Type size

Our office

serves Erie, Fairview, Albion, Cranesville, Harborcreek, East Springfield, Union City, McKean, Waterford, Edinboro, Girard, Lake City, Mill Village, North East, North Springfield, Wattsburg, Elgin, and Corry
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 


Read what other families in Erie County have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®: Latest Reviews and Testimonials

"My mom's personal care attendant is a perfect match to my mom. They do things around the house together and enjoy each other's company. She keeps track of all her appointments. She also keeps track of where mom puts things. She helps her check her email to see pictures of the family. She helps keep track of the mail. I don't know where I'd be without her. My mom says the exact same thing! We love her!"

Posted by -Client's Family Member on Jun 18 2020

"I like many things. The caring attitude of the care giver along with being of help not only to the patient, but those who are also caring for him. I thought the fees were reasonable considering everything that was done."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 29 2020

"I wanted to say thank you for the quality of care that my mom receives. Jamie, her caregiver, is relatively new to you. Great hire! My mom and her are two peas in a pod. I think my mom likes her more than me! My mom has dementia. As you know, that can be trying at times. Jamie has been a true god send."

"I feel my mother is well cared for. I think her aides genuinely care about her."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 19 2020

"The staff members are knowledgeable and caring. They were able to find a home aide who is able to work with a difficult client."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 28 2020

"We have been so pleased with the care and attention my grandfather receives from his home caregiver Cheryl P. in Erie, Pa. She has put our minds at ease while we are so many miles away in Georgia, especially during this global pandemic. She is the sweetest person, she updates us on how things are going and I know she has his best interest at heart in everything she has been helping with. In recent days, we just got word that my grandma, his wife of 65 years, is not doing well and Cheryl didn’t hesitate to assist with taking him to see my grandma in the nursing home. She is so caring and we couldn’t ask for a better person to be part of this journey since we aren’t able to be there for him."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 21 2020

"Our provider was excellent. We can't imagine how anyone could have done a better job for both of us."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 25 2020

"Erie Home Instead, from the owners on down to the aides, has been meticulous and very compassionate with my mother and with us. The openness to communicate and pay attention to concerns has been heartwarming and is so reassuring. I live 2 1/2 hours away, so I can’t be there all the time. Right now, I can’t be there at all. I’m secure in the knowledge that my mother is in good hands in a very safe place. I am grateful."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 25 2020

"I am more than pleased with the care that your organization has provided thru the home health care personnel assigned to my wife."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2020




 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample