Type size

Our office

serves Afton, Barboursville, Bremo Bluff, Bumpass, Covesville, Charlottesville, Crozet, Dyke, Esmont, Faber, Fork Union, Gladstone, Greenwood, Howardsville, Kents Store, Keene, Keswick, Lovingston, Mineral, Montebello, North Garden, Norwood, Palmyra, Roseland, Ruckersville, Schuyler, Shipman, Standardsville, Albemarle County, Fluvanna County, Greene County, Louisa County and Nelson County.
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

  1. Home
  2. Home Care Services
  3. Home Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Charlottesville, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"I particularly like the office staff, they have been very responsive to our needs and look to provide care when we need care. The care providers are all trained and have taken good care of us during this most difficult time."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 26 2019

"We had two caregivers but I was only able to meet one of them as I'm out-of-town. I met Julia on our departure from Virginia day. In that short meeting I was able to tell that Julia is one of the most caring and loving people and an absolute pleasure to have in your home."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 24 2019

"Your staff is reliable, intelligent, highly professional. They do not condescend to my mother, nor do they try to provide more help than she needs. They are interested, well-educated people whom she likes being around."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 27 2019

"We have been blessed with the same caregiver for the past year and a half and she connects so well with my mom! Our caregiver is like a member of the family and mom misses her on her days off. They have a unique relationship that keeps mom engaged, communicative, and as alert as she can be. This allows me a comfortable respite to do whatever I need to do, knowing that mom is in caring, loving hands. Thank you for your service and for caregivers of this quality!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 21 2019

"Questions are answered and issues resolved promptly via phone. You do a great job of communicating and anticipating schedule changes, etc. It is a pleasure working with Home Instead and having you provide care for my mom. Thank you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 20 2019

"HomeInstead Senior Care is a great place to work. Employees are treated with respect and dignity. This great Agency knows that employees are a valuable asset. Quality service improvement is achieved by equipping employees with all the necessary tools to provide better service; this include training, benefits, recognition , proper shifts scheduling, good match client- caregiver and, regular remuneration. HomeInstead promotes interactions between its staff through regular caregiver meetings as well as seasonal events that enhance team spirit and reduce gap between team members. It's a great school where as employees, we learn patience, to be a good listener, empathy and compassion. "

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 18 2019

"Winnie was a great sitter for my mother during her recovery. The staff was friendly and helpful."

Posted by Otey on Jul 11 2019

"I appreciate the interest that everyone shows. Their concern is evident in every way. This means a great deal to me."

Posted by Emmy on Jul 08 2019

"Mom moved and needed to have new caregivers. Home Instead worked with the family to find a good fit. We cannot always be here, so the free lock box allows caregivers to come. We appreciate Kimberly, especially."

Posted by Susan on Jun 19 2019

"My husband and I are very pleased with the friendly and caring Home Instead Caregivers that take care of my Mother-in-law. My mother-in-law is in a senior living facility (in a version of an assisted living "plus" section), but she was falling often, and the facility was unable to provide the more frequent monitoring that she required. We live several hours from the facility, so could not be with her as often as we wanted to either. I was familiar with Home Instead since my job as a RN Care Manager (when I lived in Michigan) referred our Patients to your company. The process to get my Mother-in-law a 24/7 Home Instead Caregiver was easy and communication with our contact person was efficient and very helpful. I would definitely continue to recommend Home Instead to anyone."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample