Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare Annandale, VA, Reviews.

​​Latest Home Instead Annandale Reviews​

"A first-class senior care company in the market. The staff is professional, friendly, and really care about matching the clients with the perfect caregiver.  They provide great service and are available 24/7.  I would recommend them if you need services for your loved ones."

Posted by stramsay on Dec 10 2017

"There is always a representative available to discuss scheduling and other concerns. Everyone we work with at Home Instead is top-notch and shows a genuine commitment to caring for our father. It has been a huge weight off of our shoulders to know that we can count on these great caregivers."

Posted by Iron Angel's Daughter on Nov 06 2017

"She provides support to both of us; in particular, walks with one of the clients regularly, shops (groceries), and provide companionship. Ensures breakfast and lunch are prepared/eaten."

Posted by Janet on Oct 12 2017

"I have been working with home instead since aug 2015. Started out with just a few days/hours for my mom and have expanded. Flexible and communicative group of people!! "

Posted by gevans on Feb 05 2017

"The Home Instead caregiver we have caring for my godmother is extremely skilled and has provided me with important information about how my godmother is doing on a frequent basis. "

Posted by fisherray on Dec 28 2016

"Have used Home Instead at different times over the past years for each of my parents. The office staff was always extremely helpful and timely. And the caregivers were wonderful. I felt very comfortable in leaving my parents in their care. "

Posted by relieved child on Mar 18 2015

"Very impressed by the professional staff. Their employees were actually trained! Call them and ask them how they find their caregivers then ask other companies. "

Posted by BobThorman on Dec 18 2013


Read what other families in Annandale, VA, have to say about Home Inst​ead Senior Care's CAREGivers and their home care capabilities​:​​​

Much More a Godsend

When our daughter invited Mr. Jason Sager to the house in November 2006 to explain the services which Home Instead provides, I was somewhat hesitant.  But, relying on Gina's good judgment, we joined.  It was the best decision I've made since my stroke, over two years ago.

My wife Joan has Alzheimer's, and neither of us drive anymore.  Home Instead has sent us caregivers who have been lifelines to living a nearly normal life.  In addition to our shopping needs, they have done our laundry, cleaned the kitchen and bathroom, and provided companionship to Joan, who, like me, has always considered them friends, never servants.  The Home Instead caregivers have fixed breakfast for Joan, made her bed, made coffee for me, and treated us with respect and friendship in return.  When we have special needs such as prescriptions, articles of clothing, haircuts, trips to the bank, or doctors' appointments, they have taken care of us.  I have been particularly pleased with their patience and conversations with Joan, who needs a break from me all day, every day.  And, in turn, their attention to her gives me a breather too.

The folks Home Instead Senior Care have provided have not only been caregivers, but problem solvers, as well.  For example, when I fell and cut myself last year, HISC immediately sent someone to take me (us), to a doctor.  HISC's courteous office staff has been most helpful, and attentive to our needs with a pleasant monthly quality assurance visit.  Overall, this wonderful service has lightened the burden on our children, enabling their visits with us to be more social occasions, rather than having to perform tasks and run errands.

I unreservedly recommend Home Instead to anyone with limited capability and no mobility and like Joan and I.

Sincerely,

Robert C. S.
Annandale, VA


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample