Our office

serves Bath, Dansville, Haslett, Dimondale, Eagle, Eaton Rapids, Grand Ledge, Holt, Laingsburg, Lansing, Leslie, Okemos, Onondaga, Owosso, Mason, Perry, Potterville, Saint Johns, Shaftsburg, Williamston, Stockbridge, Webberville, Dewitt, East Lansing
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

Read what other families in Okemos, MI have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Home Instead cane in to spend time with my dad while we went on vacation. They were very dependable, personable and it was a great relief knowing they would be here every day with him. Nicki was assigned and he really enjoyed spending time with her. Would definitely have them back!"

Posted by Bailey2 on Mar 20 2019

"My father, in his early nineties, gradually required more and more care due to increasing physical limitations and dementia over the past two years. Prior to Home Instead, he had "fired" several other services, Home Instead survived due to their accommodation and gentle persistence. During the last three months, he required 24 hour care and they, as a team, stepped up and provided the care that he needed. Several of the care-givers came to understand him well, in spite of his difficult moments, and were an essential comfort to him in his last days; which he was able to spend at home due to their care and diligence. Home Instead's staff and supervisors were generally pro-active in anticipating needs and made good suggestions for resolving issues as they appeared. During extra-ordinary circumstances they went well beyond what could have been expected, and it was correspondingly very much appreciated. I can recommend them highly and without reservation."

Posted by KarlG on Aug 30 2018

"The ladies that took care of me were very good. They were helpful and caring. I am very pleased with the service I received."

Posted by Virginia on May 11 2018

"My mom is able to stay in her home and retain her independence with a little help from Home Instead. As her main care giver it gives me a needed break as well."

Posted by 75 North on Feb 24 2018

"The caregivers from Home Instead are excellent. The caregiver only comes once a week, and my mother-in-law is very comfortable."

Posted by Rosemary on Aug 22 2017

"Home IInstead is operated as a very professional business. The staff and cargivers are well trained. Home Instead should be cinsidered for your caregiver needs. "

Posted by JRWales 773 on Nov 10 2016

"From the administration to the two ladies, we’ve been very impressed with Home Instead. The things that my father was looking for, especially the social aspect, maintenance in terms of vacuuming and bathrooms and other things, are being taken care of. We had a follow-up discussion with the specific caregivers and the lady who owns it and made some suggestions. My dad’s enjoying it thoroughly. There is no downside at this particular point to anything that we’ve experienced. "

Posted by BT203351 on Jun 17 2016

"We would definitely recommend Home Instead. Everyone is professional and thorough. Susan provided assistance with bathing my mother and provided companionship care.for Mom. We appreciated the gentle care she provided. "

Posted by RLTS on Mar 07 2016

"Great service. Staff is professional and has always satisfied my mother's needs to obtain transportation to and from doctor's appointments and etc. The driver have always been helpful and get my mom to her appointments on time. "

Posted by Reviewer121499550 on Dec 31 2015





 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample