Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Austin, TX have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"I enjoy the company of my caregiver and appreciate her efforts to help me at home. The office staff treats me well and are always attentive to my needs."

Posted by D.Q. on Nov 16 2017

"Awesome caregivers and office staff! Thank you! "

Posted by Peggy Johnston on Nov 29 2016

"Thank you, thank you, thank you! We didn't know where to turn when my Mom had a series of falls and was in and out of the hospital. She really wanted to stay in her own home and Home Instead made that possible. I highly recommend Home Instead! "

Posted by Lisa Donald on Oct 31 2016

"We got Home Instead for my husband. She changes the compression socks, she takes the dog for a walk, and she cleans the house. She is excellent. "

Posted by care recipient on Sep 30 2016

"Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the care you provided for my mom. From the team of incredible caregiver we had in Mother's home to the entire staff in the office, they were always there and ready to go above and beyond. I know she valued each of you until the end. Thank you so much! "

Posted by Janderson on Sep 16 2016

"All of your workers are very professional, kind and hardworking people. Thank you so much for all of the help and peace of mind you all gave to me and my dad. "

Posted by Brenda Perrenot on Aug 31 2015

"What a great service! I had never heard of in home care until my father fell and broke his hip about 6 months ago. He needed someone with him at all times and I just couldn't be there 24/7. He was insistent on not leaving his home, so I started looking around for help and Home Instead came highly recommended from someone at my church. The caregivers were nothing short of amazing and the office staff was responsive and always took the time to make me feel comforted, even when it was clear I was completely stressed out! Unfortunately, my father passed away in late February, but I'm comforted in knowing that he was able to enjoy his last few months at home in the wonderful care of such fantastic caregivers. Thank you to Karen, Jackie and Kathleen...such wonderful and caring people! "

Posted by cindyjl on Mar 26 2015

"Many clients, at times, need support in their home to handle all the activities involved in daily living. When this need arose, for people in the Austin, Tx & surrounding area, I often referred them to Home Instead Senior Care. Feedback from clients, regarding agency's services & caregiver staff, has all been positive. Many expressed much praise for the caregivers. One client said: "This group of helpers (caregiver staff) are the friendliest & hardiest workers I have ever seen, will do anything I need done & always smiling no matter what. They make my day, I don't worry anymore." Most of the other client's comments were similar to the one above. It appears obvious that this support agency has a staff that goes above and beyond to provide superior assistance to their clients, which helps them with daily living tasks, makes life more enjoyable & enables them to remain in their home. "

Posted by 1027texmet on Feb 22 2013


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample