Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Fredericksburg, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Testimonials from our clients and their families, who are as important to us as we are to them:

"Very happy with Jamie; sure hope attendance won't be a problem. My dad really likes her and looks forward to seeing her. I have seen much improvement and genuine concern from your staff."

Posted by Jerine on Jun 06 2018

"I have a caregiver come once a month. She does some cleaning and shops for me. I always enjoy her visit. She is a loving, caring person."

Posted by Beatrice on Jun 01 2018

"Ms. Lisa was a perfect match for my grandmother. Very loving and thoughtful. Motivated her to do her daily exercises. A wonderful caregiver, exactly what my grandmother needs during this time in her life. Thank you so much. Highly recommended."

Posted by Lauren on May 31 2018

"The caregiver I had, Mary, is a caregiver who always went above and beyond. The agency staff is always courteous, kind, and very helpful."

Posted by Jill on Mar 20 2018

"Your caregivers, especially Erin and Linda have been wonderful with my elderly mother who is ill."

Posted by Sharon C. on Dec 29 2017

"Home Instead staff are veryprofessional and friendly . I am very pleased with our caregiver who is both professional yet personable when caring for our loved one."

Posted by satiusfied custoner on Oct 17 2017

"Thank you to all for about 7 years of care. Your services to help me and father were certainly a positive contribution to his well-being. Nurse B. saved my father's life, and the prayers and scripture readings with some of the aides helped my dad reach even further spiritual growth. Your agency is one of the best in this area. Thank You!"

Posted by JdyM on Aug 22 2017

"The caregiver was a tremendous help and a comfort to the family. She provided delightful company! We will certainly call upon Home Instead in the future if a need arises. We will also recommend your company to our friends and family."

Posted by F. Stringfellow on Jul 17 2017

"The people are very friendly and they treat my mother with respect. My mom has told me more than once how kind the person is who takes care of her. The home health aide changes mom's bedsheets, cooks for her and makes sure she's in clean clothes."

Posted by melanie-m on May 19 2017

"I'm really satisfied with Sue F. I don't want anyone else for a caregiver. Sue is fantastic. Good service from HISC. "

Posted by Sonny C. on Mar 03 2017


"Janis is special to me because she cares for my 91 year old Dad, Bill...She treats him with kindness and respect.  I can leave home to run errands and keep appointments and have total confidence that he is getting excellent care...I feel very fortunate to have found Home Instead and Janis." - Donna


"My little mama is precious to me and I am ever reluctant to turn her care over to strangers...In my desperate situation, I was forced to trust Mom's care and safety to others.  I need not have worried.  The care and concern these ladies demonstrated was far beyond my expectation!  Their obvious professionalism and attention to detail further assured me that Mom was in good hands.  I will not hesitate to call them in the future should the need arise and I will not fail to recommend Home Instead Senior Care to anyone needing that type of service.  I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being there when I needed you! - Margaret C.

"They all have been engaging, caring, compassionate, sympathetic and empathetic.  They all have set the 'bar' very high to hold others to aspire to.  In the Navy, there is a term we use for superior service...'Well Done'!" - Peter D.


"I think that having Glenda is really the best thing that ever happened to us." - Mary L.


After experiencing the need to find care for his mother in a crisis situation, Frank Z. writes of his experience with Home Instead: "Appreciate your organizations capability to provide rapid, no-notice support services for my Mom while undergoing care.  Thanks."

A follow up email states: "Had a chance to visit my mom today.  Kathleen was great with her.  Thanks."

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample