Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Fredericksburg, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Testimonials from our clients and their families, who are as important to us as we are to them:

"We are so pleased with our experience with Home Instead. We have had the same caregiver for almost 11 months. We appreciate our caregiver's experience and patience while caring for my father. He has Alzeimer's and is not always easy to get along with. Someone is always available to take a phone call, and the staff is very accommodating when making scheduling changes. We are very happy!"

Posted by Lisa Skeer on Mar 20 2019

"The care giver provided to us is a perfect fit. She is prompt, courteous and kind. Helpful and knowledgeable. "

Posted by Mrs.Packard on Jan 16 2019

"Your company has been a Godsend to our family. Robin has taken wonderful care of my father, and I appreciate your flexibility when my schedule changes. THANK YOU!"

Posted by Lisa on Jan 04 2019

"Best caregiver ever! Crystal and Deborah take the best care of my mother, Althea. Always on time and going the "extra mile" to keep her happy. Thank you, Home Instead!"

Posted by Bonnie on Sep 18 2018

"Very professional. Good follow up. Excellent caregivers."

Posted by Marilyn on Aug 31 2018

"I'll miss her driving me where we wanted to go because my husband was too weak to drive. She also took me grocery shopping and carried all the groceries in and if time permits puts them away. She drove me and my husband and took us grocery shopping and became a friend."

Posted by Margaret S. on Aug 21 2018

"Very happy with Jamie; sure hope attendance won't be a problem. My dad really likes her and looks forward to seeing her. I have seen much improvement and genuine concern from your staff."

Posted by Jerine on Jun 06 2018

"I have a caregiver come once a month. She does some cleaning and shops for me. I always enjoy her visit. She is a loving, caring person."

Posted by Beatrice on Jun 01 2018

"Ms. Lisa was a perfect match for my grandmother. Very loving and thoughtful. Motivated her to do her daily exercises. A wonderful caregiver, exactly what my grandmother needs during this time in her life. Thank you so much. Highly recommended."

Posted by Lauren on May 31 2018


"Janis is special to me because she cares for my 91 year old Dad, Bill...She treats him with kindness and respect.  I can leave home to run errands and keep appointments and have total confidence that he is getting excellent care...I feel very fortunate to have found Home Instead and Janis." - Donna


"My little mama is precious to me and I am ever reluctant to turn her care over to strangers...In my desperate situation, I was forced to trust Mom's care and safety to others.  I need not have worried.  The care and concern these ladies demonstrated was far beyond my expectation!  Their obvious professionalism and attention to detail further assured me that Mom was in good hands.  I will not hesitate to call them in the future should the need arise and I will not fail to recommend Home Instead Senior Care to anyone needing that type of service.  I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being there when I needed you! - Margaret C.

"They all have been engaging, caring, compassionate, sympathetic and empathetic.  They all have set the 'bar' very high to hold others to aspire to.  In the Navy, there is a term we use for superior service...'Well Done'!" - Peter D.


"I think that having Glenda is really the best thing that ever happened to us." - Mary L.


After experiencing the need to find care for his mother in a crisis situation, Frank Z. writes of his experience with Home Instead: "Appreciate your organizations capability to provide rapid, no-notice support services for my Mom while undergoing care.  Thanks."

A follow up email states: "Had a chance to visit my mom today.  Kathleen was great with her.  Thanks."

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample