Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Virginia Beach, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

​​

"I loved my caregiver that came and helped my mother-in-law. She was patient, thorough, and was very proactive. Would highly recommend."

Posted by Mary D. on Sep 13 2017

"Loved the caregiver. She did a fantastic job with my mother. She knew exactly how to engage my mom and get her to do things."

Posted by Diane on Aug 22 2017

"Home Instead Senior Care has always been there when we need them. I would recommend, they have a caring staff and wonderful caregivers that took care of my husband and I."

Posted by R. Simpson on Aug 22 2017

"Home Instead has been a life saver to me. I'm able to sleep at night knowing my grandmother has good, consistent care. Caregivers are very loving and caring and always dependable. I would truly recommend HISC."

Posted by Martha on Aug 22 2017

"I'm very happy with the services for my wife. The caregivers are very attentive and interact with her and myself. I would highly recommend Home Instead. They are the best."

Posted by Carl P. on Aug 22 2017

"I used Home Instead to take care of my husband. They did a wonderful job. Always on time and had a consistent schedule of caregivers. They started to feel like a very good friend. I would highly recommend."

Posted by Carole A. on Aug 22 2017

"Home Instead was fantastic. They did a great job taking care of myself and my husband. I would highly recommend them. "

Posted by Elisabeth560355 on Apr 18 2017

"I love Home Instead! They do a super job. They really clean my apartment better than I ever could. I recommend them to everyone. "

Posted by Robert658617 on Feb 17 2017

"We have been using Home Instead for personal care and light housekeeping. Charles our caregiver is good, but I did not like the fact that I had to pay in advance although the price is OK for what I am getting. They provide you with whatever scheduling you need, and I am satisfied with them. "

Posted by Retha406824 on Jan 11 2017

"Happy with caregiver Jessica. She is my favorite! She always makes sure I am taken care of. "

Posted by Barnes on Dec 19 2016

“It is the great service that they give and the professional way they handle things. The care that is handled by the aides is outstanding.” 
Beverley S., Virginia Beach 


“We appreciate her service very much. She [the caregiver] is a very fine person. I would recommend her to anybody.”
Anne W., Virginia Beach. 

​“I like the provider, the service, the attention to detail and the general help.”
Richard A., Virginia Beach


​“They have been really good. The services are good. The people are good. I like who they are.”
Virginia C., Virginia Beach


​“We have been very happy with the people they have sent. They do a good job.”
Ira G., Virginia Beach


​“Diana [the caregiver] was a great help. I was very satisfied.”
Louis S., Virginia Beach


​“My caregiver helps me and keeps me company. I was very glad the day she started working for me. When she is not here, my house seems so empty.”
Sonja R., Virginia Beach


​“The caregivers are absolutely fabulous. The person I deal with in the office is flexible and outstanding.” 
Karen P., Virginia Beach


​“The response time, the personal home visits from management, and the quality of the caregiver are all outstanding.”
Peter C., Virginia Beach


​“It is outstanding service. They are very helpful and friendly. I can’t say enough good things about them.”
Ronald T., Chesapeake


​“Each caregiver that came here was very good and very nice. We were very satisfied.” 
Fred C., Virginia Beach


​“It has been quality service ever since we started working with them. They are accommodating and flexible.”
Lisa G., Virginia Beach


“They are so nice and very helpful. My driver is wonderful. I wish I could have them 7 days a week for driving and for the company. Their personalities are wonderful. I wish more people knew about them. Home Instead is outstanding. “
Janice B., Virginia Beach. 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample