Our office

serves Afton, Barboursville, Bremo Bluff, Bumpass, Covesville, Charlottesville, Crozet, Dyke, Esmont, Faber, Fork Union, Gladstone, Greenwood, Howardsville, Kents Store, Keene, Keswick, Lovingston, Mineral, Montebello, North Garden, Norwood, Palmyra, Roseland, Ruckersville, Schuyler, Shipman, Standardsville, Albemarle County, Fluvanna County, Greene County, Louisa County and Nelson County.
Select a different office

Reviews

  1. Home
  2. Home Care Services
  3. Home Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Charlottesville, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"HomeInstead Senior Care is a great place to work. Employees are treated with respect and dignity. This great Agency knows that employees are a valuable asset. Quality service improvement is achieved by equipping employees with all the necessary tools to provide better service; this include training, benefits, recognition , proper shifts scheduling, good match client- caregiver and, regular remuneration. HomeInstead promotes interactions between its staff through regular caregiver meetings as well as seasonal events that enhance team spirit and reduce gap between team members. It's a great school where as employees, we learn patience, to be a good listener, empathy and compassion. "

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 18 2019

"Winnie was a great sitter for my mother during her recovery. The staff was friendly and helpful."

Posted by Otey on Jul 11 2019

"I appreciate the interest that everyone shows. Their concern is evident in every way. This means a great deal to me."

Posted by Emmy on Jul 08 2019

"Mom moved and needed to have new caregivers. Home Instead worked with the family to find a good fit. We cannot always be here, so the free lock box allows caregivers to come. We appreciate Kimberly, especially."

Posted by Susan on Jun 19 2019

"Highly professional caregivers who recognize that my mother is cognitively clear. They do not talk down to her, nor do they "over provide". They give her the independence she needs. They are interesting people. She enjoys their company. The are very reliable."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

"My husband and I are very pleased with the friendly and caring Home Instead Caregivers that take care of my Mother-in-law. My mother-in-law is in a senior living facility (in a version of an assisted living "plus" section), but she was falling often, and the facility was unable to provide the more frequent monitoring that she required. We live several hours from the facility, so could not be with her as often as we wanted to either. I was familiar with Home Instead since my job as a RN Care Manager (when I lived in Michigan) referred our Patients to your company. The process to get my Mother-in-law a 24/7 Home Instead Caregiver was easy and communication with our contact person was efficient and very helpful. I would definitely continue to recommend Home Instead to anyone."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

"The caregiver is a perfect match for my mother. I was pleased that we were able to meet the caregiver early. We've had some challenges with anxiety with my mom and you all were able to quickly respond to me and arrange more days of care and a longer care time during the day."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 20 2019

"We LOVE Charlottesville Home Instead!!! The staff answering the phones are unfailingly warm and responsive, and they know our Mom. They appreciate her and accept her quirks, but when they notice changes in the nature of her communications with them, or have other concerns for safety/status, they let the family know right away. The caregivers have been wonderful. Overall we've been very impressed with their level of professionalism , patience, and kindness. We also really appreciate the staff's willingness to accommodate our Mom's preferences and scheduling requests. Warmest regards from a youngest daughter."

Posted by Phoebe99 on Feb 18 2019

"The men we have had caring for my dad have been and are awesome. So tender and caring and stimulating and empathetic. Home Instead administration has always been extremely attentive to our need and concerns. Highly responsible, I can't recommend them enough. I tell the people at UVA Hospital as well as the residence where he lives, and all my Friends and family."

"Home Instead requires continuring education AND provides classes which are relevant to a number of client care (and caregiver) topics, AND the classes are well-presented. I think this sets Home Instead apart from other caregiver employers. "

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample