreciated." - Anonymous


What Our CAREGivers & Community Members Are Saying...(Updated December 2013)

"Home instead is more than my place of employment. Home instead is a beacon of hope for seniors who would rather stay at home. I recommend Home Insead Senior Care to anyone who wants in home care."  - Ricardo Y.


"I have enjoyed everyone and all my experiences with Home Instead Senior Care."  - Cheri V.


"I apprecaite that this company sets a high standard.  The office staff set the standard for me in my job with caring, competency and excellence." - Kathie W. 


"Home Instead Senior Care is a truly fabulous place to work. The women I care for are delightful and I look forward to going to work everyday. The staff in the office are always encouraging, helpful, fun, and it feels like I belong to one big extended family! I feel blessed to be able work with Home Instead Senior Care! Thanks ladies!" - Bethe E.


 "I've been an employee with Home Instead since September. Although I have not been with the company long- I already feel a sense of ownership and pride in the care Home Instead provides. If you are looking for someone who will care for your loved as much you do in the times that you can't- then look no further. As a CAREgiver- I look forward to seeing my clients, finding new activities and games to play, and goodies to bake!" - Alisha T.


 "If you need reliable, trustworth, quality home care for a family or friend call Home Instead they are GREAT!" - Sherry G.

 

"Thank you for being who you all are and for being the best bosses anyone could ever have.  Thank You!"- Christa S.


"...You and your mom are awesome and always so caring.  I'm glad to work with you and share referrals.  Thanks again."- Cindy M.


"My work experiences as an in-home senior caregiver is very rewarding to me.  Knowing that it really is personal to us and we do make a difference!" - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"I absolutley love my job with Home Instead.  I feel priviledged to have such a meaningful job." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"The one thing office staff does the most that I appreciate: They acknowledge my hard work." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program


"One thing I would like to tell you about my current employment experience: How nice everyone in the office is." - Anonymous through PEAQ Program

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample