Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Virginia Beach, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

​​

"I think my caregivers are great and I get great care from them. I just love the services Home Instead provides for clients."

Posted by Leatrice on Nov 16 2017

"Very pleased with our caregiver. She is always on time and does a lot for the both of us. There is a note of things for her to do. She gets it done. Always a positive attitude, very cheerful, a great fit!"

Posted by J & R Perucci on Nov 11 2017

"I have been with Home Instead for years and have had the same caregiver. She's become a family, and I look forward to seeing her weekly. We always have such a great time."

Posted by Pat W. on Sep 26 2017

"Very happy with care from Home Instead. Love my caregiver. She knows exactly what to do and doesn't ask a lot of questions."

Posted by Clifford on Sep 26 2017

"I loved my caregiver. She was always on time, very dependable, hard worker, and I would highly recommend."

Posted by Eike C. on Sep 24 2017

"I like the caregivers. They take good care of me and my dog, Trouble. They take me to appointments, grocery shopping and clean the house."

Posted by Ozie I. on Sep 21 2017

"I loved my caregiver that came and helped my mother-in-law. She was patient, thorough, and was very proactive. Would highly recommend."

Posted by Mary D. on Sep 13 2017

"Loved the caregiver. She did a fantastic job with my mother. She knew exactly how to engage my mom and get her to do things."

Posted by Diane on Aug 22 2017

"Home Instead Senior Care has always been there when we need them. I would recommend, they have a caring staff and wonderful caregivers that took care of my husband and I."

Posted by R. Simpson on Aug 22 2017

"Home Instead has been a life saver to me. I'm able to sleep at night knowing my grandmother has good, consistent care. Caregivers are very loving and caring and always dependable. I would truly recommend HISC."

Posted by Martha on Aug 22 2017

“It is the great service that they give and the professional way they handle things. The care that is handled by the aides is outstanding.” 
Beverley S., Virginia Beach 


“We appreciate her service very much. She [the caregiver] is a very fine person. I would recommend her to anybody.”
Anne W., Virginia Beach. 

​“I like the provider, the service, the attention to detail and the general help.”
Richard A., Virginia Beach


​“They have been really good. The services are good. The people are good. I like who they are.”
Virginia C., Virginia Beach


​“We have been very happy with the people they have sent. They do a good job.”
Ira G., Virginia Beach


​“Diana [the caregiver] was a great help. I was very satisfied.”
Louis S., Virginia Beach


​“My caregiver helps me and keeps me company. I was very glad the day she started working for me. When she is not here, my house seems so empty.”
Sonja R., Virginia Beach


​“The caregivers are absolutely fabulous. The person I deal with in the office is flexible and outstanding.” 
Karen P., Virginia Beach


​“The response time, the personal home visits from management, and the quality of the caregiver are all outstanding.”
Peter C., Virginia Beach


​“It is outstanding service. They are very helpful and friendly. I can’t say enough good things about them.”
Ronald T., Chesapeake


​“Each caregiver that came here was very good and very nice. We were very satisfied.” 
Fred C., Virginia Beach


​“It has been quality service ever since we started working with them. They are accommodating and flexible.”
Lisa G., Virginia Beach


“They are so nice and very helpful. My driver is wonderful. I wish I could have them 7 days a week for driving and for the company. Their personalities are wonderful. I wish more people knew about them. Home Instead is outstanding. “
Janice B., Virginia Beach. 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample