Type size

Our office

serves Santa Clarita, Valencia, Canyon Country, Newhall, Agua Dulce, Acton, Palmdale, Quartz Hill, Lancaster and the surrounding areas in the Santa Clarita Valley and Antelope Valley.
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Santa Clarita, CA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

February 2019  ★★★★★

“You are the best, truly! I have sung your praises to many people in my age group faced with aging parents. Dad's current Board and Care try's but they do not give the Personal attention your CAREGivers gave. If there is a link to a survey, I can fill out send it to me or tell me which website.”

Wendy R.

February 2019  ★★★★★

“I would highly recommend Home Instead. The assigned CAREGiver that we now have, is undoubtedly the best that one would hope for. She and my wife have bonded well, and the CAREGiver is happiest when she is working. 

The benefit of having a CAREGiver company for support became apparent last year when I had several semi-urgent trips to the Henry Mayo ER, and suddenly needed 24/7 coverage for my wife on very short notice.”

Jack Q.

December 2018  ★★★★★

“I am very pleased with the quality care-provider I had. They were extremely helpful on my road to recovery. Thank you.”

Ruth B.

August 2018  ★★★★★

“Thank you from the bottom of my heart! So glad all your CAREGivers were with Dad.”

Amy A.

October 2016  ★★★★★

“Dear Ms. Perrone:

I am writing this letter to thank you for the compassion and care that you provided my mother during the last month of her life.

My mother lived in Lancaster, California, and I live in San Luis Obispo County. My mother became ill and was provided Hospice services in my sister's home. I visited with my mother every other weekend. Shortly after Hospice care started, my sister became quite ill at the exact moment when I needed to return home. On that Sunday, I made numerous calls to try to find someone who could help my sister and my mother. On a Sunday, for a total stranger, you made yourself available. You answered my questions and made your wonderful staff, specifically Lisa, available that evening. You were able to relieve my worries that night and continued to do so as my sister got sicker. She eventually had to go to the hospital for two nights. You and your staff were there for my mother, for my sister and for me during that stressful time and afterwards.

You kept me apprised regularly with telephone calls and text messages. Your staff provided the highest level of care for my mother at a time when it was desperately needed.

The loss of my mother was difficult. However, one of the consolations of that ordeal was my dealings with you and your staff, specifically - Lisa cared for my mom as if she was one of her own family.

I, again, cannot say thank you enough. If families have to live through the impending loss of a spouse or a parent, I hope they will have the good fortune to benefit from the concern and skill that you and your staff provide.

Thank you so much.”

Ernest C.


"I have been a client for 3 years. My needs have changed and Home Instead is always able to provide competent, skilled caregivers to meet those needs. They help me care for my 2 cats and bird. They are also flexible and able to accommodate doctors appointments, family events, etc. "

Posted by Cluvymom on Dec 19 2018

"All levels of service from office personel and caregivers are at highest level of service"

Posted by Caregivers evaluation on Nov 22 2018

"This service is helpful not only for clients at home, but also for extra services needed for those in assisted living -- those who are not quite ready for memory care, but still need extra help. This service has helped my mom stay in the community she loves, near friends and activities, even though I am 3 hours away. The agency is there every day to help her get up, showered and dressed, as well as getting her to medical appointments."

Posted by Linda Q on Sep 21 2018

"Home Instead Senior Care was a very professional organization. They were a very hands-on company. They really took good care of their caregivers and they provided continuing education for them. They made sure that their caregivers knew what they were doing in the situation. The caregivers were really committed to my mom in providing excellent care. "

Posted by Susan75313950 on Dec 17 2013

"The response from Home Instead was really good. But we only had the caregiver for a couple of days, because dad became too aggressive towards her. He has Alzheimer's. He's confused. But as far as I know the caregiver was okay and I think my mom was comfortable enough. They very nice, and they still call mom just to see how things are going. "

Posted by tammyvel on Oct 30 2012

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample