Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Dayton, OH have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Home Instead Senior Care has provided caregivers for both of our parents for the past 4 months. While both parents are in Hospice care, the extra care that these caregivers have given our parents has been overwhelming great. The caregivers are kind, compassionate, and extremely professional. They truly care about our parents which gives our family peace of mind. Our experience has been so positive that we highly recommend Home Instead to anyone needing extra care for their senior family members."

Posted by Geri M. on Nov 06 2017

"The staff and care givers are wonderful! I am out of state and if I feel my mom needs extra care anytime I can just call."

Posted by faearly on Oct 31 2017

"We have used Home Instead for our aging parents several times over the past couple of years and have always been extremely pleased with the professional service we have received. The care givers have always been very helpful and attentive to our needs. Home Instead was always quick to respond to any concerns we may had and made sure that the care givers were a " good fit" with my father."

Posted by Thank you Home Instead on Oct 24 2017

"I have been surprised at how flexible the company is with schedules. They go out of their way to satisfy my needs."

Posted by onyaleft9 on Oct 17 2017

"Home Instead has taken wonderful care of my mother in many different situations. They have cared for her at the assisted living and also when she has been in the hospital. They have provided companionship to her and have really helped me look out for her when I could not be there. At one point I was recovering from chemotherapy and my mother was sick. I believe that the wonderful care and compassion they provided helped her remain moble with a walker and made it possible for her to stay in her assisted living. "

Posted by sgood on Oct 11 2017

"Exemplary service for my family. I would never use any other company. Always reliable!"

Posted by Carl on Oct 06 2017

"from start to finish, we felt HomeInstead genuinely cared, not only in how they worked with the family, but in how they treated my father. That was a stark difference from the discussions with other potential providers. In addition, the time Angela took to understand my father's wishes and needs, as well as the family overall, along with the straightforward way to engage them, HomeInstead made a challenging situation very manageable and stress free. "

Posted by ah2000 on Aug 30 2017

"Home Instead helped recover my strength after a hospital. The helpers they sent were pleasant, cooperative, professional and friendly. Angie was particularly helpful. I can truthfully recommend Home Instead Dayton."

Posted by florence256473 on May 18 2017

"I was very pleased with the three ladies that took care of my husband for 13 nights. They were very sincere and wanted to make him as comfortable as possible. They made it possible for us to have him here at home for the end of his life."

Posted by joy286221 on May 18 2017

"We have been with HomeInstead for about a year. My 92 year old Dad lives with us, and we have caregiver shifts covered for him 3 hours every morning. They provide Companion and Home Helper Services as my Dad walks with and without a cane, independently cares for most of his personal needs, and is in relatively good physical health, He has dementia and balance problems and every day is different; communication can be a challenge since he denies having any memory loss. His caregivers give us a break from each other, keep him safe, help him with exercises, and take him out for outings and errands if he wishes. He is so appreciative of having "friends" to do things with since he does not identify with other seniors, and he can shed his roles of Dad and grandpa and just be Tom. Every caregiver has been well trained and comfortable with his dementia and behaviors; all have been extremely reliable, conscientious, and his regular caregivers have become almost like family. The agency provides excellent back up when issues arise with my Dad, Coordinator Kelly regularly re-evaluates services, and the scheduling staff are always able to cover extra shifts, including 24 hour care, when requested. I am completely confident that in may absence dad will not only be safe and well taken care of, but that he will enjoy the caregivers, His regular caregivers genuinely enjoy him, they have truly enriched Dad's life and make it possible for us to continue to live together. "

Posted by eiramasil on Mar 29 2017
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample