Our office

serves Bath, Dansville, Haslett, Dimondale, Eagle, Eaton Rapids, Grand Ledge, Holt, Laingsburg, Lansing, Leslie, Okemos, Onondaga, Owosso, Mason, Perry, Potterville, Saint Johns, Shaftsburg, Williamston, Stockbridge, Webberville, Dewitt, East Lansing
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

Read what other families in Okemos, MI have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Well conducted and organized business. Nice personal touches. Michelle was wonderful to my aunt and uncle. Thank you Michelle! Always a pleasure. "

Posted by Reviewer40 on Dec 31 2015

"I am very satisfied with their services, employees and caregivers. They are very efficient, always on time and very caring people. I am so glad I have them to help me when needed. Would recommend them highly. "

Posted by Linda Remus on Dec 30 2015

"Home Instead has been a life saver to me in time of need when I had two hip replacements and now with a basal cell carcinoma of lower left eyelid. I very much appreciate the high quality of service they provide. Very reliable! "

Posted by Joyce W. Macrorie on Dec 29 2015

"Nancy is truly a gem! She is so caring of my mom and is such a hard worker. Mom would have a very difficult time without her! Willie is also wonderful, so caring, and helpful, and a hard worker too! "

Posted by Sharon Fortino on Jun 22 2015

"Home Instead has excellent staff and excellent communication with the family. I recommend them to every family I know with a need for this kind of service. "

Posted by Alan12 on Aug 01 2014

"Home Instead -East Lansing is a phenomenal provider of senior care. The staff are well trained, flexible, caring, and compassionate. My dad has been well taken care of and the caregivers were well matched with his needs and personality. "

Posted by deana22 on May 25 2014

"I recently needed assistance for my father to assist him in recovering from surgery. I needed a pretty quick turnaround due to his needs. I called Home Instead senior care in East Lansing to see if they would be able to quickly turnaround. I instantly received a call back from Home Instead and they were very caring and understood my dad's needs. They readily provided me with the necessary paperwork and found a responsible care provider in a matter of hours. Although my dad decided to go a different direction prior to the first meeting, the promptness of this office and quick attention to detail, assures me that if we ever need these types of services, I will not hesitate to call this center. "

Posted by hollren on Mar 10 2014

"We used Home Instead during the time our mother was living alone. The office staff was always helpful at making arrangements. The care providers were always kind, helpful and respectful of our mother's needs. They were willing to assist with numerous tasks in a cheerful manner. When it became apparent that our mother needed to move Home Instead was very helpful in allowing a smooth transition to a new facility. Although our mother now lives in an assisted living facility we still use Home Instead when Mom wants to go places when either we or the facility staff are not able to take her. We have been very happy with this company. "

Posted by East Lansing Family on Jan 30 2014

"They're definitely an A+ in all categories. Patient care, frequent home visits with the client and addresses concerns immediately. Office help and caregivers personable, very concerned about clients care, prepare nice meals and very attentive. Highly-recommended. Home Instead - No complaints whatsoever. We are extremely pleasured and happy with them "

Posted by Judy and Joe on Sep 18 2013

"Friendly staff and does its duties in a capable and extremely professional manner. I highly recommend them. "

Posted by Peter9 on Sep 18 2013





 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample