Our office

serves Braddock, East McKeesport, East Pittsburgh, McKeesport, North Versailles, Pittsburgh, Wilmerding, Arsenal, Hazelwood, Homewood, Wilkinsburg, Edgewood, Swissvale, Forest Hills, Shadyside, Squirrel Hill, Rankin, East Liberty, Friendship, Bloomfield, White Oak, Penn, Churchill, Braddock Hills, Oakland
Select a different office

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Pittsburgh, PA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Home Instead Senior Care has enlisted J.D. Power & Associates to conduct quality assurance survey’s through our PEAQ (Pursing Excellence by Advancing Quality) program. We believe in taking the extra time and effort to make certain that each client, family member, and CAREGiver knows that they have a team of specialists ready to help them find a solution no matter what the concern. Check out our testimonials from previous clients and family members as their voices speak for the dedication this office offers.

Home Instead Senior Care Client Reviews

"home health care aid and just a driver who can push me in a wheelchair. yes they are on time or have a good reason for being a little late. interactions are fine - workers are competent and caring - excellent match with my two very different requests. my only regret is that agencies do not pay workers more and offer them some medical benefits"

Posted by antique 1 on Sep 25 2018

"Monika is a very good, caring provider."

Posted by Rick on Mar 20 2018

"All is well. Any concerns regarding any caregiver, I call right to the office."

Posted by Bobbi on Oct 06 2017

"Home Instead has very good people and answers all questions. Melissa is a very good nurse."

Posted by Gloria on Aug 22 2017

"Our family was so pleased, and will be forever grateful for everyone at Home Instead. Barbara and staff were so professional, kind and caring to Mary Ann. Beyond exemplary! Thank you! "

Posted by Anonymous377046 on Apr 18 2017

"Sherry is a very agreeable individual. We enjoy her company. Home Instead has been helpful with changes we've made. "

Posted by Nicholas002246 on Mar 29 2017

"Everyone is great. All the caregivers are responsible and kind. They take great care of our mom. They are hands down the Best. "

Posted by Roxanne345357 on Mar 17 2017

"Home Instead has been good to us. Without their services I don't know what I would do. Thank you for your help. "

Posted by Lynn K.243521 on Mar 03 2017

"The aides are extremely helpful, fun to be with, and part of our home. Kathy (works in the office) is helpful with scheduling. "

Posted by Catherine H. on Feb 28 2017

"Excellent! Never had a problem. If caregiver Stacie couldn’t make it, the office always calls. "

Posted by James Neher673356 on Jun 24 2016


I would like to thank you and your employees for the excellent care you provided for our mother, Helen, over the past month.  On behalf of the entire family, especially our mother, please extend our sincere thanks to the ladies:  Victoria, Mira, Misty and Kathryn. ​​


​​Their Care was of the highest quality and, most important, their concern was very apparent and genuine.

From all of us, may God bless you.

Thank you. Most Sincerely,
Richard


​Thanks for the inquiry.  Mother is progressing and certainly enjoying being back at home.  She goes back to the rehab facility three times per week for therapy and we are definitely seeing changes in strength, ability and her overall well-being.

Happy Holidays to you and your staff and thank you for the support you provided during those initial weeks after the accident and through the time that Mom went home.
-Lynn 


​Dear Home Instead Staff,
Thank you very much for all your kindness in taking care of my Mom.  It has made a world of difference for her.
-Frances


​Dear Sarah,
I wanted to let you know what a beautiful job you have done with Dad.  I have not seen him look so good in the morning for as long as I can remember.  Thank you so much, and Dad thanks you too.
Thanks a bunch, Betty 


​Thank you for Cathy, she was Wonderful!
Sincerely, Dr. Taylor


​Dear Reed,
On behalf of my three brothers, my sister, and their families, I want to thank you and all of the Home Instead Senior Care office staff and CAREGivers who attended to and provided for the professional services and care for our mother.  We would like to single out Robin.  She was always extremely competent and compassionate.  Most importantly our mother enjoyed robin and looked forward to her arrival on the weekend.  We truly appreciate all you did to make our Mother’s last year a little easier for us and a lot brighter for her.
Sincerely, Donald 


CAREGiver Reviews:

Dear Home Instead staff,
Thank you so much for being an outstanding and understanding employer.  My employment with Home Instead has been a very positive and good one.
God bless you and the business.  
Thanks for everything, Jacqueline 


​It is a joy to work with such a fine staff and dear clients.
Sincerely, Linda 


​Thank you for your patience.  Your kindness is greatly appreciated.
-Carol 


​I finally feel needed again!  My mother passed 2 years ago and my children have grown.  Being a CAREGiver allows me to give back again and make a difference in someone’s day.
-Joyce 


If it were not for me and the other CAREGivers, Mr. M. would have had to move out of the home that he and his wife lived in since 1949!
-Dorothy


I never could have realized how much joy and value my clients would give ME.  I am so grateful that Home Instead Senior Care and I found each other.
-Susan

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample