Type size

Our office

serves Mary Esther, Holt, Hurlburt Field, Laurel Hill, Ponce De Leon, Niceville, Santa Rosa Beach, Shalimar, Valparaiso, Defuniak Springs, San Destin, Baker, Crestview, Destin, Eglin AFB, Fort Walton Beach, Freeport
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Fort Walton Beach, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Reviews_by_listen360_large


"Ladies have done a great job looking after my mother and her needs. Thank you to all of you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 17 2019

"Very Professional Care Givers. Responsive Office/Admin personnel."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 27 2019

"Have been so happy with all the providers of care that we have had."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 20 2019

"Katlyn takes very good care of my Mother. She is very considerate of her needs and work real hard to keep her comfortable."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 20 2018

"The personal relationship my mother is building with her caregivers. She calls them her friends."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 17 2018

"Your company manages to recruit and train excellent people. The communication systems in place are seamless and effective. Management responds to requests for information, and replies to phone calls. You provide valuable and excellent service, for a fair price."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 16 2018

"Everyone I encountered at home instead did their job well and had the patient's best interest as their first priority."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 22 2018

"Very professional and caring, almost like family. I always feel I am being well-taken care of by each of the members in charge of Home Instead. Thanks for everything. Susan Myers"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 03 2018

"Every caregiver we've had to care for my parents has been terrific! Our regular caregivers are the BEST! Home Instead has been reliable, accommodating, and extremely responsive. This has been so important to us. I appreciate the professionalism, dependability, and competence in your caregiver staff. You have met all of our needs in a great way! Keep up the FANTASTIC job! We appreciate you all very much! Thank you so much!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 01 2018

"All of the care givers were very kind and knowagable. Reliable, on time and understanding. We very highly recommend your service!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 25 2018

November 26, 2015

Dear Todd and Carly,

In July of this year my wife, Jeannie, and I requested a home health aide from Home Instead. We asked that they be positive and energetic to assist my wife in coping with and defeating cancer. 

We have been more than pleased with the person you selected, Abby Wheeler. I doubt you could have found a better fit for our situtation than Abby. She is bright, cheerful, energetic, and has taken excellent care of Jeannie. She always arrives several minutes early, never runs out the door exactly at 5:00, and makes sure that we don't need anything else done before she leaves. She is professional and conscientious, she anticipates what is needed to be done, and takes pride in doing the best job possible.

We think she is an outstanding employee of Home Instead and represents what every employer hopes for to represent their company. On this Thanksgiving, we are thankful for many things, and Abby is near or at the top of that thankful list.

Please recognize her as one of your best, if not the best, employee that you have. We greatly appreciate Abby and we appreciate your company doing such a tremendous job in our community.

Thank you and best wishes for a Very Happy Holiday Season.

Sincerely,
Dick R.
                                                                                                                            

To Whom it May Concern:

We did a house visit with Bobbie L. and were very impressed with her in-home CAREGiver, Tiffany, who works for you! She is very knowledgeable and on top of Mrs. Logan's care! Bobbie and Charles just LOVE her! Thank you, Tiffany, for the great work that you do!

Sincerely,
Tara Hoyt & Etta Goodwin

​                                                                                                                                                                            

December 4, 2015

To Whom it May Concern,

Recently I've had many helpers in my home and none can compare to Ronda. She is truly one of the best. No matter what the problem is, she always seems to find a solution, going above what is required. In addition, she is always cheerful and more than just willing to help. Ronda is truly a treasure, she is full capable, plus!

Sincerely

                                                                                                                                                                           

June 21, 2009

Dear Home Instead,
I'm so appreciative of the care you've given my sister over the last eight months.  I'm especially pleased with the time and friendship Marie has provided.  You all filled in a gap I was unable to fill, as her sister, because I live so far away.  New in her home at Benton House and  without a car, I felt like she needed a friend and a way to get out.  Home Instead was there for us.
However, in the past eight months, Linda has, I'm happy to say, made many friends and gotten involved in many of the Benton House activities and field trips.  Thus, Marie's servies are not needed quite as much.  I'd still like to have Marie get together with Linda once a month.  I know Linda loves to shop with Marie; she always seems to have a list for "when Marie visits."

Sincerely


December 26, 2008

Dear Home Instead Friends:

On behalf of the Residents of Emerald Coast Rehabilitation Center, I would like to whole heartedly thank you for making our Residents holiday season joyous.  Your generosity of gifts, warm wishes, cards and most importantly giving of yourselves is more appreciated than you can know.

A lot of our residents are without families and have lost touch with their friends.  You became their family and friends.  Remembering them during this holiday season warms their hearts and ours.

Your giving nature and community involvement is commendable.

Wishing you the warmest of Holiday seasons and the best to you and yours.  You shall be blessed for your caring efforts sharing spirit.

Thank you again for caring for the Residents of Emerald Coast Rehabilitation Center.

Sincerely,
Melissa Fijalkowski
Administrator


September 21, 2007

Dear Home Instead Senior Care,

I want to thank you for all the help you have provided over the past several months.  From the time I contracted with your company for services, I have received outstanding, caring and thoughtful support.  Your tact and compassion was evident from the first phone call to the last time that we spoke.  I am deeply grateful for all that you did to assist me with my Mom.

I would like to express my appreciation for the level of care shown by two of your caregivers, Theresa H. and Shriley F.   They added a personal level of caring about my Mom and that made me feel as if we had a new friend in our circle.  Each one brought something different to the situation, but seemed to be exactly what Mom needed at the time they were assigned.  Keeping the same caregiver from day to day  lent stablity to Mom's routine.  I never worried a single minute when I knew that Shirley or Theresa were at my Mom's appartment.

I can and will highly recommend your company to anyone that I meet that could benefit from those types of service that you provide.

Sincerely,
Jane M.

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample