Type size

Our office

serves Fluker, Loranger, Holden, Independence, Mount Airy, Roseland, Amite, Albany, Edgard, French Settlement, Hammond, Husser, Kentwood, La Place, Livingston, Maurepas, Ponchatoula, Reserve, Robert, Springfield, Tickfaw, Walker, Garyville
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Hammond, LA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"I'm informed in advance if there will be a change."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 25 2019

"Consistent quality of care and dependable service."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

"Always accommodates our needs."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"Our family is very pleased with the care and concern of our mother . They have accommodated our needs quickly as change was needed . Everyone we have encountered from this agency has been very courteous and professional. Our mother was very hestitant to accept help but after the caregivers started and showed her such compassion and patience , she now loves them all. We cannot say enough good things about Home Instead of Hammond . We are currently using the live in service and that works out excellent when 24/7 care is needed. This service provides our mother to stay in her home where she is comfortable with her surroundings. Before that we had hourly service and we did not have to worry about scheduling if someone couldn’t make a shift and that was the one if the great advantages to using an agency. Home Instead is perfect solution to keep your loved one home ."

Posted by rraiford on Sep 30 2018

"Competent employees. Always doing their calling excellently. Always communicate well with me about my sister’s situation."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"match caregivers and clients and listen to what the client wants more than following a set plan."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"I am very pleased with this agency. I used another company and left them. I feel the caregivers and very well trained and the agency has high expectations for their caregivers."

Posted by Granny's Daughter in Law on Mar 01 2018

"Everyone has been so polite and kind to us."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 24 2018

"The caregivers are very well trained and respinsible."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 24 2018

"Everyone is very friendly & professional & very caring when working with your family member!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 24 2018


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample