Our office

serves Wilkes-Barre, Kingston, Forty Fort, Dallas, Mountaintop, Pittston, West Pittston, Plains, Nanticoke, Harveys Lake, Wyoming, West Wyoming, Shavertown, Hunlock Creek, Plymouth, Lehman, Luzerne
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Luzerne, PA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"The care and compassion shown by everyone connected with Home Instead has been outstanding. They communicate with the patient and their family and I have nothing but great things to say about Home Instead. I just recommended them highly to a co-worker of mine. "

Posted by Jim A1 on Jan 15 2016

"I have found my experience with Home Instead very satifsactory. I have and will continue to recommend your company to my friends. "

Posted by Alma Mattias on Sep 30 2015

"Home Instead has been a wonderful company to work with. Our agency is using them to help our client safely remain in her home. All of the caregivers have been able to connect with our client and help her to continue doing the things that she enjoys doing. The communication between us and Home Instead has been wonderful and they are always professional and prompt. Thank you! "

Posted by CareManager1 on Jul 31 2015

"This is the agency that has been able to make things work for me and my mother when other outfits had given up or were unwilling to try. I'm out of state, and Mom can be a difficult client. Home Instead gives their care workers (who are their employees, rather than counting as independent contractors) a foundation of strong, consistent training. This allowed some of them to become accepted by Mom to a wonderful degree, and thus has made it possible for her to keep living in her own home after a hospitalization and nursing home stay last year. "

Posted by SSDT on Jul 31 2015

"Home Instead has provided a wonderful service to our family, allowing our family member to return home from a nursing home. We are very grateful. "

Posted by Uncl Bob on Mar 21 2015

"My caregiver was wonderful. So caring and she knew just what to do. "

Posted by Rita040 on Aug 07 2014

"I have utilzed HISC for 2 years now and am well pleased with their services and caregivers. I have met them all and since I live 150 miles away, rely heavily on them, trust them to get things done. (And they do!) Any concern I have they take care of and have gone the distance for me and my mom. I feel better that they are there for us. "

Posted by Marilyn0928 on Jul 11 2014

"Excellent care givers and management really does care. "

Posted by 4dognight on Jul 01 2013

"...Your CAREGivers are wonderful people.  I enjoy them all.  They are hard workers and good cooks, too.  I'm eating well now."

                                                                                                                    ~June O.


"...Thanks so much for your kindness and patience.  You really were a wonderful Godsend getting me out of that hospital.  You really are absolutely terriffic!  Now back to square one, just like before I fell...your CAREGivers were really good.  Theodora and Dawn, both excellent- and you too!  I surely will call you whenever I need you, I know I can always count on you."

                                                                                                                    ~ Rita W.


​"...Thanks for such great service.  It's a comfort to know that you and your staff are there for Alvina."

                                                                                                                    ~ Gretchen J.


​"...Thanks for your help and understanding for mother during her care at home.  We will speak well of Home Instead to anyone who asks us about need for such a service."

                                                                                                                    ~ Sons of M. J.


​"...I want to thank you for your help an the last minute.  It was a great help for the family to be able to go home and rest.  Dorothy was great- she was very gentle with the confused patient.  The roommate was able to get a much needed post-op rest and it also gave the staff a helping hand.  If we ever need another assist I will be sure to ask for Dorothy!"

                                                                                                                    ~ Margaret H.


​ "...Thank you very much for your help in making this a special holiday for my mother.  She looks forward to Christmas all year.. Best wishes to all of you "angels" for a very merry Christmas and a wonderful new year."

                                                                                                                    ~ Paula L.


​"...I wish to thank you for all the services I've received from women who have been caring.  You do have an excellent staff of workers."

                                                                                                                    ~ Alice C.


​"...Thank you for my Mother's "One Year" cake.  Very thoughtful of you.  Time flies, it doesn't seem like a year!  I helped her eat it.  Was delicious."

                                                                                                                    ~Carol F.


​"...The M. Daughters wish to thank you and all the ladies who saw over Mother, Vicky, through her first tornado at age 90- Things were figured out among each other as to how to keep Vicky safe and secure, especially the nights when it is so dark there, normally.  She didn't mind.  Old friends, new friends bringing water, soup, breakfast, etc., acts of kindness.  The ladies had families and it is a comfort to us to know they all came to work.  In Florida, we act that way in hurricanes, helping one another.  God's Blessings!"

                                                                                                                    ~ N, M.J., and C. M.


​"Thank you for all the help you and all the ladies that came to our house and helped me and my husband.  Dick is doing better each day.  He goes for walks outside.  Yesterday we even went shopping in a store.  But we used a wheelchair in the store and he picked what he was hungry for off the shelf."

                                                                                                                    ~ Helen D.


"Thank you for your kindness.  I love having Linda for my CAREGiver, but I have not forgotten all the others as well.  I am so fortunate to live here and be well taken care of." 

                                                                                                                    ~ Jessie


"Just wanted to let you know how grateful I am for the care and kindness the aides provided for Ted and the comort they provided for me.  Sharon and Pat in particular were exceptional.  The other regulars were special too.  We didn't get to know the others very well but they were also very kind.  You have some very special people in the field and I don't know what I would have done without them." 

                                                                                                                    ~ Phyllis

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample