Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Care Whittier, CA, Reviews.

Latest Home Instead Senior Care Whit​​tier Reviews​

Read what other famil​ies in Whittier, CA have to say about our homecare CAREGivers from Home Instead Senior Care®.


"The vast majority of caregivers with Home Instead have been outstanding by being attentive and interactive with my brother (has both Down syndrome and Alzheimer's). We have a unique circumstance with IHSS hours and regional center hours, and they have been extremely accommodating."

Posted by Ray Brown on Dec 19 2018

"Very professional office, Leslie is very open and honest about what the caregivers can and can’t do, I shopped around and found other places will say they can do what I asked for. Then , they will send out a caregiver, and then we’re told I don’t do that! With Home Instead they tell you from the first call to the accessment to the caregiver, I love that there open and honest! Leslie, Geraldine, Barbara, Areceli, Yvette, Melissa, Shannon please don’t go anywhere! Your the rock that holds Home Instead together.. what you did for my mom I can’t say thank you enough"

Posted by dorothysullivan on Nov 12 2018

"They worked with us to have the same caregiver come each day (twice a week) to provide some continuity for my parents. The caregiver was very compassionate and understanding towards my mom who has Alzheimer's. "

Posted by beIntentional on Jul 25 2018

"Wonderful company to work with, My mom was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s a few years back. As it progressed she started declining more rapidly, we knew we needed some extra help with her. We found Home Instead Senior Care. When I first called I didn’t know what to expect or what to ask.. Leslie answered the phone and listened to me, she knew what I needed and what would be a good fit for mom! I can’t thank her enough. As time went by mom started declining more and more. I called one day and we’ll I really needed someone to listen to my frustration , Leslie listened and said why don’t we do this” what if we put a caregiver in to help take the stress off you and your family a anothet day of the week” we did. Then we ended up st 5 days a week.. the girls she sent OMG they knew what to do and how to keep mom comfortable in her last days!!! Leslie, Audrey and Yesenia my moms ANGELS! they were what we as a family needed! Thank you Home Instead Senior Care. I used another agency before hiring Home Instead. Prices were a little cheaper and that what we got cheaper services... caretakers not showing up, no experience. You get what you pay for and if paying a little more gives you piece of mind.... it’s so much more, and with Home Instead We got so much more than expected. And for that I can’t say thank you enough Leslie for sending us the BEST! "

Posted by Robinfxe on Jul 06 2018

"Home Instead staff are very responsive to my mothers' need. I can easily change the scheduled visits based on her health and events. Each of the care givers treat her with respect, care, and have become her friends."

Posted by Highlander1 on Mar 04 2018

"My husband and I shopped around for a few different caregiving agencies before we found Home Instead Senior Care to find a caregiver for his mother. We found the website for Home instead Senior Care and after looking around their website for a while we decided to contact them. I was really impressed by the professionalism and the way they got back to us on the same day we sent an email contact them. Leslie acted as if she knew us for many years. We were so impressed by her knowledge and professionalism. You can beat their prices but you can't beat there professionalism but the bottom line is the care that we got for mother is the best we think we could ever find. I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care to my friends and family to find caregivers. Laurie came out to meet both of us and we signed up that very day. Using an agency made it all so easy for Mother and we wouldn't have it any other way Thank you Susan P.aho "

Posted by Bonnie P. on May 16 2016

"I needed to find a care provider quickly and fortunately found Home Instead in Whittier. They are knowledgeable and well run. While it was not possible to have a single caregiver, there were a couple that my elderly mom really liked. They were also responsive to our concerns about nutrition, and when emergencies happened they were able to handle it. Thanks for making this difficult time much easier for all. "

Posted by dm_ on Oct 31 2015

"The management Leslie and Laurie, are amazing. They are very attentive to your needs. They are very organized. They answer your questions promptly and everything is done in an organized manner. Well most of the time. "I couldn't be more pleased with the service that "Home Instead Senior Care" has provided. It was so easy and everyone was so helpful, caring and respectful. Without this service we could have been looking for months and we still may not have found a place for our mother that we liked. We got to keep her in home as long as we could. We had two very sweet girls. Jessica and Manal went above and beyond in the care for my mom, and my kids grandma Thank you for providing this, much needed, service during such a trying times for families." Leslie, Laurie thank you from the bottom of our hearts without you we couldn’t have gotten through this time without going crazy. Thank you Thank you!!! Diane "

Posted by Diane001 on Apr 14 2015

"I wanted to send a few words your way regarding the service you and your staff provided to myself when we were all in a bit of a crisis. My husband had just passed away. We needed care a.s.a.p. I made the first call to your office in the evening. Leslie answered as if she were waiting for my call. She had come out and meet with us and we talked sign papers, and walla the very next day she found someone to come in the next morning, Our caregiver was so sweet she jump right in and got everything going for me. She went to the market, and took me to doctors appt. It has been a pleasure working with you. The management and commitment to quality service is top-notch at Home Instead Senior Care. You can feel safe entrusting the care of your loved ones to their thoroughly vetted, skilled and compassionate caregivers We got a nice caregiver that I really liked for almost 6 months. What a blessing Laurie and her company are. I cannot tell you how satisfied we were with the job they did. These are people who REALLY care. They are worth every penny! "

Posted by Lelarobert on Jan 29 2015

"The family wants to express our sincere gratitude for the loving care shown to Mom by Leslie, her team of caregivers are so great at what they do, you can’t get a better team that what she has. Home Instead Senior Care is a stellar company from its owner, management, office staff to the caregivers in home. You can't receive a better endorsement than that. Their consistency and in quality and coordination of care is excellent. I would not hesistate to recommend them. It was actually for my mom that we needed to have an in-home care service. Her doctor recommended one and it was Home Instead Senior Care now we have somebody who's taking care of her that we can trust and if we need to make a change all you do is call Leslie and she will get the ball rolling. She seems to start calling her caregivers and getting the coverage that we need. She's very good at taking care of my mom needs. "

Posted by bestintown on Jan 07 2015



Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample