Type size

Our office

serves Fluker, Loranger, Holden, Independence, Mount Airy, Roseland, Amite, Albany, Edgard, French Settlement, Hammond, Husser, Kentwood, La Place, Livingston, Maurepas, Ponchatoula, Reserve, Robert, Springfield, Tickfaw, Walker, Garyville
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Hammond, LA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Listen to client needs. Open to feedback."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 18 2019

"The Caregivers have been so kind and caring. I've never worried about going to run errands or leaving my brother alone with the caregivers. They have truly gone out of their way in helping us . I was amazed by so many extra things they have done. If l needed to change the schedule it was never any trouble. The customer service representative is a sweetheart! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Home Instead."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 18 2019

"The care assistants have been extremely helpful"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 18 2019

"Dependable, friendly, and conscientious"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 16 2019

"I'm informed in advance if there will be a change."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 25 2019

"Consistent quality of care and dependable service."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

"Always accommodates our needs."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"Our family is very pleased with the care and concern of our mother . They have accommodated our needs quickly as change was needed . Everyone we have encountered from this agency has been very courteous and professional. Our mother was very hestitant to accept help but after the caregivers started and showed her such compassion and patience , she now loves them all. We cannot say enough good things about Home Instead of Hammond . We are currently using the live in service and that works out excellent when 24/7 care is needed. This service provides our mother to stay in her home where she is comfortable with her surroundings. Before that we had hourly service and we did not have to worry about scheduling if someone couldn’t make a shift and that was the one if the great advantages to using an agency. Home Instead is perfect solution to keep your loved one home ."

Posted by rraiford on Sep 30 2018

"Competent employees. Always doing their calling excellently. Always communicate well with me about my sister’s situation."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"match caregivers and clients and listen to what the client wants more than following a set plan."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample