Our office

serves Atkinson, Barrington, Brentwood, Dover, Durham, East Hampstead, East Kingston, Exeter, Farmington, Greenland, Hampstead, Hampton, Hampton Falls, New Castle, New Durham, Milton, Newfields, Newmarket, North Hampton, Portsmouth, Rochester, Rollinsford, Rye, Seabrook, Somersworth, Strafford
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Portsmouth, NH have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"My Mom currently is a client for the past 3 years. We have been very fortunate with the care that she has received. All 3 caregivers assigned to her have become her companion and that is very much appreciated. They are all dependable and go over and above to give my Mom exceptional care and understanding. They are a great support to my family as well. I have on many occasions had to reach out to the agency to add additional shifts last minute and not once have I not been accommodated. Quinci does a great job and meets all my requests in a timely manner and she is very pleasant to talk too. "

Posted by Fratto Family on Jun 14 2018

"I have been a caregiver at Home Instead for almost three years. The scheduling staff is always kind and helpful, working to match clients with your schedule. I am able to make my own schedule time-wise, which helps me care part-time for my aging mother. The staff at Hone Instead are great to work with, and continued training is offered in many areas."

Posted by LMadison on Jun 06 2018

"The Home Instead staff is very good about alerting us to changes in schedules in a timely manner. My mom's caregiver is very personable and efficient. We are so happy that we connected with Home Instead."

Posted by Y.C. on Mar 21 2018

"The people who come to visit with my mother are very compassionate. We have had all good experiences with everyone who ever came. She now has a regular lady who she enjoys very much. It has added value to her life!"

Posted by J.F. Exeter, NH on Mar 05 2018

"There is not enough time to write all the accolades I have about Home Instead. To sum it up, they are the best at all that they do. I have never had anything to say but the highest of praise in all aspects."

Posted by BW Portsmouth, NH on Feb 25 2018

"There is not enough time to write all the accolades I have about Home Instead. To sum it up, they are the best at all that they do. I have never had anything to say but the highest of praise in all aspects."

Posted by BW Portsmouth, NH on Feb 25 2018

"I've chosen Home Instead. So far, I'm very happy with it. They do cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, and transportation to doctors. They've done everything I need so far. I don't have a problem with them at all."

Posted by Yvonne on Jan 31 2018

"I have found the Home Instead group to be very responsive and populated with organized, caring, professionals. I would recommend them to anyone looking for some assistance in the quality care of their loved one."

Posted by H.G. Hampton, NH on Nov 23 2017

"I have found the Home Instead group to be very responsive and populated with organized, caring, professionals. I would recommend them to anyone looking for some assistance in the quality care of their loved one."

Posted by H.G. Hampton, NH on Nov 23 2017

"My Mother is 92 with dementia and it is a relief to me to have someone come in one afternoon a week to keep her company and make sure she has meals. The young lady who comes gives her something to look forward to each week and is a delightful companion."

Posted by DG Rollingsford, NH on Oct 24 2017



 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample