Home Care Reviews

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Home Care Reviews
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

Read what other families in Westchester and Putnam Counties have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials


"I'm very pleased with Home Instead! I have a wonderful caregiver. We've been together for 3 years!"

Posted by Edith on Sep 24 2017

"Mai and Solomon is an excellent caregiver. He takes care of me 24/7. He provides for all my needs including bathing, dressing, and meal preparation."

Posted by Robert R. on Aug 22 2017

"We have been very pleased with our wonderful caregivers! Everyone from this office has been kind and professional. Sara is perfect for our mom."

Posted by Mary M. on Aug 22 2017

"I can't say enough about my gratitude for Home Instead and our caregiver, Elaine. My life and my partner's life have improved enormously under the care of Home Instead. Love the website and book I purchased. Great organization!"

Posted by Holly B. on Jul 17 2017

"Great caregivers. Always prompt and nice."

Posted by teresa-d--2 on May 27 2017

"Enid H. and Janet M. are both very capable and I get personal care."

Posted by gloria-e on May 23 2017

"“I’ve been a customer for over five years and I wanted to let the office know how wonderful Janet is. I just want the office to be aware of what a tremendous job she did for me these past few days and what a fantastic attitude she has.”"

"Home Instead Senior Care has provided services to my Grandfather for several months now and my family and I could not be happier! His caregiver goes above and beyond to meet his daily needs. I know as things progress with his conditions that Home Instead will be there for him and make any changes necessary to accommodate him. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for home care services. My family and my Grandpa couldn't be more pleased! "

Posted by Meres789 on Nov 02 2016

"Majorie R. is a very caring and diligent caregiver. She is attentive to my husband's needs. Amy also has been a great person. Office is not diligent in calling the patient when the caregiver cannot come. "

Posted by Reviewer36 on Dec 31 2015

"John is very efficient, caring and helpful in all the requirements I need. An outstanding young man. "

Posted by Tom Martyn on Dec 31 2015



Home Instead Senior Care has provided services to my Grandfather for several months now and my family and I could not be happier! His caregiver goes above and beyond to meet his daily needs. I know as things progress with his conditions that Home Instead will be there for him and make any changes necessary to accommodate him. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for home care services. My family and my Grandpa couldn't be more pleased

Mary M.

11/02/16

                                                                                                                                                                            

I was just thrilled with the service this company provided for my loved one.  I felt so comfortable knowing they were overseeing the daily needs of my loved one.  I recommend them highly.

Barbara J.

10/27/16

                                                                                                                                                                           

Home Instead Senior Care put my family at ease during a very difficult time.  We didn't want Grandma to be moved to a nursing home, but with our busy lives and jobs we couldn't be there enough.  Thank you to the entire team that has helped keep my Grandma home instead!

Lilly F.

10/27/16

                                                                                                                                                                           

"Very professional on the phone with all staff. Have an owner who is hands on and very perceptive. Keitha is exceptional with her quality of care and it shows. My mother is very hard to please and she loves her. I would absolutely recommend this company coming from a nursing background. They are wonderful."

Rosanne W.​
6/22/16
​​​                                                                                                                                                                             

"Friendly, caring person who is responsible for helping me. She always does what I need without question."
J. Daddazio, Ossining, NY​
3/6/16
​                                                                                                                                                                             

"I wanted to tell you how pleased we are to have Cordel take care of our mother. Since Cordel has arrived, out mother is much more relaxed and healthy. Cordel is doing an excellent job in all respects. We hope that she can remain with our mother as long as possible."

John, Briarcliff Manor, NY
5/10/16


I had a great deal of trepidation about bringing Jim home last August. I wasn't sure I could do it, but I knew I had to try. I'm so glad I decided to bring him home, but I would have never been able to do it without Home Instead and its staff. Jim's caregivers John and Marjorie are the back bone of the entire plan. Without them, I'd surely not be able to handle it all. For both of them this is more than a job. They truly care about Jim. They are happy when he is having a good day and are upset when he is going through a bad spell. They share with me in times when he's a little more lucid so my spirits are lifted. They now know him well enough to catch some of his humor and appreciate it.

When john returned after being away for a couple of weeks, Jim greeted him with a big smile and a handshake. You could tell he was glad to have him back. They truly are buddies. The care John gives Jim means so much to the whole family.

Marjorie has been wonderful since she started. She, too, genuinely cares for Jim and takes an interest in his well-being. She a hard worker and even after Jim is in bed for the night she straightens up the room he uses so it's ready for the next day. She arrives early and never cuts corners to try to leave early. I always have to tell her to go home when Jim falls asleep.

Caregiving isn't and easy job and John and Marjorie do it well."

Sheila
Westchester, NY 
9/20/16


"To have someone in your house is a difficult thing. From the moment you came into ours we knew you were someone we could trust. As time went on you became more than Bob's caregiver, you became one of the family, a friend. You are a rare and beautiful gem. Tending to his comfort and health in so many countless ways. You made him feel safe and loved. I will never forget you for that."
   
Francesca, Mark, David, Rebecca and Chloe, White Plains NY 
8/8/16


"Thank you for sending Florence to me. Although you described her as 'sweet,' she has proven to be much, much more. With queenly dignity she has devoted herself to caring for me, applying her great intelligence to improving my life."
    
Mary, Westchester, ​NY
2/25/16


"My caregiver is intelligent and wonderful. She has quite a bit of initiative but not enough to take away my own need to do things. She is quite lovely to have around."
    JD Powers PEAQ Survey


"I'm very happy with the way they treat me. They're very good and they're my angels."
    JD Powers PEAQ Survey


"Home Instead Senior Care has been on time, people have been reliable, helpful and experienced. I am very happy with their service."
    Helen S., White Plains, NY


"They are very understanding and compassionate. I am very well pleased with Home Instead in White Plains and I would recommend them."
    
Lillian P., Somers, NY
6/12/16


"Home Instead Senior Care has been on time, people have been reliable, helpful and experienced. I am very happy with their service."
    Helen S., White Plains, NY


"I would like to thank you for the very professional attention of your office staff, in particular your coordinator Angela. She was always very responsive to our needs and requirements, and efficiently handled necessary personnel substitutes when aides had to cancel or change dates for any reason.

I would also like to commend the three CAREGivers who were here on weekend days and nights: Brenda, Cindy and Keitha. Each with a different personality, they treated my husband with tender and expert care, kindness, patience and good humor. They held to those standards to the very end until he passed away. He, and I, always felt confident in their care and were grateful for their help."
    Geraldine S., Irvington, NY


"Home Instead does an excellent job from the office desk, care providers and to the management."
    Paul B., Rye, NY


"The Caregiver was extremely good and responsible. They take very good care of my parents and make sure they are there when needed."
    Judee O., Somers, NY



"We are ever so grateful to you for sending Doreen to take of our mom! Doreen is a wonderful, honest, loyal, kind, gentle and smiling person who provided our mom with the most loving and tender care that we could ever have hoped for. We all truly came to love Doreen as if she was a member of our own family. You should feel very proud to have Doreen as part of your team."
    Bette A. and Joann W., Scarsdale, NY


"I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you at Home Instead Senior Care for providing our family with outstanding service in caring for my Dad, Joseph. He was insistent from the beginning in trying to convince us that he did not need any help, so we knew it was not going to be an easy transition for him. From the first day that your employee, Dom, came in to meet my Dad, I knew you had made the perfect match.

Dom was professional, kind, gentle and respectful at all times. We felt at ease whenever he was on duty and always knew he was giving him the best possible care. He made each day spent with him special in many ways, from singing a show tune to playing checkers. During the 7 months he cared for him, he always seemed to keep him laughing and keep the spark of life going for him, even during the rougher times in the last few months of my Dad's life. Dom is a very special person who has a way of caring straight from the heart and also was a support for our family right to the last days. We all feel blessed that our paths have crossed.

We also want to thank you for sending Stephanie to us. Although she was caring for my Dad only on the weekend for the last few months, we got to know her well and knew she was very special. I can't thank her enough for her love and special care she gave to my Dad the last few weeks and especially the last day of his life. She supported us during this emotional time with professionalism and kindness, and being fully aware and compassionate to our feelings and needs.

Also, I appreciate all the care and concern that Roberta demonstrated from getting us started with care in the beginning and checking in with me and offering support often throughout the whole time."
    Deborah A., NY


"I wish to extend my gratitude and appreciation to Home Instead for the care your agency provided for my father. Your personal attention and placement of Jeanette Kessler was truly appreciated as she was the perfect fit for my Dad. I wish I had contacted you a lot sooner as the companionship and care she gave to my Dad was outstanding. She is a very special person. I have suggested your agency to many people as I feel you truly care and that the people that represent you are people with a special calling."
    Rose W., Yonkers, NY


"I want to wish you and your family a wonderful New Year filled with health, peace and happiness. I have never forgotten your kindness to me during a very stressful time in my life and will always be very grateful."
    Lisa E., North Salem, NY


"Grace befriended my mother with a quality that is much deeper than a professional relationship. We quickly considered her a trusted and reliable friend that took her duties very seriously...She kept the house beautifully cleaned and organized. She kept Mom on schedule, including trips to doctors, stores, the haridresses, and short trips to the library. She prepared balanced and delicious meals and worked well with other helpers...she is very enthusiastic with a beautiful manner and spirit."
    Kurt and Sarah C., NY


"Amber was hired as a companion/helper for my mother. She gave Mom emotional support and was able to spend good time with her outdoors on the deck. She was trustworthy, had good manners, and was warm, committed and versatile."
    Richard B., New York, NY


"Your excellent CAREGiver made my father's life comfortable in his last years. She cooked, kept the house clean and organized and coordinated with the doctors and nurses who cared for my dad. We spoke daily and she was always a good listener duriny my own times of need. She was kind, respectful, keep him looking his best and engaged him in conversation as much as possible. I will always be grateful for her care for my dad."
    Suzanne H., Mount Vernon, NY


"I like the office staff, the management and the person who comes to my Aunt's house. We've been working with Home Instead in White Plains for a year and a half and they are doing a great job."
    PEAQ Qualtiy Assurance Survey response


"We have been very pleased with the services provided by Home Instead. They have given our mother excellent care and us peace of mind. Everyone has been a pleasure to work with and most accommodating."
    Luann M., Putnam Valley, NY


"Home Instead has always been great to my Mom. We count on them when I can't be there. They are the best thing that ever happened to my family and I highly recommend them.:
    Michael S., Yorktown Heights, NY


"Daphne and I have a wonderful time together. Shie is wonderful and I am so grateful. I appreciate all that she does."
    Vivian S., White Plains, NY


"Thank you for sending a very warm, caring companion. I am most grateful for her care and especially to know that I am not alone."
            Winfred G., Riverdale, NY


"We wanted to thank you for the fine service that you supplied, and let you know again the Home Instead stood head and shoulders above the other agencies in the Westchester area that we had used. Consistency in the form of the same CAREGiver showing up each week, and the dependability that results from each of your CAREGivers having their own transportation are two of the main factors that set your agency apart from the rest. That certainly goes a long way toward making a difficult situation more bearable.

Rest assured that as a result of having such a positive experience with your agency, we will certainly be recommending Home Instead Senior Care to any friends and acquaintances that require this type of assistance. Again, thanks for all of your help."
    Pete D., New Rochelle, NY


"I wanted to write to let you know how thrilled I am with Flora. She is a wonderful person, and an incredible help to me. I am very, very happy that you have assigned her to work with  me."
    Rita L., Pleasantville, NY


"You guys have been great. My Mom loves having somebody to come over to the house and keep her company. It's been great having Home Instead involved in our lives. Thanks again."
    Joe G., Yonkers, NY


"In today's world, it's difficult to find caregivers/companions who care, are concerned and truly enjoy what they do.

I want you to know you have a "gem" of an employee in Dom Davis. He is delightful, caring, funny and truly dedicated. My husband is so happy on Monday and Wednesday when Dom is coming. They shoot pool, play cards, go to lunch and just talk about "guy" things. Dom is like a member of our family and we love him dearly.

You should be proud to have such an employee and hope in some way he is rewarded for going "above and beyond." Very truly yours, "
    Rosemary D., Somers, NY


​"Brian--Thanks for all of your help and consideration. I recommend Icema highly. She was my right hand during a very difficult time after surgery."
    Molly C., White Plains, NY​​
​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample