Type size

Our office

serves Atkinson, Barrington, Brentwood, Dover, Durham, East Hampstead, East Kingston, Exeter, Farmington, Greenland, Hampstead, Hampton, Hampton Falls, New Castle, New Durham, Milton, Newfields, Newmarket, North Hampton, Portsmouth, Rochester, Rollinsford, Rye, Seabrook, Somersworth, Strafford
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Portsmouth, NH have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"The caregivers are top notch and respectful of their clients’ needs. They are friendly and make a difference in their clients’ wellbeing. The light housekeeping duties allow me to visit my mom rather than doing chores. The administrators work hard to accommodate whatever service time changes are needed to keep our parents safe and in their home. I’m so appreciative for all they’ve done for my mom."

Posted by cursivequeen on Mar 28 2019

"My Mom has been in the care of Home Instead for over 5 years. Everything from their ability to match care givers to the dependability of care givers, to communication to outstanding service and responsiveness. There is not enough time to write all the accolades I have about Home Instead. To sum it up, they are the best at all that they do. I have never had anything to say but the highest of praise in all aspects. I would be glad to those who are considering Home Instead services. "

Posted by Beth W. on Jan 27 2019

"My 99 year old Mom has been cared for by the wonderful people at Home Instead for the past 9 months. The caregivers are professional, personable, and engaged and interested in her life. She looks forward to their visit each night. They arrive on time and the staff is always willing to help when schedule changes are required. Thank you so much for being there for both my Mom and me. I know that she is safe and in good hands when I am not there. Katherine H. (Durham, NH)"

Posted by Katherine H. on Jan 06 2019

" Home Instead has been a blessings! We tried a couple of other agency's that promised the world.....but it didn't happen. Home Instead has been there every time! They keep us updated with e-mail and phone calls. We know the caretaker every time. Amazed at how organized they are! Can't tell you the peace of mind I have having them. Thank you!!  "

Posted by Lisa D on Nov 20 2018

"My 99 year old Mom has been cared for by the wonderful people at Home Instead for the past 7 months. The caregivers are professional, personable, and engaged and interested in her life. She looks forward to their visit each night. Thank you so much for being there for both my Mom and me. I know that she is safe and in good hands when I am not there. "

Posted by Katherine H on Nov 09 2018

"My Mom currently is a client for the past 3 years. We have been very fortunate with the care that she has received. All 3 caregivers assigned to her have become her companion and that is very much appreciated. They are all dependable and go over and above to give my Mom exceptional care and understanding. They are a great support to my family as well. I have on many occasions had to reach out to the agency to add additional shifts last minute and not once have I not been accommodated. Quinci does a great job and meets all my requests in a timely manner and she is very pleasant to talk too. "

Posted by Fratto Family on Jun 14 2018

"I have been a caregiver at Home Instead for almost three years. The scheduling staff is always kind and helpful, working to match clients with your schedule. I am able to make my own schedule time-wise, which helps me care part-time for my aging mother. The staff at Hone Instead are great to work with, and continued training is offered in many areas."

Posted by LMadison on Jun 06 2018

"The Home Instead staff is very good about alerting us to changes in schedules in a timely manner. My mom's caregiver is very personable and efficient. We are so happy that we connected with Home Instead."

Posted by Y.C. on Mar 21 2018

"The people who come to visit with my mother are very compassionate. We have had all good experiences with everyone who ever came. She now has a regular lady who she enjoys very much. It has added value to her life!"

Posted by J.F. Exeter, NH on Mar 05 2018

"There is not enough time to write all the accolades I have about Home Instead. To sum it up, they are the best at all that they do. I have never had anything to say but the highest of praise in all aspects."

Posted by BW Portsmouth, NH on Feb 25 2018



 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample