Our office

serves Fluker, Loranger, Holden, Independence, Mount Airy, Roseland, Amite, Albany, Edgard, French Settlement, Hammond, Husser, Kentwood, La Place, Livingston, Maurepas, Ponchatoula, Reserve, Robert, Springfield, Tickfaw, Walker, Garyville
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Hammond, LA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Our family is very pleased with the care and concern of our mother . They have accommodated our needs quickly as change was needed . Everyone we have encountered from this agency has been very courteous and professional. Our mother was very hestitant to accept help but after the caregivers started and showed her such compassion and patience , she now loves them all. We cannot say enough good things about Home Instead of Hammond . We are currently using the live in service and that works out excellent when 24/7 care is needed. This service provides our mother to stay in her home where she is comfortable with her surroundings. Before that we had hourly service and we did not have to worry about scheduling if someone couldn’t make a shift and that was the one if the great advantages to using an agency. Home Instead is perfect solution to keep your loved one home ."

Posted by rraiford on Sep 30 2018

"Competent employees. Always doing their calling excellently. Always communicate well with me about my sister’s situation."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"match caregivers and clients and listen to what the client wants more than following a set plan."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"I am very pleased with this agency. I used another company and left them. I feel the caregivers and very well trained and the agency has high expectations for their caregivers."

Posted by Granny's Daughter in Law on Mar 01 2018

"Everyone has been so polite and kind to us."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 24 2018

"The caregivers are very well trained and respinsible."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 24 2018

"Everyone is very friendly & professional & very caring when working with your family member!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 24 2018

"We had considered attempting to find a private caregiver instead of signing with a service. However, four considerations prompted us to discard that idea: 1) Many of the private sitters want to be paid "under the table" so as not to report the earnings 2) If he/she would receive an injury on the job, we would be responsible 3) A "no-show" on a scheduled day would leave us with no other options 4) a lack of essential training for proper handling and procedures was a concern. Home Instead came to our home and conducted a walk-through evaluation, explained and reviewed their requirements and policies for all aspects of their services. Although we prefer having the same caregiver each time, it is necessary to have an alternate. Home Instead calls beforehand to inform us when our regular one cannot come, and that is appreciated. Thus, far we have been very pleased with the service and it has given both of us peace of mind regarding needed assistance."

Posted by teacup985 on Oct 28 2017

"Professional and dependable service."

Posted by MrsPharoah on Jul 27 2017


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample