Our office

serves Lewisville, Winston Salem, Bethania, Clemmons, Kernersville, Pfafftown, Rural hall, Walkertown, Rural Hall, Belews Creek, Tobaccoville
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Winston-Salem, NC have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Excellent caregivers. Helpful online portal. Flexible and experienced."

Posted by Perin on Sep 09 2017

"We have used Home Instead for many months, and used several locations due to the fact we move our mom from child to child. We all get time to spend with her. Each location has loving and caring employees. "

Posted by Jane227103 on Apr 18 2017

"I have received excellent care from Home Instead. My caregiver, Jenny – CNA is always on time and is very skilled at fulfilling my needs. The whole staff is helpful and efficient. "

Posted by Lynn513514 on Mar 31 2017

"Ms. Dee has been a blessing. A great companion for my mother. She comes in with a great attitude to work and to be a companion with recommendations. I'm thankful to Home Instead and Ms. Dee. Thanks for all you do! "

Posted by Boris808022 on Mar 29 2017

"This exceptional organization has been providing assistance to my elderly parents for a number of months. The caregivers have become trusted companions, and they addressed my parents' needs with competency and compassion. The management is extremely helpful and caring, and I am pleased to give Home Instead a very high recommendation. "

Posted by Sam444345 on Mar 17 2017

"I love the flexibility I'm afforded; if I need to get Mom to an appointment or go out of town, all I have to do is call and her care will be covered. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. You understand how difficult this process can be for a dementia patient, and are willing to work within my mother's comfort zone to provide her the assistance she needs to stay in her home. You have been life- and sanity-savers; I could not continue to provide for my mother without your help. Thank you, thank you, thank you! "

Posted by NCSylvia on Feb 26 2017

"Home Instead showed a great amount of care, and they know and run their business well. They are very knowledgeable of their patients and their needs. Your caretakers are wonderful and caring people. "

Posted by freejv on Feb 01 2017

"Having a Customer Advocate that is accessible understanding of my needs has relieves a lot of the stress that comes with the responsibility of being the family Caregiver. Breanna has been there for me to assist with my needs and concerns. "

Posted by Grace61 on Jan 26 2017

"I was referred to Home Instead by a family member. They’re outstanding. I had a personal interview with the team coordinator and the owner of the company. I like their price and minimum hours. They have met their obligations based on our agreement. At the end of the billing cycle, they invoice me by email. I like the flexibility and lack of contract, but the minimum hours is what’s really impressive. "

Posted by WT on Jul 21 2016

"We depend on the local office for occasional "respite" care for mom when we're out of town or working. Mom lives in a retirement community and loves their companion service. "

Posted by LovesHomeInstead on Mar 03 2015

"Having been in the franchise business...I have never seen a business run with such efficiency and effectiveness. ...the attitude, ability and pleasantness of Kathy, your caregiver, was impeccable."

Larry, Client
 
"Our CAREGiver was great! She anticipated the needs of my mom and responded very well to her."

- Ann, Daughter
 
​"We had an excellent experience with your responsiveness. The CAREGivers that came into our home were just great! We didn't have any problems."

- Ruby, Client
 
​"My CAREGiver is very good. She is always pleasant, and that can be very hard, being around me!"

- Albert, Client


​"They are rated a 10 because of their effeciency. Anytime I had a question, I am always given a complete answer. The lady I go through, Shannon, has been very wonderful. The lady who answered the phone today is superior."

- Marguerite, Client


​"They do exactly what we need, and the CAREGiver is excellent! They are responsive to requests!"

- Ruth, Client
 
​"They excel in the areas of service, personal relations, attitude, promptness, and compassion."

- Dorothy, Client


​"I like the lady who comes. She does what I ask her to while she's here. We have a good time!"

- Charles, Client
 

"We Appreciate Home Instead and your CAREGiver, Anne. For some time now I have intended to write a letter to Home Instead reflecting on the wonderful service you have provided to my parents... To begin with my family and I want to say thank you to all of the staff at Home Instead for doing such a wonderful job helping those who need special in home care. Everyone has been pleasant and more than thorough in meeting our needs thus far. Home Instead is always responsive in a timely manner...

When Shannon and I spoke on the phone I immediately had a sense of peace as she was understanding and compassionate toward our cry for help. We were asked to put together a list of things we specifically needed surrounding our parents care, food likes and dislikes, the big things and little things that would make or break a relationship.

The most important thing was to make sure the person was dependable, trustworthy, kind and caring... The day you introduced us to Anne was truly a Godsend. By our comments, remarks and guidelines I can only imagine that you went to the office and God had already pulled Anne’s file and had prepared her for this assignment. From day one we liked her. Now after several years we can say that our family has learned to love Anne and consider her a very big and important part of our family... She is “tuned in” and attentive to their routines, needs, habits, etc... She cleans the house, does laundry, and takes Daddy to the nursing home to sit with mother. She does not just drop him off, she goes in and visits with mother and keeps us abreast of the situation there. One of things that Anne has done is to help calm us of our fears as our parents age. Her spirit is kind, caring and gentle. As the only daughter, Anne has been there for me to talk to and confide in. That itself is priceless.

As time moves forward, and changes are needed in our family we want Anne to know how much we love her and appreciate everything she has done and continues to do. Home Instead truly has an angel and we feel blessed that she was sent to help us during this time of our lives. God Bless Anne and Home Instead."

Sincerely, Mrs Reed

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample