Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Statesville, NC have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"Savannah (my caregiver) is awesome. She sees something needs to be done and she does it without me having to tell her. She is very kind, polite, thoughtful and genuinely good. Savannah is wonderful. I love her like a granddaughter."

Posted by D. Turner on Dec 29 2017

"We are fortunate to have Cathy as our worker with our disabled veterans in my home. She is wonderful and very good to our gentlemen. Our Statesville office is contracted with the V.A. Cathy is a tribute to them."

Posted by Barbara on Nov 16 2017

"Our caregiver is a thoughtful considerate person. She is very efficient in what she does. We have become good friends. Takes us places, does light housework at our home."

Posted by B. Summerville on Nov 09 2017

"We have been very happy with the Home Instead care givers for my mother over the past three months. We use them to fill in where family can't, usually 2-4 days a month. We has enjoyed every caregiver. I also like that I can look online and see who is with her at any given time."

Posted by Snossg on Oct 29 2017

"Sometimes it is very hard to provide care and get your own appointments done. Home Instead has allowed me the benefit of being with my family part time and also free time to take care of my own needs."

Posted by chrised on Oct 17 2017

"Having the same dependable caregiver is just a blessing. I am glad I am able to count on them to take care of mom. "

Posted by Brittany853807 on Apr 18 2017

"Home Instead has been a gift from God to our family. My Dads health has improved daily since Home Instead came into the picture. They have all been great to work with from the office staff to the care givers. From my experience they are very honest, an a great support system for me while taking care of Dad. "

Posted by rwatts on Jan 20 2017

"I am so sorry this is late, it got lost in all the mail. Sheryl’s care for my husband has been great and he likes her very much, that means a lot for his well-being. She also makes time for some chores. "

Posted by Shirley Hager on Sep 27 2016

"We are very pleased with the caregivers that have been coming. They are very professional and complete in everything that we asked. Thank you so much for your service. "

Posted by James062156 on Aug 31 2016

"Laura is awesome! Wayne and Laura get along wonderful. She is very sweet to me in helping me take care of Wayne. We are a team. We work together. So very grateful to have her in our lives as we go thru this chapter in our lives. "

Posted by Andrea A on Aug 30 2016

Marie has been an ideal CAREGiver for me. She's always punctual! Sometimes it seems that she is an angel put right down here in our lives. Marie is good natured and patient. She has always been open and willing to try new things. She is a wonderful cook. Marie completely understands my needs and physical limitations. I truly wish that everyone could have a caregiver as dear, loyal, and devoted as Marie.
- Louise H.


She has the most giving heart, a god fearing woman, finds things to be done around the house without asking. Most of all very understanding and a great friend. Lucky to have her!
- William G.

 


Brittany is not only professional but warm-hearted, compassionate and good-humored. She goes above and beyond her duties and has become like one of the family. Though she is aware of her boundaries she is still empathetic in her care. Brittany, in our opinion, is already Senior CAREGiver of the year. To be recognized by her profession would only validate what we already know.
- Christiane P.

 

 


Ms. Gloria is a very sweet lady and she does her job really well. She is always on the job 15-20 minutes early to look over the care plan. I think she takes good care of all her clients like she does me. I would tell others about her because she's good at what she does.
- Maria S.

 

 


JoAnn is a beautiful person who makes everyone feel like family. She takes care of her clients and does all of the household duties. She's a very sweet, caring and loving person -- just what the world needs more of.
- Maria S.

 

 


Sharon is always considerate, going out of her way to do special things for me, always being compassionate, being on time and many more things.
- Virginia A.

 

 


She is dependable, trustworthy, and efficient. She rarely sits down, and gets the job done.
- Carolyn H.

 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample