Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Falls Church, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"Home Instead has been helping us for about six months, every day. We really do not know how or even if we would be able to cope with our difficulties without Home Instead. The nurses who came to our house were competent, were extremely friendly, besides helping our physical needs were also a moral help. They always showed up on time. The sfaff of Home Instead also monitors our situation so as to ensure that the help they provide responds to our needs. They also efficiently take care of the paper work with our ensurance company. They are friendly and competent. If we ever made a good decision regarding our health care, it was when we decided to ask Home Instead to help us. Andrei Filotti, PhD"

Posted by afilotti on Feb 22 2019

"We had an outstanding experience using Home Instead following my mother’s hip surgery. Each of the caregivers was excellent— so attentive, non-obtrusive, kind, and understanding. We made several changes to the schedule and each time the scheduler was helpful and accommodating us. My parents haven’t stopped talking about what a great experience they had using Home Instead—honestly, they didn’t believe such a service could possibly exist! Thank you so very much and keep up the great work!!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 21 2018

"Home Instead is immediately responsive to requests, is respectful of the needs and wishes of clients and trains the aides--who often are multi-talented--to take initiative without being intrusive. The office is always helpful."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 25 2018

"We have been very happy with the experience with Home Instead. What I particularly like about them is their interest in making sure that my mother is happy with the service she is getting. The caregivers that they have provided have really been exceptional. I would certainly recommend them to others."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 20 2018

"Friendly service from office staff and good communication"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 20 2018

"I am impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of both designated care-givers (one man; one woman.) Besides, they laugh at my jokes. Office staff has been available to schedule hours in a timely fashion."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"Many of your aides work hard to execute their duties in a caring, professional manner. They take their responsibilities seriously and do all they can to ensure the safety of their clients."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 23 2018

"The caregiver is very sweet and the agency clearly put care into finding someone who would be able to engage my mom in conversation (someone with matching interests)."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 17 2018

"Its obvious when an organization really cares about its mission. The level of service is outstanding with Homeinstead!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 21 2018

"Have used Home Insted in two locations to assist me in caring for my 92 year old disabled mother. Initially, it took two attempts to find the caregiver who would be a good fit for my Mom. Home Instesd was very responsive to our requests for a older nurse assistant who would have more in common with my Mom. They assigned us a wonderful, capable, dependable, companion who assisted my Mom 2 days a week for 8 months. We moved to our present location last year. We currently use Home Instead to assist my mother to prepare meals, assist with bathing and dressing, change bed linens, take her out for walks, etc. We are extremely pleased with her services and exhuberent demeanor. We have had a successful relationship with Home Instead and definitely recommend them ."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 24 2018
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample